We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    171
    130
    42
    28
See reviews for
80
115
37
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (478)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for a nearby wedding so didn't choose the hotel myself. Check out was at 11am but people couldn't check in until 2pm which was impractical as the wedding was at 1pm. I literally had to throw a strop to access a room so I could change. £70 a night for a room for 1 person is overpriced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Close to town for pubs and train station. Easy check in with friendly staff. Room was clean, although the air con didn't work I showed my other half how to open the window, after a few attempts he mastered it! There was a wedding party the night we stayed but upon check in we were put far away from them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boxmoor
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a venue with the amazing church building attached to the rear of the hotel, perfect for a wedding. Shame about the people running it though ! What a disaster Holiday Inn, hang your heads in shame. Dowdy staff and certainly not enough of them. The wedding party and guests could not even book into their rooms as they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback following your recent stay from which I was pleased that you found our venue amazing for your family wedding but disappointed to learn of the issues you experienced. With regards to the delay in checking in our check in time is 2.00 p.m. and whilst we will always try to accommodate our guests... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bolton hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've visited four times now. Every member of staff seem to really care about your visit. Food is very good, quality above previous experiences in similar hotels and waiting staff very professional. We visit the area every few months to visit family and this is our hotel of preference. We usually have our 4yr old granddaughter with us, staff very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your most recent stay from which I was delighted to learn that you had a fabulous time with us and that you find the food very good and the waiting staff very professional. I was also pleased to learn that you find the Hotel family friendly and that we are your Hotel of preference... More 

Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I arrived the foyer and bar was mobbed by a large wedding party. Not a good first impression, reception staff really good and moved me to the top floor to avoid the noise. Sadly though my sleep was disturbed more by the droning air conditioning units until I remembered i had some ear plugs in my bag fine problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback following your recent stay from which I was pleased that we were able to move you anyway from any possible noise disturbance from the Wedding which was being held at the Hotel and our Reception Team were really good but disappointed to learn of the other issues which you experienced. Please accept... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed four weeks on business. The Hotel is fully equipped as you would expect but seems a bit jaded. I had some poor rooms until the last week when I had a more modern room with uprated decor. There was never a mini bar or working fridge in the rooms. I arrived in a heat wave and can tell you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback which is very much appreciated as it helps us to keep focused on what is important to you. I was pleased that you found are staff friendly and that the Hotel was fully equipped for your needs. The Hotel does not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place at the present... More 

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was surprised at the HUGE bedroom we had which meant for once our hotel stay was really enjoyable (with 2 older children its usually very cramped) the decor was nice the fact that we had a sofa bed and a single bed was great and this stay was brilliant value. The beds were very comfortable the room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback from which I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was spacious for your family requirements. I was also pleased that you found our Reception and Housekeeping staff lovely and helpful but disappointed of the other issues you experienced and would apologise for any inconvenience which... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. My niece was married in the Cloisters some years ago and it was lovely. However, this visit was very different. We booked an Executive rom which was on the noisiest road ever and the noise from the traffic with the window open was phenomenal. There was only 1 bathrobe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback from which I was obviously disappointed to learn of all the issues you experienced during your stay which was certainly not up to the level of service which should have been afforded to you. As you mention we did speak regarding your stay and a refund was made to you which I... More 

Hemyock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the hotel for three nights, arriving very tired after a long journey from Devon. Catherine on reception was absolutely amazing. Even though it was very busy, she made me feel special by arranging a room for me that would be more accessible. The bar staff and dining room staff are all very friendly and efficient. Brilliant Indian menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments from which I was pleased that you would definitely stay with us again, that you find the Hotel in a central location, check in was friendly and efficient, bed comfortable and leisure facilities with everything you need. I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at a wedding on Saturday at 12.30pm and check in wasn't until 2pm - I rang prior to my arrival and due to a 'complimentary upgrade' the room wasn't ready. I had to get changed for a wedding in the leisure changing rooms. We returned after the wedding at around 6pm to check in to our upgraded room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback from which I was disappointed to learn of the issues you experienced. Please accept my apologies for any upset and inconvenience caused. The Hotel check in time is 2.00 p.m. for all our bedrooms and I would apologise if there was a miscommunication or misunderstanding With regards to your lost property there are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton
4.3 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bolton
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena)
2.7 mi away
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
2.4 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Bolton
3.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay