We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Langley Drive, Crawley RH11 7SX, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    513
    222
    76
    37
See reviews for
177
630
95
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1278)
  • Mar-May only
    (335)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (318)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (334)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (291)
All months
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I often stay here on business but havent written a review before. First of all the upsides - great health club and swimming pool, rooms are good for an overnight stay - comfy and with all the facilities you need. On the whole, the hotel and rooms are clean and in reasonable condition, although the lifts are ridiculously slow and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Used this hotel for a one night stay as flight was from Gatwick. Room clean and comfortable, customer service received from this hotel was impeccable. Would use this hotel again. Big thanks to staff at the crown plaza for making our one night stay enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel. We have stayed before without a problem but this time was a horror. First things, hotel was lovely. Reception staff weren't quite as efficient as booking people in as they could have been. Think two people talking, one person working, big queue forming. Rooms were nicely set out. We were just transiting to the airport so it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janice P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback about your recent stay at the Crowne pLaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I do apologise that your stay was not as restful as you expected and you were disturbed by other guests and also the location of the lift . I am so sorry if you do stay... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We were looking for a place to spend a night before our flight. The staff was helpful, food was good and room very clean and well kept. We were staying in club members room which guaranteed privacy and less of noise. The rest of the hotel was quite busy and I can't speak for the quality of the room. City... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janice P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Club Rooms .It is nice to have the use of the exclusive Club Lounge, as it does offer a quiet retreat from the rest... More 

Gloucester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here on our way to Gatwick airport. This was our second visit to this hotel. The Reception team were very friendly, greeted us with a smile and were very informative about the hotel and about the airport parking we had arranged (even giving us a map to the location). The bedroom was decorated in a modern way and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janice P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments and feedbak on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I am delighted to read that you were greeted by a friendly Reception team and that they provided all the information you needed to arrive safely at your off site parking facility. I was pleased... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front counter clerk that welcomed me was very unpleasant and seemed upset that i showed up for early check in because she said that there were no early check in requested 9:00 am. She denied me access to their lounge and sent me at the restaurant for the hour that i had to wait before getting my room. I reserved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janice P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I am sorry to learn that your second visit with us did not meet your expectations. There could have been several reasons that we were unable to offer you an upgrade due to availability but this should have been explained... More 

Thundersley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been staying here the night before a flight for a few years now as a stress free start to a holiday. Have even had a couple of long weekend stays to get away from it all. Usual stay is in a club room as they offer quite a lot more comfort and a breakfast in the club lounge. Always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janice P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your most recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza. I am delighted that you enjoy staying with us fine that the hotel offers a relaxing start to your holiday. I do hope that despite the pool not being availble after the end of May, you will still choose... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for the one evening, staff very friendly, Hotel exceptionally clean, Our room was a double standard which had everything we needed, Comfortable bed, THE FOOD WAS AMAZING & huge portions too which was great as I'm a bit of a piggy !!! I want to go back just for the food 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janice P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback following your stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the food in the Restaurant. I do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Janice Puddephatt Guest Relations Manager More 

York, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on business last week and whilst the public areas of the hotel are of 'Crowne Plaza' standard the rooms are far from it - a decidedly 'old' bed (sagging mattress) and an even older TV with poor picture quality. On the upside food was good in the restaurant and price (albeit at corporate rate) was acceptable. A night at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janice P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback and comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room . Please do let us know if you have a future booking and if you any preferences. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Restaurant... More 

Cheshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here prior to a long haul holiday flight for one night. As a Platinum member I am entitled to a room upgrade but none was offered but I was given access to the 'lounge' which was great for nibbles and breakfast. I was advised that the gym and pool will close on 31st May with only a small fitness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janice P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I am sorry that on this particular stay were unable to offer you a complimentary upgrade as a valued Platinum member we do always try to upgrade if availability allows. With regards to the Parking this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay