We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bolton West

991 Chorley New Road | Horwich, Bolton BL6 4BA, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Premier Inn Bolton West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Bolton West
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    49
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
38
35
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
West Sussex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently spent 3 nights at the Premier Inn, Bolton West. The room was clean and comfortable with a good hot shower in the bathroom. The bed was warm and so comfortable The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at the hotel on the 17th and 18th of January. We were greeted by Dean the receptionist on the carpark, who was gritting and shovelling snow off the pathways. Whilst entering the hotel, we were greeted by one of the chamber maids. First impressions set the tone for our stay, 10/10. Saturday night was lovely,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Sussex, England
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a decent, clean and welcoming place to stay, then look no further than this Premier Inn. Lee at Reception was welcoming and informative. What a great ambassador he was for this chain. Nothing was too much trouble for him or indeed, for any of the staff that we met. The room was clean, quiet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Formby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took the family room for the night. I was greeted by 2 friendly and very helpful receptionists who quickly gave me all the relevant information I needed. After a quick shower, excellent power shower, I left for our evening festivities. On our return in the early hours we again received a warm welcome this time from the security guard,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a wedding at Bolton School and it suited quite a large party of people. It was handy for the motorway and the venue and was secure. Breakfast was good but finished just a little too early at 9 am.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enkoping, Sweden
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All the Premier inns are nearly identical, resonable sized rooms comfortable big beds and flat screen tv. This is like the rest although the bathroom was a little tired. Breakfast is served in the pub next door and cost at this time £6,25 which is excellent value for what you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 via mobile

I had a very enjoyable stay at Premier Inn Bolton west. The hotel was nice and clean and the room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and gave excellent service especially the receptionist Adele. Adele was very warm and welcoming and helped me find somewhere local to eat in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Excellent Premier Inn 2 day stay. Clean. Extremely comfortable bed. Very quiet place overall for time of year! Staff all very pleasant and we will definitely stay here again. Location is perfect for motorway links and the many shopping facilities close by, within walking distance if no transport.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Stayed here to see a football match, short stroll to the stadium, room was warm and bed comfy, breakfast was good (would gave liked a little more and I know they said you could have as much as you liked but I couldn't be bothered to order seconds) my only gripe is the toilet paper, charge 6p more for your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

We arrived for 2 night stay staff very polite at reception the room needed painting as all the walls where marked and chipped and the bathroom was dirty and discoloured. We went for breakfast and on arriving one girl was wiping a table wearing a Parker jacket and boots the service was ok but didn't have the selection at other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bolton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Bolton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bolton West

Address: 991 Chorley New Road | Horwich, Bolton BL6 4BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bolton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay