We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

The Approach, Monks Way, Two Mile Ash, Milton Keynes MK8 8LY, England (Formerly Abbey Hill Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    120
    42
    17
    3
See reviews for
42
121
9
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (356)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stopped at this hotel in March 2015, having paid for the upgrade room, on booking in and getting to the room I can only describe it as standard at best, in the pictures it shows large rooms with a bath, my so called superior room had a very small shower room, the king size bed was no more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here last night (28/03/2015) with my wife for a night away from our children. I booked a superior room with breakfast and was told that we would have freeview and a view of the golf course. Unfortunately-we had neither. The room with Breakfast cost £102 which was booked over the phone - I gave my card details over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here whilst in Milton Keynes on business. I am a regular in the area and this is my second time in this hotel. The room was lovely. The bed large and comfortable. Air con heats as well as cools the room and was set at just the right temperature. The TV is modern and with free wifi all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. Indeed the rooms are lovely and the beds are large and very comfortable. We believe we do have the most comfortable beds in Milton Keynes, along with our sister property, Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside House Hotel. It is a must these day to have complimentary Wi-Fi.... More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night when visiting Bletchley Park (excellent place to visit) The hotel didn't inspire from the outside - looking rather unspectacular with huge rubbish dumpsters on view nearby. However, the entrance lobby looked fresh and new and check in was quick and easy. The room, although on the small side, was adequate and very clean and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. I was just delighted to read that you found the check in quick and easy and also you found the bed to be comfortable, we believe we do have the most comfortable beds in Milton Keynes along with our sister property Mercure Parkside House Hotel. Indeed, the bed linen is... More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed in the mercure for 2 nights. The room was clean, the main heater system wasn't working but they put a small heater next to the bed, the bed in itself is comfortable (although since it is two mattresses, you can feel that). The shower was clean, although the water didn't drain properly. I slept very well and it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for letting us know your comments and I will discuss this with the team. I was surprised to hear about your breakfast as this is certainly not the norm at the hotel. Again I shall speak to the team regarding this. Kind regards Guest... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night with my mother on visiting an unwell relative. We arrived to the receptionist on the phone for 15 minutes and other attendants ignoring reception. We had the noisest nights sleep to then have no one interested the following morning. I shall not use this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your communication to us on TripAdvisor. This is certainly not the norm at the hotel and I will be doing a full investigation regarding this matter. We hand pick our team for their professionalism and friendliness and so therefore disappointed to read your review. As stated I will do a full investigation and rest assured... More 

Locks Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night for business. Nice modern hotel. Nice food but expensive for what it is in the restaurant. Main issue is that I set off the fire alarms from the steam in the shower! Lots of parking but not close to the centre of anything else really!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was delighted to read your positive comments on TripAdvisor, thank you so much for taking the time. I am pleased you found the hotel to be nice and modern, indeed it is. We also do offer 120 free car parking spaces and we are only 5 minutes drive from the hub of Milton Keynes. We look forward... More 

Leeds, Yorks
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
94 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a typical Mercure hotel sparse rooms air con not working rubbish TV, bed nice size and so is the bathroom, the whole hotel needs lots if tlc, chair's in the bar broken, breakfast like transport cafe

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I was surprised to hear that your air conditioning wasn't working as we have just replaced all the units. We always have a duty manager on site to deal with any eventualities 24/7. I was pleased to read that you found the bed nice and also... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a groupon deal 3 course Sunday dinner deal. The cavery was amazing, the starters and desert was really tasty too! There was 8 of us in total 2 of which were children under 5 they are for free, not one of us had a single complaint. The staff were friendly and attentive too! All in all we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor, thank you for taking the time. I was delighted to read your comments regarding your Sunday lunch. I am so glad you found it tasty from start to finish. We do hand pick our team and they are all very friendly and attentive. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights on a deal which included breakfast and the first nights dinner. Check in was efficient, we arrived a few hours before the actual check in time, but the receptionist made sure that the room got cleaned asap and we had the keys to it half an hour later. The reception area was very modern looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I was just delighted to read that even though you arrived early we looked after you and manged to organise your bedroom. Indeed the hotel is very clean and the beds are probably the most comfortable in Milton Keynes along with our sister property... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question