We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Milton Keynes hotels

Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Approach, Monks Way, Two Mile Ash, Milton Keynes MK8 8LY, England (Formerly Abbey Hill Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill to your Saves list
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #3 of 34 hotels in Milton Keynes
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
wagit England
  • Reviews (224)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (45)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    73
    26
    12
    2
See reviews for
25
67
5
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was expecting an average meal as one would expect in Weatherspoon. Turned out to be a fine selection of four curries, all of which were delicious. The service was welcoming and efficient. Will go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
s london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel as it is near Bletchley Park for nights of 13 and 14/6/14 Had pre-paid for 2 rooms for 2 nights and dinner for 4 for one of the nights which we stayed. The receptionist was really friendly and efficient, but the rest of the staff disappointed our group. On arriving for dinner on the Friday night, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mads N, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor we value your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you experienced something from the norm at the hotel. We respect your comments and believe that the situation in the restaurant was acted on and resolved. Thank you for bringing to our attention of a potential... More

Carshalton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Abby hill with the Volkswagen group for traing about 2 weeks ago reception is very nice and clean along with the restrant, food was amazing very well presented and staff are very happy to help with any enquiry you might have but the room I was in had things that to me were easy items to be sorted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mads N, Director of Sales at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. I am delighted you found our staff helpful, we hand pick them for their experience, knowledge and friendliness. Regarding our Moltens restaurant, we have taking a lot of time to get the food and atmosphere to a very high standard. I was disappointed to... More

Gloucester
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked before we booked and were assured the hotel was dog friendly and that the dog was welcome in the bar but not the restaurant. Rang and double checked a few days before our stay and received the same reassurance. However on checking in, found that dogs are not permitted in the public areas. Had we known this we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mads N, Director of Sales at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. I apologies that you were misinformed regarding our policies on dogs in the hotel. Due to the environmental health law we are not allowed dogs in the public areas. We have now changed our policy because of the confusion with animals in the hotel... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I got married here on 31st May 2014. We could not find fault with the service we received. Staff catered to our every need and nothing was too much for them. The food was amazing I did not hear one complaint from our guests, the rooms were very nice too. The wedding coordinator, Beth, helped keep the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mads N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Amesbury, Thank you very much for your comments and your five star ranking. It was indeed a lovely day and a beautiful wedding and we were all so very pleased that all your guests felt well looked after and had an enjoyable day. We know what a special day this is and we do our outmost... More

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are modern and cosy but still spacious. Facilities are all good. The bar is superb and restaurant is close to faultless. Free parking, quiet location, good service and great value. Hard to knock.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mads N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and for giving us a five star rating. I was very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that the service exceeded your expectations. I have shared your comments with my entire team and we are all looking forward... More

Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were two couples staying here for one night. Both rooms had a fusty smell, floors creaked, and our safe did not work. My PJs smelled so badly that I could not wear them again without washing them. In addition there was only one key per room. Breakfast was fine. Overall, most disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mads N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments however I was very disappointed to read about your experience. As you can see from our overall ranking cleanliness is of the highest importance in our hotel and we do have a very high level of cleanliness and attention to detail so I was surprised to read that you found issues with the... More

Manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was very surprised by this hotel in a good way. Right off the motorway and there are signs to direct you to the hotel, it's in a housing complex which is confusing but anyway it's there and from the outside didn't look that nice. walked into reception and it's exactly like the pictures on their website, modern and welcoming.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mads N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, it was truly a pleasure to read about your stay with us especially your comments regarding our beds as we do pride ourselves of having the best beds in Milton Keynes. My team and I are all looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Milton Keynes, Kind... More

York, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Arrived Friday evening having travelled 140miles south so that we were near Silverstone Circuit for the guys to enjoy a Porsche experience day on Saturday. As we drew nearer we seemed to be in a housing estate & from the outside the building looks like a Residential Home but upon entering it is anything but that with modern fresh interiors;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mads N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review and for giving us a 5 star rating. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your comments with the entire team. Moltens Restaurant will shortly be launching a new menu so I am sure that... More

Milton Keynes, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was in a very good position for travelling, close to the main A5 road ( and a link to the M1 ) but also not far into Milton Keynes. It's in a residential area, good parking and quiet, next door to a golf club. The room was really excellent, we requested a twin and was able to push beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mads N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and for giving us a five star rating. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our beds comfortable, we do pride ourselves by having the best beds in Milton Keynes and I was happy to read that the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

Address: The Approach, Monks Way, Two Mile Ash, Milton Keynes MK8 8LY, England (Formerly Abbey Hill Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill United Kingdom

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes #2 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill provides a tranquil setting for wedding, meetings or events and has 88 newly refurbished bedrooms with a modern and contemporary design, each with free Wifi. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
88

See which rooms travelers prefer