We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Bolton hotels

Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Bolton Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
63%
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Bolton
A recent review
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    104
    72
    26
    24
See reviews for
50
72
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

On arrival at the hotel the gentleman on the front desk was not particularly helpful or friendly. Did not give us any information on leisure club facilities at all (we almost missed out on this as we were not made aware). We found the gym, but had to then go back up to reception to get a key to access... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked about 10 weeks before a 1 night stay and got 2 twins for £47 each. The hotel is a couple of hundred yards from Bolton town centre, has decent parking and appears to be not very many years old. We didn't have time to see the leisure facilities but did have breakfast. Booked before midnight the day before,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very out dated..uncomfortable bed..could do with a bigger car park. Had a good pool area, which was very relaxing. . Could do with free wifi in the rooms, wouldn't really stay again, not worth as it's too dark, dingy and depressing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very comfortable stay, pleasant staff, opposite the Genting casino which can be fun. Downside was that the internet was chargeable at £10 for 12 hours. Hotel like this should have free wifi or built into the price package. Turn right after u exit the hotel and u will be heading towards the town centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback which is very much appreciated. I was pleased to hear that you had a very comfortable stay and that you found our staff to be pleasant. I have noted your comments regarding WiFi and we do currently offer complimentary WiFi to our IHG Reward Club Members (which is free to join) and... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here as part of a work trip so can't really comment on the costs but I can say the staff were more than helpful and he hotel itself was immaculately clean. My only criticism would be that the bed was far to hard and the quilt didn't really have any comfort to it. But saying that the hotel looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre. I was pleased to hear that you found our Team Members were helpful, the hotel was immaculately clean and the breakfast good. I have noted your constructive feedback regarding the bed and quilt and have passed this on to our Head of... More

Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is right in the town centre of Bolton, fantastic location. My room was very clean, the bathroom was well lit, clean and the shower was lovely. The bed very comfortable and a choice of pillows! Breakfast was very nice with a choice of cooked food, cereals, and fruit. At breakfast we was welcomed by Alpesh who is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your kind comments following your recent stay. I was delighted to hear that you had a relaxing weekend and were able to take advantage of our Leisure Club facilities. It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members have made a difference and I have passed your... More

Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called in for a coffee. £6. 60p for 2 small latte. I picked up the lounge Menu for food. I nearly fell off my chair. The prices were well over the top. £10. 95 for soup and a pannini. Caesar Salad with chicken £12. 95. Simple burger £12. 25. Cheese and Bacon Burger £13 45.Chicken Pizza £13.25.Fish and chips £13.95.Steak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback which is appreciated as it helps us to keep focused on what is important to our guests and I have noted all your comments. We do monitor our prices on a regular basis to ensure that they keep parity with other similar establishments in the area. The Hotel does offer food which can be... More

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed in a lot of UK Holiday Inn's I must say this is one of the poorest ive stayed in. Basically really outdated, needs a lot of work done throughour the hotel, including the rooms, reception area, bar, even the front door was a struggle to open. Its in a good location has plenty of car park space (one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay and your constructive feedback which is very much appreciated. Whilst we do not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place at the present time we do update and replace items as and when required. On a positive note I was pleased that you found the... More

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying in Bolton for a family party. Room was comfortable, staff extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast extremely good. Don't try and contact their centralised customer services, as I did with a rate query, they didn't bother to have the courtesy to reply.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments from which I was delighted to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and staff extremely friendly and helpful. It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members have made a difference and I have passed your kind comments on to them Constructive feedback regarding our centralised customer services is... More

Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is perfectly placed for Bolton town centre shops and entertainment. The staff are excellent and any problem/concern is dealt with swiftly and effectively I disagree with a 23rd Feb comment regarding the hotel backing on to a housing estate,I think the reviewer got the wrong hotel I have stayed here many times and whilst not always perfect it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your kind comments. I was pleased to hear that the Hotel more than suits your needs and it is always pleasing when one of our guests who has stayed with us on many occasions has notice a difference.. Your kind comments have been passed on to all the... More

Been to Holiday Inn Bolton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Hotel Bolton
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Hotel
Holiday Inn Bolton
Bolton Holiday Inn
Address: 1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bolton Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is within easy reach of the M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorway networks making us ideally situated for both business and leisure. A large hotel boasting 132 bedrooms including 7 Executive bedrooms all with individually controlled air-conditioning. For conferences and events, Holiday Inn Bolton Centre can accommodate upto 340 delegates. We will ensure your conference, function or event runs like clockwork. Our superb facilities include wireless internet access. So for a successful conference in Bolton , look no further. We also boast the perfect venue for civil ceremonies and weddings in Bolton with our very beautiful Cloisters suite, a converted church and hidden jewel of the North West. And for a place to dine, the stylish Lounge Bar and Restaurant offers cuisine to suit all. Our leisure club, includes an indoor swimming pool, sauna, and gym. Local attractions include The Reebok Stadium, home to Bolton Wanderers, Old Trafford, home of Manchester United and City of Manchester Stadium, home of Manchester City FC the Trafford Centre, is close by aswell as other places of interest such as The Lowry Centre, Bury, Blackburn, Horwich, Chorley, Manchester, Oldham, Heywood, Rochdale and Darwen. In accordance with English law this hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.