We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Basingstoke hotels

Hilton Basingstoke

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Common Road | Black Dam, Basingstoke RG21 3PR, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% off
Save Saved
You added Hilton Basingstoke to your Saves list
Hilton Basingstoke
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
46%
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Basingstoke
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Phoebe T Boncath, United Kingdom
Write a Review

446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    101
    137
    72
    44
See reviews for
118
70
36
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boncath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Front of house were very friendly and helpful but that was the only thing that stopped me from giving this a 'POOR' rating! The restaurant doesn't open til 6.30pm, which for young children is far too late, especially when they've been a LEGOLAND all day! So we had room service which wasn't very nice at all. My husband had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on this website. i am pleased to learn that my reception team were very friendly and helpful but disappointed to note your further comments wirh regard to the restaurant opening times and food quality. Whilst the restaurant does not open until 6.30 we do have our lounge menu available all day up until 11.00... More

Tucson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel staff was excellent. The hotel is a bit old and you can tell once you leave the renovated lobby/lounge area. Overall I was satisfied with the stay for business travel. I wouldn't recommend it if you are looking for modern amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on this website. I am pleased to learn that you used the hotel for business travel and found my staff were excellent. Your positive feedback in this regard is appreciated. I am so glad that the hotel suited your purposes on this occasion and I do hope that you will visit us... More

Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a stay at the Hilton Basingstoke as part of a Legoland deal for my sons 7th Birthday and was a bit unsure due to mixed reviews on here. But wow we were blown away with the service and attention to detail, they had put balloons and a banner on the room door which my son was delighted with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on the Trip Advisor website. I am very pleased to learn of your experience of Hilton Basingstoke during your Legoland stay and I am so glad that your young son had such a good 7th birthday and was treated as a VIP for his special day! Our young guests are always important to... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good front of house staff let down by a tired hotel in desperate need of renovation I don’t know how anyone can give the Hilton Basingstoke anything above an average rating. I find myself in agreement with a number of other recent posters that the rooms are on a part with (cheap) student accommodation, and the only redeeming feature is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Thank you also for your positive comments regarding our staff, bar and restaurants which are appreciated. Your negative feedback is also noted and whilst rooms are cleaned thoroughly each day, there are some bedrooms awaiting refurbishment. However I do apologise for the bathroom amenities that... More

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel as the Apolo was fully booked. Reception on arrival ok. My first thoughts very dated and no lifts and no help with bags. First room deluxe twin was awfull the smell realy bad of rotten fish asked for new room, this proved even worse still had a smell toilet rocking, pick up bags and left, one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of Hilton Basingstoke. I am sorry that you were disappointed on arrival and please be assured my Head Housekeeper and Maintenance Manager will investigate fully the points raised and I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. We do value our guests feedback whether positive or negative as it gives us the opportunity... More

basingstoke
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very nice. Bed was comfortable. Shower was hot. Not noisy at all. However, there was no wifi available in the room unless I wanted to pay £14.99! Free wifi available in the lobby but who wants to sit in the lobby all night? Also, the tv was disappointing. Although there were some freeview channels, there was no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to learn that you found your room was very nice with a hot shower and comfortable bed, however your comments are noted regarding Wi Fi which is chargeable in bedrooms. Free WiFi is available in the lounge/bar area however I note that this was not a... More

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first impression of the hotel was not great. The building itself is not the most imposing structure, more functional than anything else. Inside, I was greeted perfectly adequately but no more. My room was perfectly OK but nothing special. I was surprised to find no sign of an elevator, but one flight of stairs did not deter me overmuch.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. The hotel comprises of a ground and first floor and unfortunately due to the design of the building with a very low and steep roof, there is no provision for a lift shaft and I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by the one flight... More

Cardigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last weekend on a Diamond coach trip.Highly recommend.Room comfy , well-appointed, very clean -slight issue with some black damp around grouting in bathroom-but nothing major.Restaurant was excellent, 4 choices for main course, had a bit of each, all equally good. All the staff throughout the hotel were excellent-smiles on arrival, very attentive in restaurant, smiling farewells when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line guest questionnaire, which is very much appreciated. I am delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable, with a warm welcome from reception on arrival, excellent food and attentive service in ther restaurant. Thank you also for your personal recommendation and very valued feedback, I do hope that... More

Sykesville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was on a business trip to Baskingstoke, UK and booked overnight into the Hilton Basingstoke. I am a Hilton Honors member. My room was perfectly functional, but to my surprise, I was booked into a room with twin beds. For an additional £20, I could have had an executive room: the same size room with a queen sized bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line guest questionnaire, which is very much appreciated. Room allocations are subject to availability on arrival, however we are unable to check if the room request on your original booking was correct. Room rates are inclusive or non-inclusive of breakfast and would depend on which rate was chosen when... More

Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked in, the room was excellent. Went down to dinner, Four choices of buffet and everything looked great. The catering staff were very attentive. Breakfast was hot and cold buffet, Eggs to order and a very wide selection of choice. All tray were replenished frequently and before anything could become dried out. Would recommend anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on this website. Thank you also for such positive comments regarding your stay and it is a pleasure for me to to know that you had an enjoyable stay. I am so pleased that you found your room was execellent and you enjoyed our Hilton Breakfast which is usually a firm favourite with... More

Been to Hilton Basingstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Basingstoke

Also Known As:
Hilton Basingstoke Hotel Basingstoke
Hilton Basingstoke Hotel
Hilton International Basingstoke
Basingstoke Hilton International
Basingstoke Hilton
Hilton Basingstoke Hampshire
Address: Old Common Road | Black Dam, Basingstoke RG21 3PR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Basingstoke
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Basingstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Basingstoke 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel located 2 miles from Basingstoke station & 35 from Heathrow Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hilton Basingstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Basingstoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.