We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    254
    118
    39
    29
See reviews for
91
299
45
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (815)
  • Mar-May only
    (186)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (204)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (225)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (200)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As the title states - dont think in my experience you can go wrong with Double Tree! Loads of free parking - even with rugby weekend at stadium, efficient check in, nice cookies, room modern, clean and fresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from an overnight stay at The Doubletree, as we were visiting my daughter in nearby Leighton Buzzard. Wow what a fabulous place it is, if your a Football or Rugby fan then this is the place to stay as The MK Dons Stadium is attached to the hotel. also an ideal place for shopping as the Hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

No complaint about my stay here. Room was fine. Shower gel didn't work so just as well I took my own. Facilities very good. Breakfast like all hotels was ok, not piping hot and just about edible :-( lots of restaurants and shops near by which was lovely after I had finished my exhibitions to pop over to River Island... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Zara-Mark1966 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes. We appreciate any feedback from our guests and we were delighted to hear that overall your stay was successful. We have forwarded your comments to the departments concerned so that we can take some learnings from them. We hope... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An unusual design of hotel which is built into and around Stadium MK. A good size room, comfy beds and views of either large car parks or of MK Dons football pitch. There are several restaurants and out of town shops next door. Staff were friendly at check in and the free cookie was a nice touch to go with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Earwigo321 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes. We very much appreciate feedback and we have passed on your comments to our team. We get a real boost from guests who have enjoyed their stay and comment on it. We look forward to welcoming you again in... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over for a special night and were made to feel very welcome from the minute we got there. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and the food was fab. We will stay again. Having a view of the pitch was a great bonus.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear DeborahC Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes. We appreciate all your comments and have passed them on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Jacqui Cullen More 

Cheshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the outside, a very impressive hotel located on a retail park and within the MK Dons stadium. Not quite as impressive when we tried to check in though! As Hilton Honours Members we used the designated Hilton Honours check in which we were quickly directed away from by one of the receptionists and to check in at another desk!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear ChichesterCheshire, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please be assured that we will look into these matters raised. I hope you can accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Yours sincerely Jacqui Cullen More 

Pudsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a superb meal in the restaurant with family. The food was served by the friendly waiter who looked after us throughout our meal. Steak cooked to perfection. Would love to come again. Thanks for a memorable night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Eleanors609 Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes. The team here get a real boost from guests who give us feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again, Kind regards Jacqui Cullen More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK it was good in parts.....the hotel is built into the MK Dons stadium, small on site car park but plenty of space across the road if it's full.....reception brusque rather than welcoming and then the accommodation is spread around 3 sides of the elongated "C" shape of the ground so you may have a marathon walk to you room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Ron Bakewell Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes. We appreciate all feedback and were very disappointed to hear your comments. If you would like to discuss these issues with us then please do. My email address is Jacqui.cullen@hotelmk.com and I look forward to hearing from you.... More 

loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel in a good location. Lots of restaurants, shops and entertainment next door. Has a Odeon and one of the biggest Asda's I have seen, the place had everything. Our hotel room was nice, not too far from reception but it is quite a treck if you have one of the rooms on the other side of the stadium.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Amber C Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes. The team always appreciate feedback from our guests and we are thrilled how much you enjoyed your stay. Feedback has been given to the relevant departments and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Jacqui Cullen More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the first time last week f or two nights on business. Excellent room loved the view of the stadium and in spite of not being able to open the window, the room temperature was very comfortable. The warm cookie was very nice. Will be staying here again definitley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Tim1771 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes. We enjoy hearing feedback and the team really appreciate you taking the time to comment. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Jacqui Cullen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question