We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

Certificate of Excellence
The Approach, Monks Way, Two Mile Ash, Milton Keynes MK8 8LY, England (Formerly Abbey Hill Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    125
    43
    19
    3
See reviews for
44
128
9
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (367)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We only stayed here 1 night as we were visiting an attraction nearby. My husband and I travelled with our eldery parents. A very poor experience andthe hotel certainly shouldnt have a 4 star rating. Problems: 1. Struggled to park, is quite limited considering how many rooms it has 2.Cleanliness. Our room was unclean. Poo in the toilet, hairs on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I must say that I was very disappointed to read your comments and offer our sincere apology for the issues you faced. As you will see from our ranking on Tripadvisor we are highly praised for both our cleanliness and service offered therefor I was surprised... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really nice rooms and a large and comfortable bed contributed to a lovely one night stay at this hotel. Reception was efficient, the room was very clean with very good furnishings and the room was quite large. We did not use the Restaurant. The hotel is in a quite residential area of Milton Keynes and is just an 8 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to meet your expectations. I would recommend to visit Moltens Restaurant during your next visit as the food is delicious. The team and I look forward to welcoming... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went for the Mad Hatters Tea Party, Lovely Sandwiches, Beautifully presented on Coloured bread, With a good selection of cakes, Tea was A little weak though. We arrived at 12.30. Service was very good. Couple of complaints....... The Lounge area was a little cold, A cleaning lady was hoovering around us and people sitting at the bar, At one point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback from your Mad Hatters Tea Party. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the food selection and the general experience. I will speak to our cleaning team about the noise issue as this is certainly not the norm. Again thank you for your feedback, we do hope to see... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an amazing time at the Mercure hotel for mad hatters afternoon tea. The props where great and the service was fantastic, they couldn't do enough for us! I would recomend this to anyone who like a great service and an enjoyable high tea! The area where we were seated was very comfortable and relaxing. 10/10!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest What an absolute pleasure it was to read your review on TripAdvisor, thank you for taking the time. I was just delighted that you enjoyed our "Mad Hatters" afternoon tea. We wanted to put an element of fun into it. Indeed our lounge/bar area is so comfortable and relaxing. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here whilst visiting friends in the area . Check in was allowed at 1 pm which was good . The room was really much better than we had imagined . The room was quiet although not with a nice view . That didn't worry us as we were only there to sleep . A comfortable bed and pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing such a delightful review on TripAdvisor. Indeed all our 91 bedrooms are very clean and comfortable. We truly believe we have the most comfortable beds in Milton Keynes. Thank you once again for your lovely comments. With kind regards Guest Relations Manager More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

checked my elderly parents in here for 3 days - hotel food was average and appalling service in the restaurant where we waited 45 minutes for a main meal - food was average.Rooms very comfortable and the hotel staff were very obliging and wanted to make sure everything was ok. My parents had a superior room, comfortable, very clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I was just delighted to read that you were very well looked after by out team. We truly do hand pick them for their professionalism and friendliness, I shall pass on your comments. The rooms are indeed very clean and we believe we have the most comfortable beds in Milton... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mad hatters high tea, what a big let down... Not what I thought it would be! 2 cardboard cut outs of cartoon characters and a high tea. A bit over sold if you ask me. All be it the high tea was to a good standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Our "Mad Hatters" afternoon tea is a bit of fun. We decided to go with decorations and cutouts to mirror the Mad Hatters. We have only had amazing comments with over 500 guests enjoying these. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the actual tea though. With kind regards... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice two nights spent in a modern looking hotel. Very good for the price and you get lots of nice extras in the room. Clean looking hotel. Recomend for golf lovers as the mini golf and a proper golf course is available just around the corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I was just delighted to read that you found our hotel modern and clean with lots of extra in the bedrooms, indeed they are. We are situated right next to Abbey Hill Golf Course which many of our guests take advantage of especially now that the... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in a standard room. Check in was efficient and the staff member friendly and engaging. The room was of a good standard with a lovely walk in shower. I stayed 2 nights and my only (small) complaint with the room was that my shower gel was not replaced after the 1st night. Not the end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. I was just delighted to read that you found the team on check in to be efficient, friendly and engaging. We always have a duty manager on site 24/7 who can be contacted by dialing 2424 to assist with every eventuality. The food in... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked into this hotel for myself and my husband, l forgot to mention when l booked that we both had problems with stairs, unfortunately we had been allocated a room on the second floor, when l mentioned this to the receptionist when we checked in she couldnt have been more helpful, she checked with the cleaners to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a delightful review on TripAdvisor, it is much appreciated. We truly do hand pick our team for their professionalism and friendliness and we do endeavor to meet the needs of all guests staying at our hotel. Indeed the food is lovely in the restaurant, our Chefs always use so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question