We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

3.0 of 5 1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    143
    103
    35
    25
See reviews for
65
92
32
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (401)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night whilst we visited friends, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable and spacious. Would definitely stay here again on our next visit and also recommend to anyone needing a nice hotel to stay in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments from which I was delighted to hear you found the Hotel to be very comfortable and spacious. It is always pleased for me when our Team Members have made a difference and I have passed your kind comments on to them as I know they will be pleased to have made a... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

stayed on the 21 January for one night. Staff very friendly and had a good room on the first floor. Had a good meal but would have preferred my coffee after my cheese rather than before. Excellent nights sleep and comfortable bed. The only let down was that the gym was out of action. However for £67 for the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review from which I was pleased to hear that you find the Hotel a handy place to stay for business, that our staff were friendly and that you had an excellent night’s sleep and comfortable bed. It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members had made a difference to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disappointed stay the hotel was freezing and embarrassing when friends join you for dinner, only to have a meal wearing coats The meeting room Chamberlain was cold for 2days with only a small heater No offdr of an heater Coffee served in large mugs not what i expect for a hotel but for a cafe!! Not impressed at all £15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we experienced major technical issues including complete heating failure, which have been addressed as a matter of urgency. Letters to all our guests were issues with an explanation and I would apologise if you did not receive this. Please accept our... More 

chester
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited the hotel for a wedding of a friend between Christmas and New Year Could have had more than just one person on the desk to start, nothing more annoying that having to wait to check in while the girl on the desk is on the phone. Checked in with a small baby and found the room a tight squeeze... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your constructive feedback which is very much appreciated. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues which arose during your stay. I have passed all your comments on to relevant departments for further investigation and for action to be taken as necessary. Please be assured that all comments... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is close to the city centre and rail station so good location for business travellers. The underground car park is very tight if one of the last to arrive but there is an outside overflow - not great in the winter. Warm and friendly welcome from Reception staff who handled all my requests (printing photocopies, looking up rail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay from which I was pleased that you found the Hotel well located for business travellers, and you received a warm friendly welcome from our Reception Team. I have noted all your comments and have passed them on to the relevant departments for review and action where... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to stay here for a few nights while I was working. I cannot fault the staff as they were polite and helpful at all times. With it being a ten minute walk from the station and right next to the local shops, I found it ideal for being in Bolton. The only annoyance I had was the giant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments following your recent stay from which I was pleased that you found our staff polite and helpful at all times, the hotel was well located near the train station and local shops. I have passed your kind comments on to all the Team as I know they will be pleased to have... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I got married at the weekend and chose The Holiday Inn Bolton Central for the venue of our Reception after the ceremony. We have both been married before so this was quite a small party but the staff at the Holiday Inn still provided us with amazing service to help make the day a special and fantastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent Wedding Celebrations which you held here with us from which I was delighted that you enjoyed your special day. It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members have made a difference and I have passed your kind comments on to them, especially to Emma as... More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked into Room 129 for a long weekend, 9th/10th Jan 2015. Went to bed to find a disco on in the function room that went on into the early hours and when this stopped a loud mechnical noise took its place. Only on opening the curtains in the morning did we find we had no view appart froma bank of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review from which I was disappointed to learn of the noise issues you experienced. We do try wherever possible to allocate rooms to guests who are not attending a function at the Hotel away from any possible noise disturbance which unfortunately we did not achieve on this occasion and I would... More 

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

lets start with the car park. at least there is one. under the hotel squeezed in like sardines between the concrete pillars that keep the hotel standing.not sure how many people have scratches on their car from other guests squeezing in or from having to squeeze in them-self but would think there is a few including me with somebody parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your constructive feedback which is very much appreciated. I was disappointed to learn of all the issues which you experienced during your stay and would apologise for any inconvenience which may have been caused. With regards to the car parking the Hotel does have two car parks available... More 

England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a night here as hotels in nearby Manchester were all way too expensive. Arrived and found the parking difficult with no ramped access to the car park other than using the road itself. Front desk staff were average, could have been more welcoming. Room was a bit dated and the air con didn't work. Rooms have been smoked in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback which is very much appreciated. I have noted all of the issues you experienced and would apologise for any inconvenience which may have been caused. We do strive to deliver excellent customer service at all times and hope that you will continue to choose to stay with Holiday Inns again in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Bolton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Address: 1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Hotel Bolton
Bolton Holiday Inn

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay