We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

Hotel website
Hotel deals
The Approach, Monks Way, Two Mile Ash, Milton Keynes MK8 8LY, England (Formerly Abbey Hill Hotel)
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 30% OFF
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    129
    44
    22
    3
See reviews for
43
138
9
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (377)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Birmingham
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We visited this hotel from 21st May for four nights as part of a group of 52, using it as a base for visits around the area. Parking and booking in was easy and we were assigned room 166. We had read from other reviews that there were no lifts in the hotel but had been re-assured that the Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Arrived Saturday 23rd may for an engagement party , very nice welcome from reception staff , lovely modern hotel , room was very comfortable and clean and lovely breakfast too , would definatly stay here again ,

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived Friday evening for our Elvis tribute night and overnight stay. We were greeted by an extremely efficient, happy and helpful receptionist think her name was Natalie. Natalie gave us all the info we needed with regards to menu, available bars, directions etc and then offered us a free upgrade as they had some spare rooms available, thought that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Elvis was very good, unfortunately the meal was average. Nobody on our table of ten people could tell what kind of soup we were given (it had a metallic twang and was orange - it turned out it was vegetable), the main course of chicken was better but the dessert of cheesecake was flavourless. Judging by another review here, all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

very nice hotel but the restaurant staff need to understand English better as we had a problem to make some things we asked understood. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and the hotel was very near to the attractions we wanted to visit over the weekend. Good value for b.b & evening meal.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you found our rooms comfortable and clean, they certainly are. I will investigate who was on shift regarding the communication problem. Thank you for letting me know. Again thank you for your comments which I will share with... More 

UK
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Checked in by Richard? I think, he was very polit and helpful but it did take a while. Superior rooms were comfortable and well equipped. I met with business colleagues in the bar, and whilst working we ordered a glass of wine, again good service was had. Dinner was an ok standard and service acceptable. However, after dinner, we decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you found our rooms comfortable and well equipped. However, I am sorry for unusually bad experience you had staying with us. As you can see from other comments we pride ourselves for the best. I am sorry on... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight to attend a wedding and then carry on for what was left of an extended weekend. There is very little to say in this sort of hotel other than: the room was comfortable, well fitted and spacious (shame the complimentary espresso maker did not work); the staff were helpful; the food looked and tasted good; Although help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, we certainly value your comments. I was just delighted to read that you found our rooms comfortable, well fitted and spacious. We pride ourselves on probably having the most comfortable rooms in the Milton Keynes area. We do not have a lift at the property however... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival the hotel appeared to have a disco going on. We arrived around 10:30. We were allocated rooms in the 200's and the disco noise appeared to disappear. After entering the room we could hear the disco but presumed it would end shortly. It did not end and at around 23:20 i called down to reception to ask how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, it is greatly appreciated. I am so sorry you were disturbed by the disco. We usually allocate rooms to those attending the tribute nights and other guests in the quiet area of the hotel. I will investigate why this wasn't done. Thank you for letting us know. I will discuss... More 

Cayton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in room 265 overlooking the Golf course, and it was extremely pleasant. The room was very nice, clean and bright with TV, Wifi, Coffee Machine, Kettle, Iron and board, Hairdryer extra pillows and blankets and air conditioning. The bath was a whirlpool with a overhead shower also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad to read that your stay was extremely pleasant. The rooms indeed are very nice and with everything you could possibly need. Again, thank you so much for writing such a lovely review. Kind regards Guest Relations Manager More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited the Mercure Hotel on 8th May 2015 for a Freddie Mercury tribute act and 3 course meal with my husband. The hotel its self is very modern, clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We really enjoyed the 3 course meal and the tribute act was good too. Was a great night, i would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. I am just delighted that you had an amazing night watching Freddie Mercury Tribute act, we certainly source the best acts so everyone has the most fun. Thank you once again. Kind regards Carol More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities