We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Add Your Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    150
    111
    35
    26
See reviews for
66
97
32
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (418)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff all seemed friendly but general decoration and rooms all look a bit old and worn. Attended a dinner function in nice large space although service a bit hit and miss. Breakfast very average with strange tasting sausage's and not much fruit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Needed a hotel really close to the town centre and for location this was a great choice. The staff at the reception were really friendly and very attentive. The rooms are old and in need of a refurb, our bath panel had been removed and never replaced and the basin had a crack in it. Just ;looked really shabby. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As an IHG Platinum member (show off!) I stay in quite a few Holiday Inns but this was my first time at the one in Bolton. A lot of positives - the reception staff were very friendly at check-in, the room was nicely equipped and clean, the bathroom nice (with a bath rather than just a shower) and - hooray... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the Holiday Inn Bolton were friendly, helpful and efficient. the breakfast was excellent and there was plenty of it! the room was well appointed and warm. We ate in the bar one evening and both enjoyed our meals which we found competitively priced. all in all the Hotel is a good example of a chain Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wavering between 4 and 5*.... Staff is fantastic, food at breakfast was very good - you cannot beat kippers and poached eggs! Drinks seemed quite pricey but it's a 4* hotel. Room was fine, excellent shower and towels to die for so big and fluffy.....I did want to pack about four into my suitcase but it was not big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was visiting Bolton for work and had a good night’s sleep at the Holiday Inn, which is centrally located with free underground parking. The reception staff were lovely and helpful and the room with a decent size and very clean with a bath (I do love having a bath when away)! The water was hot and the towels were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback which is very much appreciated as it helps us to keep focused on what is important to you. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced at dinner this would appear not to have been up to the level of service which should have been afforded to you. I have... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Typical Holiday Inn public areas look good and have been updated recently. My room (101) has not been, bathroom is particularly poor and looks extremely dated. The biggest issue here is the, albeit pleasant, smell of breakfast flooding the room at 6am! Didn't like it especially as it embedded itself on my suit and is likely to require dry cleaning!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback which is very much appreciated. I was pleased that overall you found the location of the Hotel good, staff polite and welcoming and would choose to stay with us again in the future. We do not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place at the present time however we do update... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visit Bolton regularly on business and this hotel is well located in the heart of the town. On previous visits I have encountered noisy rooms on the 1st floor with constant banging of doors into the earlier hours. I raised this issue and the manager was very keen to discuss my concerns. As I'm only staying for 1 night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback which is very much appreciated as it helps us to keep focused on what is important to you. I was pleased that your room on the 4th Floor was a quieter option for you and that our rooms are clean and functional. Please accept my apologies for the issues which arose for... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All the staff were really nice and great, the room we had was fairly big and really nice, had a awesome sleep, would recommend this hotel to everyone, especially there breakfast in the morning, it's worth the price you are paying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments from which I was delighted that you found the room large and really nice. It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members have made a difference and I have passed your kind comments on to them as I know they will be pleased to have made a difference to your... More 

Dumfries
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
158 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first stay at the Holiday Inn Bolton for nearly 5 years, the last visit being a weekend break in April 2010. Our room was on the 3rd floor and had views across the town centre. It was fairly well furnished and quite comfortable for our overnight stay. The hotel was also fairly quiet with it being a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback which is very much appreciated as it helps us to keep focused on what is important to you. I was pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us but disappointed to learn that the issues you experienced tarnished what was a pleasant stay. Please accept my apologies for the issues which... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question