We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Bolton hotels

Britannia Bolton Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beaumont Road, Bolton BL3 4TA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Britannia Bolton Hotel to your Saves list
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Bolton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
shaunaxmalvs Brighton, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (210)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (50)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    72
    54
    27
    27
See reviews for
23
58
19
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the Britannia in Bolton 19/22 July 14. The room was covered in weeks old dust and all sorts of residue skirting boards headboard. t Tea making area. The bed wasn't made properly,the pillows were as they were when i got out of the bed. I reported this to reception and the duty manager was very apologetic about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I stayed at this hotel due to having to visit a family funeral which was being held in the hotel. I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and I have to say the hotel was brill. You can't fault this hotel. It's a great location 10 mins away from the Reebok retail park and 10 mins away from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Let me start by saying that if I had paid £30 - £40 a night for this hotel, I would have shrugged and thought “Oh well, you get what you pay for” and left it at that. However, after a 5 hour drive to Bolton I opted for the “Executive” room at £95.00. I’ve stayed at a LOT of hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BoltonBoltonian, Hotel Supervisor at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear madam, I was sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have looked into your above woes and cannot find a complaint form on the night of your stay. It does state in the hotel Information in your room that if you are not happy then plese inform reception and we will deal with... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have always had a good stay, basic yes but fine for the price. Staff nice including the girl mentioned in the last review, why say Asian girl? All staff have name badges so dont compartamalise people by race/colour its not accaptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
blackpool
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here a couple of times with my boyfriend as he was working nearby, lovely location, clean and spacious rooms, all the staff was lovely except for an asian girl who was on reception on the day of leaving who wasnt very nice which is not good especially on the reception, who had an attitude problem. The only other downside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very basic small rooms and not worth the discounted rate we paid but not a horrible experience just over priced for the very little you receive. Clean and tidy, needs a little updating with furnishings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bolton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After driving for three hours my wife and I looked forward to checking into our room, having a shower and something to eat! None of that happened.... The shower was cold, after checking with the teenager at reception we were told the hotel is full and therefore there was no hot water, when we asked when there would be some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BoltonBoltonian, Hotel Supervisor at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear oldLovers All the staff here are extremely courtious,efficient and of age and will also go the extra mile for any of our guests as most of our business is repeat. It was unfortunate that the restaurant was closed due to the lateness of the hour, but if you had contacted reception they would have been more than willing to... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The staff were very friendly and efficient, the beds were very comfortable and couldn't go wrong for the price. Everyone spoke proper English which is always good. There was hot water 24/7 and the vending machines were a savour!!!!! If your thinking of staying here to go to an event in manchester a 6 seater taxi cost £40 which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BoltonBoltonian, Hotel Supervisor at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave such a wonderful review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to take this opportunity to wish you all the very best for the future and look forward to seeing you at the hotel soon. The Britannia Team More

Oban, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We booked a twin room for disabled, they gave us a room at the furthest end of the hotel. Up 8 steps and steep sloping corridor and a further corridor to walk. The carpets in the corridors were stained and dirty. The room was basically ok but the bathroom was dirty. Skid marks on the floor, toilet rim black and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BoltonBoltonian, Hotel Supervisor at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I see from your booking you requested a Disabled room, The reason they are at the end of the coridoor and near the fire exit is so in the unlikely event of an emergency you can get out ok, not because we want to make you walk miles. The Disabled room are cleaned to the highest standard and... More

scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Booked this hotel for 2 nights through laterooms.com. On arrival there was an issue with my reservation (due to the central reservation office, not the hotel). The rceptionist (Ashley) was very efficient and sent us off to the bar for a free drink while things were sorted out. The room was available after 40 minutes (free upgrade to superior room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BoltonBoltonian, hotel super visor at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thankyou for your lovely review, I was delighted to hear you had a great time the staff are wonderful and pride them selves in looking after the guests. we hope you will visit us again soon and send you both our warmest wishes The Britannia Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Britannia Bolton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Britannia Bolton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia Bolton Hotel

Address: Beaumont Road, Bolton BL3 4TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Britannia Bolton Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Britannia Bolton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Hotel Bolton

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
98

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer