We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

3.0 of 5 1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    146
    106
    35
    25
See reviews for
65
94
32
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (407)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
London, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

The lift smelt of wee and the TV and broadband didn't work but otherwise pleasent enough. It was the lift I didn't like, I guess they would have fixed the other stuff but I arrived at 11.30pm and it was too late to start worrying about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay from which I was pleased to learn that everything met with your expectation and that you found our Reception Team very pleasant. I have passed your comments on the Team as I know they will be pleased to have made a difference. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel... More 

west midlands
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
49 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is one of those times you long for a 'good' rating. This isn't a 'very good' but I wouldn't want anyone to be concerned if they have a booking - it is fine and when on business I would use it again. Staff are friendly, however on both occasions I've stayed here I've had to join a queue to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and “good” rating following your recent stay. I was pleased to learn that everything has met with your expectations on both occasions and that you would be happy to stay with us again in the future. It is always pleasing for me when our Team have made a difference and I have passed your kind... More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night whilst attending a wedding at Bolton School a mile away. The room was comfortable and plenty of hot water. We had breakfast delivered to our room which was tasty and generous portions. The staff were friendly and welcoming. I would stay here again and recomend it for events in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments from which I was delighted to learn that you found your room comfortable, breakfast tasty and our staff friendly and welcoming. I have passed your comments on to all the Team as I know they will be pleased to have made a difference. I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here often when working in Bolton and usually it has been ok. Sadly this time I seem to have stayed the same night as a coach party and as a result there were problems at breakfast as reported in previous reviews. If you are staying here my tip would be the coordinate your breakfast with other guests, or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and comments following your recent stay from which I was disappointed to learn of the breakfast issues you experienced. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience which may have been caused. I have passed your comments on to our Head Chef to investigate and address with immediate effect. Please... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great for business stop overs. Bar & restaurant are very nice. Rooms are well presented and very clean (as to be expected) Good spa & lesuire facilities. Shame the pool was closed for maintenance when I stayed there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments which are very much appreciated. I was pleased to learn that you find the Hotel great for business stop overs, good spa facilities, and our rooms well presented and clean. I can now also advise that our swimming pool is now fully open again having been closed for a short time due... More 

Perth Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn Bolton is our go to place when staying in Bolton! We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 weeks during the New Year 2014/2015 period. This was our 3rd stay at the hotel in as many years. Being ex-Boltonians now living in Australia, the hotel is very convenient for visiting family and friends in and around Bolton.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your most recent stay from which I was delighted to hear that you class the Hotel as your Home from Home. It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members have made a difference to you stay and I have passed your comments on to them, especially to... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night whilst we visited friends, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable and spacious. Would definitely stay here again on our next visit and also recommend to anyone needing a nice hotel to stay in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments from which I was delighted to hear you found the Hotel to be very comfortable and spacious. It is always pleased for me when our Team Members have made a difference and I have passed your kind comments on to them as I know they will be pleased to have made a... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

stayed on the 21 January for one night. Staff very friendly and had a good room on the first floor. Had a good meal but would have preferred my coffee after my cheese rather than before. Excellent nights sleep and comfortable bed. The only let down was that the gym was out of action. However for £67 for the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review from which I was pleased to hear that you find the Hotel a handy place to stay for business, that our staff were friendly and that you had an excellent night’s sleep and comfortable bed. It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members had made a difference to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

Disappointed stay the hotel was freezing and embarrassing when friends join you for dinner, only to have a meal wearing coats The meeting room Chamberlain was cold for 2days with only a small heater No offdr of an heater Coffee served in large mugs not what i expect for a hotel but for a cafe!! Not impressed at all £15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we experienced major technical issues including complete heating failure, which have been addressed as a matter of urgency. Letters to all our guests were issues with an explanation and I would apologise if you did not receive this. Please accept our... More 

chester
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Visited the hotel for a wedding of a friend between Christmas and New Year Could have had more than just one person on the desk to start, nothing more annoying that having to wait to check in while the girl on the desk is on the phone. Checked in with a small baby and found the room a tight squeeze... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your constructive feedback which is very much appreciated. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues which arose during your stay. I have passed all your comments on to relevant departments for further investigation and for action to be taken as necessary. Please be assured that all comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Bolton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Address: 1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Hotel Bolton
Bolton Holiday Inn

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay