We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena)

3 Arena Approach | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6LB, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Rooms from £52
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena)
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena)
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena)
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    136
    32
    6
    4
See reviews for
130
91
25
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (421)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Somerton, Somerset, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Due to an unexpected event we had to travel up to Bolton. We arrived without a prior reservation and were allocated a spacious well laid out room. It was clean and and tidy and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room and breakfast cost more than we anticipated, but I imagine the advertised promotional rate of £29 is only secured... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bolton (Macron Stadium) Premier inn is situated right next to the Bolton Stadium and is also an ideal base if wishing to explore the area by train as it is located very close to Horwich Parkway railway station for good connections to Manchester & the North West and the Lake district. The staff at the hotel are friendly and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A brilliant stay with friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast is always amazing and as both my children eat free (2 children eat free with a full paying adult) it makes it even better. We have stayed here before and will definitely be staying again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed in quite a few premier inn's and this is the best yet. Friendly staff, plenty of parking, large very clean room and all for £29 for 2 adults and a child. Plenty of room for our daughters wheelchair in our ground floor room. Decided to pay for breakfast and wasn't disappointed. Restaurant was very busy, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for new years eve. Booked four rooms to celebrate new year with the family. Our rooms where clean and comfortable and we had not complaints. The staff arranged for our rooms to be as close together as possible. Although this hotel does not have its own bar you can drink in the harvester pub very close by or take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Workington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here to see a match at the macron stadium fantastic value for money comfy beds clean room took advantage of breakfast deal kids eat free and was suprised at the good standard of things on offer all freshly cooked

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holyhead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It happened to be during the cold snap but oh boy did they have a problem with the heating! It was the coldest stay we have experienced at a Premmier Inn. Did get a full refund, so can't complaine too much.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the heat issue in your room. Your experience was far below our usual high standards,... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night a few weeks ago. Our stay lived up to expectations and we were happy with everything from check in, our room to check out. The staff were fabulous and the room was a lot quieter than anticipated (given it's location). There is a good retail park a few minutes drive away, and a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Decent Clean Hotel, Very Friendly Staff, Couldnt fault it. Would stay again if the chance arose. Rooms were clean and well stocked and no problems with anything anywhere. All I will note is that Tennis Players for Bolton Arena can be a bit noisy with their rackets but it's a minor quibble

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

buffet breakfast...my choice.... sausages , back bacon, black pudding, tomatoes, Portobello mushrooms . fried eggs all cooked to perfection and stacked high for £12.50 a little pricey but wont argue filled my plate twice. toast and coffee also but no marmalade on view. waiters very pleasant and helpful , no stress many other items on view cereal etc plus scrambled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena)

Address: 3 Arena Approach | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6LB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bolton (Reebok Stadium) Hotel Bolton
Holiday Inn Bolton

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay