We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Bolton hotels

Britannia Bolton Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beaumont Road, Bolton BL3 4TA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Britannia Bolton Hotel to your Saves list
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Bolton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dave C Wigan, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (214)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    74
    53
    27
    29
See reviews for
24
59
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel a while ago and found it to be fantastic. So as I was coming to a wedding in the area I thought I would stay here again. REGRET THAT CHOICE! I went up to room 101 (I should have known) When I entered the room I noticed the bed was all creased, within a second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clacton-on-sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We should have stayed for 4 nights but left after 3. No cold water in bath and hot water was at boiling point would have to wait at least overnight for it to cool down this was fixed over 24 hrs later. No lock on bathroom door in fact it just had a hole so it wouldn't even close. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoltonBoltonian, Hotel Supervisor at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was sorry to see from the above that you did no enjoy your stay with us after your three day stay , In the hotel information it does state that if you have any issues please see reception who will deal professionally and effieciently with any issues you may have there and then. May i take this... More

Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i booked a function with this hotel as i own a small decorating business and we needed a room to complete our yearly meeting, and i have to say i was impressed. I had arranged some afternoon tea and coffee which all came on time and was all fresh. The room i booked ( The Garden Room ) was perfect.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoltonBoltonian, Hotel supervisor at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

thank you so vey much for taking the time out of your busy day to write a lovely review. All the staff here take pride in there work and it shows with repeat business time and time again. Lokking forward to seeing you soon :-) More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Used this hotel for the Iron Man weekend and i have to say i was surprised. Location was really good for this event no wonder the hotel was busy, but expensive. ( £149 a night) Reception girl on the late shift was excellent she went well of her way to help me when i need extra pillows etc. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoltonBoltonian, Hotel supervisor at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a plesant review, All the staff here are really hard working and will go to great lengths to make all our customers happy. Please come back to see you soon :-) More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here over the Iron Man weeekend in bolton as a family member was taking part. I have to say the hotel was over priced paid £129 room only per night, but this was the cheapest hotel in the area. Check in was at 2pm but i arrived about 11am and they even let us check in early. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BoltonBoltonian, Hotel Supervisor at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest what a great weekend the Iron man was, we met some lovely guests and we try year upon year to be accomodating to your needs, thanks for your lovely review and look forward to seeing you next year. All the very Best Britannia Hotel Bolton More

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Britannia in Bolton 19/22 July 14. The room was covered in weeks old dust and all sorts of residue skirting boards headboard. t Tea making area. The bed wasn't made properly,the pillows were as they were when i got out of the bed. I reported this to reception and the duty manager was very apologetic about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoltonBoltonian, Hotel Supervisor at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I was sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us whilst I can understand your frustrations that your expectations were not met, I can assure you that all our rooms are cleaned every day to the highest of standards. The staff are not Ignorant as you have written all the staff here are polite... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel due to having to visit a family funeral which was being held in the hotel. I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and I have to say the hotel was brill. You can't fault this hotel. It's a great location 10 mins away from the Reebok retail park and 10 mins away from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoltonBoltonian, Hotel Supervisor at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We take great pleasure in making all our guests feel welcome and would like to wish you all the very best and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future All the staff at the britannia hotel Bolton More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying that if I had paid £30 - £40 a night for this hotel, I would have shrugged and thought “Oh well, you get what you pay for” and left it at that. However, after a 5 hour drive to Bolton I opted for the “Executive” room at £95.00. I’ve stayed at a LOT of hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BoltonBoltonian, Hotel Supervisor at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear madam, I was sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have looked into your above woes and cannot find a complaint form on the night of your stay. It does state in the hotel Information in your room that if you are not happy then plese inform reception and we will deal with... More

blackpool
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple of times with my boyfriend as he was working nearby, lovely location, clean and spacious rooms, all the staff was lovely except for an asian girl who was on reception on the day of leaving who wasnt very nice which is not good especially on the reception, who had an attitude problem. The only other downside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very basic small rooms and not worth the discounted rate we paid but not a horrible experience just over priced for the very little you receive. Clean and tidy, needs a little updating with furnishings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Britannia Bolton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Bolton with
any amenities

Been to Britannia Bolton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia Bolton Hotel

Address: Beaumont Road, Bolton BL3 4TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Britannia Bolton Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Britannia Bolton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Hotel Bolton

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
98

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer