We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    401
    277
    127
    40
    31
See reviews for
97
319
48
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (876)
  • Mar-May only
    (215)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (236)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (225)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (200)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had to work over the weekend of the London marathon so I decided that my wife and youngest child should join me. They were well received by the staff and my 9 month old was offered a warm cookie :) it was cold when I ate it. Great breakfast and I highly recommend this hotel,as it was keenly priced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear simon w, Whoops looks like you posted your review against the wrong hotel, never the less we are delighted to read that our colleagues did a great job. Yours sincerely Jacqui Cullen More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful, and loved the warm cookie on arrival! Small niggles were: very soft pillows (I should have asked if there were any firmer pillows, however), and no veggie sausage option at breakfast. Other than that, no moans! Room clean, view of pitch great, and shower excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear MsKateC, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes. We were delighted to read that you both had a good time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely Jacqui Cullen More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

What a lovely place to stay, strongly recommend this to couple as well as families. A lot to do close by and we'll linked to the road networks. Breakfast is lovely and the staff are very pleasant. We loved the big rooms and if you're lucky enough to get a pitch side room, watching the lads train is a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Furkh, Thank you for taking the time to write such a smashing review, it was really rewarding for the team to read. Yours sincerely Jacqui Cullen More 

Northampton
Level Contributor
218 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 1 night around the World cup practice game at the stadium. We stayed the night before the game. As we had a room on the 4th floor the corridor overlooks the pitch but there are notices posted telling you you can’t stand in the corridors to see events. Don’t know if its enforced as we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear BasilsTravels, Really pleased to read that you had a good time, maybe we will see you back here for one of the World Cup games? Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Yours sincerely Jacqui Cullen More 

United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff could not do enough to help in any matters, not that there were many! The little things, make all of the difference, warm cookies when you check in, the attention to detail, the helpfulness of the staff.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Liza H, Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely Jacqui Cullen More 

Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As with most Hiltons, you know you are going to get a nicely decorated and clean room. This hotel is no exception , we has a brilliant room, even a warm cookie on arrival. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. Nothing to dislike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Sharon_Sh_12, Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes. It's great to read that you found the team both polite and helpful, that's what we aim to be. Yours sincerely Jacqui Cullen More 

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here frequently over the past six months alternating with the Milton Keynes Hilton. Service at Reception and in the restaraunt was always to a high standard as expected. This hotel was my preferred one due to my business location over the other Hilton at Milton Keynes and is music easier to access during the week; however, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear To-Rome-or-To-Rome, We were thrilled to read your feedback, thank you for taking the time to provide it. Yours sincerely Jacqui Cullen More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for business and truly enjoyed every moment and the staff were excellent,not too far away from the train station,Nice and quiet area with various range of restaurants nearby,couldn't have picked a better hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Sheikhcartierinc, We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely Jacqui Cullen More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here recently for a function at the hotel. My room was clean and comfortable, I was very happy with my accomodation. The breakfast options were really good with a proper spread. The function we attended here was poorly staffed, we had no table service so I was unsure where to buy drinks from with staff clearly unsure themselves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Kylie S, We were pleased to read that overall your stay with us was a good one. Please accept our apologies for removing your plate before you had finished eating, we understand how annoying that can be and will address the matter with the team. Thank you for bringing in to our attention. Yours sincerely Jacqui Cullen More 

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will definitely stay at this hotel again. The rooms are to a good standard. The breakfast was also a higher standard than other hotels in Milton Keynes and the restaurant overlooks the football pitch which is an added bonus. The staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The piano bar was another nice surprise.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear APB3004, Reading your feedback was really rewarding, I'm looking forward to sharing it with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely Jacqui Cullen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay