We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YOTEL London Gatwick Airport

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
YOTEL London Gatwick Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    682
    436
    120
    39
    19
See reviews for
107
404
480
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1296)
  • Mar-May only
    (330)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (352)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (325)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (289)
All months
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After arriving into Gatwick late in the evening and heading out early the next morning, All I was looking for was a place to lay my head and get some sleep. Yotel provided this. Check-in was quick, the staff helpful and courteous and my 'cabin' clean and comfortable. The cabin was small, but idea for what I needed and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a business trip to break up the travel. Unfortunately due to some confusion between myself and my company we managed to overbook. I attempted to cancel the unwanted reservations by phone and email but the help line was closed. The staff at the desk did phone me back and said that it wouldn't be a problem. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear TenbyWill Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced some difficulties during your recent stay in regards to the booking process and payment. Our customer service department has already refunded your card in relation to the cabin booked by mistake and an email was sent to you. Once... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had not used this facility previously, so had an open mind. We were pleasantly surprised. First impression was that it was small, but it was adequate for our needs, It was quiet, we had bunk beds which were adequately sized and comfortable, the linen was of high quality. There was tv and wi-fi,and a large shower area with toiletries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear ic0n0clast Thank you for your such positive review. We are pleased to hear you found our concept "an interesting experience" and also enjoyed our privileged location as well as our comfortable beds. Thank you for choosing Yotel Gatwick and we hope to welcome once again in future! Kind regards GUILLERMO GOMEZ General Manager YOTEL Gatwick Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located in rbs terminal so no transfer bus or journey to / from airport. Very small room / large cupboard but comfortable bed and clean shower room and toilet. Quick check-in and check-out make it a good option for an early flight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear onewayticket747 Thank you for such positive feedback. Great news to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and found us handy for an early flight as well as our cabins clean and comfortable. Thank you for choosing Yotel Gatwick and we hope to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards GUILLERMO GOMEZ General Manager YOTEL Gatwick Arrivals Concourse,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Yotel for 1 night (well, around 7 hours) when I had to overnight in Gatwick. The room is small, of course, but it has everything you could possibly need for an ultra short stay. The bed was very comfortable and the free hot drinks was just and added bonus. There is very little noise from surrounding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Fish_LON Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are really pleased to hear you found our cabins quiet and comfortable and would definitely consider staying with us again. Thank you for choosing Yotel Gatwick! Kind regards GUILLERMO GOMEZ General Manager YOTEL Gatwick Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex RH6 0NN phone +44... More 

Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always stay at then yotel when flying into gatwick. The four hour booking slots are perfect for a quick refresh, snooze, and shower for red eye flight recover. I stayed in the basic room this time and it was perfect for my needs. Yes, it's small, but that's the point :) the purple lighting is cool down the hallway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear JapanKris Thank you for such positive feedback. It is really great to hear that you always choose us when flying into Gatwick, we really appreciate your loyalty and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Thank you once again for choosing Yotel Gatwick! Kind regards GUILLERMO GOMEZ General Manager YOTEL Gatwick Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal London... More 

Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good place to stay before a flight We found it very clean. We lost our key and the staff were very efficient and had us back in the room in two minutes. We ate that night at Giraffe which was ok and so close to the hotel. We liked the rooms as they were modern and quite cool with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Beverley S Thank you for your positive review. We are really glad you enjoyed your recent stay and found our cabins quite clean and our staff efficient. Thank you for choosing Yotel Gatwick and we hope to welcome you again in future! Kind regards GUILLERMO GOMEZ General Manager YOTEL Gatwick Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an 8 hour wait for a connecting flight and so we used the yotel (for the third time I might add). Great idea, the pods are quiet and a perfect size for what you need with comfy beds, hot showers, free wifi, tv and free hot beverages. Would definitely recommend if you need to take a rest between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Robyn F Thank you for your taking the time to write your feedback. Great news that you enjoyed your recent stay and have already become a regular guest at Yotel Gatwick. It is always positive to hear good comments about our cabins and how comfortable and quiet they are. Thank you for choosing us once again and we look... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome. Wish there were more of these hotels around to use as a 'base'. Decided to check in the night before an early flight, best decision I have made. Cosy pods, comfy beds, fantastic staff (Alex on reception was friendlier than many hotels I have stayed in). Yes it's small - I found that cosy, but it's adequate, clean, quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mandy K Thank you for such positive feedback. It is extremely gratifying to read reviews like yours, we are glad that you found our cabins clean and comfortable and our crew at Mission Control was friendly during your stay. I will make sure I share your comments with Alex as he will be certainly pleased to hear them. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even small, the place is very comfortable and pretty. I loved the shower and the bed. I recommend without doubt. There are bed, tv, wifi, shower. You feel well, there isn't noise and it's so near the gates to departures, it's the best option..

Was this review helpful? Yes
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jana S Thank you for your review. We are really pleased to hear that you found our cabins comfortable, pretty and the perfect place to rest. It is also great to know that you would definitely recommend Yotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in future and thank you for choosing Yotel Gatwick! Kind regards GUILLERMO GOMEZ General... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Few hours(34)
  • South Terminal(30)
  • Standard cabin(10)
  • Very clean(7)
  • Early morning flight(6)
  • Good night(4)
  • Very friendly(4)
  • Air Con(3)
  • Flat screen TV(3)
  • Comfy beds(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

250 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (238)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
0.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel
BLOC Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gatwick
4.0 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal)
0.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay