We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

Hotel website
Hotel deals
The Approach, Monks Way, Two Mile Ash, Milton Keynes MK8 8LY, England (Formerly Abbey Hill Hotel)
Special Offer
UK SUMMER SALE
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    201
    147
    53
    27
    4
See reviews for
53
155
10
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (432)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Bucks
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed Saturday 22 Aug and was placed in a room right next to the stairs. Although not entirely the hotels fault (although a bit of common sense wouldn't have hurt). Id like to congratulate the hoards of kids and their parents who clearly felt it acceptable to lend the corridor as a child's playground from dawn till you checked out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karl G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay with us, we as a hotel appreciate all feedback form our guests both positive and negative to allow us to constantly develop and improve on the service that we offer at the hotel. I was disappointed to hear that you did not have an comfortable nights rest during... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed at mercure hotel last weekend on our photography business trip. first of all, great location! (right next to the busy roads but yet, felt like we were in a little village), VERY comfy bed, quiet and relaxed surroundings.. plus very professional and helpful staff! (despite our 2pm check-in they've managed to get us the room just after 9am with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karl G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Mercure Abbey Hill hotel and for rating us a five out of five on TripAdvisor I was delighted to read that you had a comfortable and peaceful night’s rest and that you found our bed in particular to be “VERY comfy”. We have done a great... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice clean and quiet hotel with a nice restaurant which has a lovely decking outside area overlooking the golf course. Great place to stay in MK, especially if your their to visit Rockwell Automation nearby

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karl G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking a moment to complete a review of your recent stay with us, I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I would like to thank you for identifying the amazing outside space that we have here at the hotel that overlooks the breath-taking view of the golf course. This... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel. Very good room size. Comfortable bed with very clean sheets. Very nice restaurant but staff get easily confused over drinks orders...strange but true...would stay again. Nice place for business stop over.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. Indeed, the hotel boasts beautiful, clean rooms with comfortable beds. We do believe that we have the most comfortable beds in the Milton Keynes area along with our sister property Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside House hotel. I was surprised to read your comments regarding the confusion... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel gets some things right, but some wrong. Parking seems to be a bit limited. I just about found a space but if the hotel had been fully booked, the car park might have been full. The room is clean and pleasant enough, with a slightly small wall-mounted TV. The shower, whilst it could be a tad more powerful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time and sharing you comments with us on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read you found the room to be clean and pleasant, indeed they are. Our Moltens restaurant offers something for everyone. We source all our produce locally for it's freshness. Our breakfast is buffet style as we have so much to... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food I ordered a Chicken Caesar Salad to which I received a bowl of lettuce with a couple of croutons. I had to wait a further 25 mins to receive the chicken I was missing! Price Very expensive hotel... Not competitive to local region! Stay Hotel room was clean and good however the air con leaked and the bath plug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased that you found the hotel room nice and clean. We take pride in our customer service to all our guests and always have a duty manager on site 24/7 for any eventualities. I was shocked to read about... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night on a Monday in July. Very impressed with hotel. Plenty of free parking, quiet location, reception staff were friendly, gave us a complimentary room upgrade. Room was very spacious, bed was almost too comfy! Nice touches having a fridge in the room, toiletries, water etc and plenty of towels. Room overlooked the golf course which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karl G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of your recent stat at the Mercure Abbey Hill Hotel, I was delighted to read that you had both an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. I would like to thank you for identifying the luxury of our Privilege bedrooms as well as the comfort of... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went here with a group of friends for one of their curry nights. The food was exceptional, a good variety and plentiful. The staff got the balance of attentiveness prettying spot on and overall we had a really enjoyable girls night out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karl G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the opportunity to complete a review of your dinner experience at the Molten’s Restaurant, I was delighted to read that you had a truly enjoyable evening during your time with us. I was pleased to read that you found the quality of the food to be exceptional and that the attentiveness of our staff... More 

Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were booked into this Hotel by the travel firm, "Just Go" for a National Trust Holiday and in the main we found it to be a nice hotel with some minor issues. Our room was spotlessly clean and all furnishings and fittings were of a good standard. The bathroom was of a good size and the shower was spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karl G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay at the Mercure Abbey Hill Hotel I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you have provided with regards to the standards and cleanliness of your room. We do have a rigorous procedure... More 

Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for four nights with a Nat Trust group.We upgraded beforehand which was a good move because we got a spacious room overlooking the golf course.The breakfasts were particularly good with lots of fresh fruit on offer and plenty of choice.The dinners too were OK with the exception of Saturday's menu.The staff were very helpful (Tracey on Reception especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karl G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Mercure Abbey Hill Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I was pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to upgrade to one of our Privilege rooms and you found it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
3.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.7 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#14 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
#10 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#20 of 35 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 stars 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay