We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Basingstoke hotels

Hilton Basingstoke

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Common Road | Black Dam, Basingstoke RG21 3PR, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Legoland Theme Park
Save Saved
You added Hilton Basingstoke to your Saves list
Hilton Basingstoke
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
46%
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Basingstoke
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
David C London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (538)
  • Photos (69)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (85)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

538 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    123
    161
    89
    53
See reviews for
143
81
38
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a Friday night in August to break the journey to Cornwall. I booked two rooms and requested adjoining rooms if available. On arrival we managed to get allocated these but there was an additional charge to open a door between two rooms. The rooms were a little dated but comfortable. We had our small dog with us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on the Trip Advisor website. Hilton Basingstoke is a pet friendly hotel as regards pets being allowed in rooms. However guests are responsible for their pets at all times. The hotel's dining areas, bar lounge and restaurant are open plan and therefore no dogs are allowed where food is served due to food... More

Wendove, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm Hilton Honour for quite some time and I must say the the staff at the reception weren't very welcoming and rooms are not as the usual Hilton standard. The gym is not good at all and with old equipment. Staff at the breakfast were excellent and very efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to learn that my breakfast staff were excellent and efficient, however I am disappointed to note your comments regarding reception staff and I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. Please be assured this matter will be addressed by my Front Office Manager... More

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our second stay here. We used it for a base for 2 nights whilst visiting legoland. We were with our children aged 12 and 6. The room we stayed in was lovely. Nothing broken or mouldy etc. the staff were attentive and polite and couldn't do enough for you. The only issue we had was the evening menu... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review posted on the Trip Advisor website. We do appreciate your comments and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and will visit us again. Your feedback with regard to the children's menu has been passed on to our Head Chef for his information and review. However... More

Surrey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A party of 4 adults. We had a standard and deluxe room booked and both were average i.d only standard double bed that was overly firm to the point of uncomfortable. There are better alternatives out there but there was no availability due to Carfest. Stayed on a room only basis and did not eat there.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on the Trip Advisor website and also on our on-line questionnaire, to which I have personally responded. Hardness/softness of beds are a personal preference however we value your feedback as it is in this way that we can continue to improve our customer service and our guests experience. Thank you once again... More

Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel for 4 weeks running on business. It has some positives and some areas for improvement. Overall not a bad hotel and I would stay again. Positives: 1. It is a great location with easy access to motorway for onward travel and access to some great local tourist sites 2. It is clean and tidy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this website, which is appreciated. Thank you also for your very positive feedback, I am pleased to learn that the hotel is suitable for your business needs with reliable internet access and the hotel was clean and tidy and I am so glad that you find my... More

Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is looking very tired and old, with a clear need of some work to get it back up to the point where an animal might be happy to eat in it. The wall in the restaurant next to my table was covered in greasy spot marks with a nice dollop of someones lunch, which was probably left there... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line guest questionnaire and Trip[ Advisor review which is very much appreciated. I am concerned to learn of your comments regarding the restaurant, which will immediately be addressed and actioned by my Food & Beverage Manager, who wishes to be associated with my apologies. Free internet access is applicable... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We used this hotel because it was much cheaper than the Lego Hotel and we wanted to spend more days in the Lego resort with our 2.5 year old. In terms of value for money, the hotel was cheap and this was reflected in our experience. The Good The food was very good and many of the staff were helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on the Trip Advisor website. Thank you also for your positive and negative reviews and I am pleased to learn that the food was good and many of the staff were helpful. The location of the hotel was useful and accessible to and from Legoland. I am disappointed to know that the... More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was booked into the Hilton at Basingstoke for 2 nights including an allowance for food and drink etc. for business use. Due to the type of work I do I was working night shifts, so I rang the Hotel to explain that I will be checking in around 4am to which they said was not a problem. However, upon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am most concerned to learn of your unsatisfactory and disappointing experience when checking into Hilton Basingstoke due to an administration error cancelling your booking from our system. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for having had to book you out from the hotel at such a... More

Newbury Park, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently visited England for my work, and was able to bring my wife along for the trip. We had a great visit, and had a wonderful experience during our stay at the Hilton Basingstoke. The town, Basingstoke, was not of particular note, but the staff at the Hilton was one of the best we have experienced in several years.... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us on our on-line guest questionnaire and for posting a review on the Trip Advisor website which is very much appreciated. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for your kind comments concerning my staff. Comments such as... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not quite as good as other Hiltons, rooms in need of refresh, TVs not working in the hotel (due to the rain I was told). Chloe Dove lovely as always, pleasant and helpful. Cheesecake and Costa was nice too. Will be back again no doubt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management16, General Manager at Hilton Basingstoke, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on this website which is appreciated. Your comments are noted regarding a rooms refresh and I do apologise for the lack of TV with reception difficulties from the local transmitter due to the very high winds and monsoon type rain experienced last weekend. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed Costa and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Basingstoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Basingstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Basingstoke

Address: Old Common Road | Black Dam, Basingstoke RG21 3PR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Basingstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Basingstoke 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Basingstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Basingstoke Hotel Basingstoke
Hilton International Basingstoke
Basingstoke Hilton International
Hilton Basingstoke Hampshire

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Basingstoke with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Basingstoke
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern hotel located 2 miles from Basingstoke station & 35 from Heathrow Airport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
141

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Basingstoke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer