We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Crawley hotels

YOTEL London Gatwick Airport

London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Escape Winter from £49
YOTEL London Gatwick Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added YOTEL London Gatwick Airport to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    399
    100
    37
    18
See reviews for
98
376
438
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1197)
  • Mar-May only
    (294)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (299)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (325)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (279)
All months
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

These are not rooms, they're 'cabins'. Chances are, you've already done most of the research and therefore have a fairly good idea of what you're in for here. But here are the things that surprised me (I had a single-bed cabin): a) It's still smaller than you think. If you've got loads of luggage, you may struggle. Try the larger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I look for hotels I want it to be as convenient for me as possible. Due to its excellent location, (right in heart of airport just a minute away from security) I took a chance on this "new age" hotel. As they say it is a very tight space but moveable just with bed to the right and bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YotelHQ, Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear MatthewJamesWagner Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your stay was negatively affected due to noise from the air conditioning unit, please accept our sincere apologies. On the rare occasions when our service standards slip, our only recourse is to learn from our mistake and double our efforts to ensure we do not allow this to happen... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Overall, good location! Could walk out of room into airport terminal for something to eat. Room was advertised as "cost for two".... Hmmm! Room was 6'x6' including bathroom, and small 3' bed was situated on a plinth with no bed-guard. Not too much of an issue- we knew it would be small, just no that small :) Most unfortunate is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YotelHQ, Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Liamandrew Thank you for choosing Yotel Gatwick and for taking the time to share your thoughts. It is absolutely great to see that you liked the YOTEL concept as well as our location. You mention however that you noticed cockroaches in your cabin. I would like to take this opportunity and reassure you that none of our cabins suffers... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I make a point now of staying at the yotel before I fly. Means I get to Gatwick the night before so I drop off the rental car and don't have to rush in the AM. Rooms are a tad in the hot side. Showers are amazing!space is a little tight but logic and smart packing will fix this. Again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
YotelHQ, Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Simon8689 Thank you for posting such positive feedback. Your comments could not be more realistic; we are indeed an excellent option in terms of comfort, location and value for money. Thank you for choosing Yotel Gatwick and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards GUILLERMO GOMEZ General Manager YOTEL Gatwick Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal... More 

Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an experience staying in a tiny pod. It was worth it due to the price and it is the CLOSEST airport hotel I have ever stayed in (just downstairs below Costa Coffee). It had all the conveniences I need such as a comfortable bed, TV, did not have to share the washroom. You could go into the airport and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YotelHQ, Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Joyce905 Thank you for your review. We are glad your recent stay was a good experience for you and you found our cabins comfortable as well as good value for money. Our location within South Terminal is quite priviliged within easy access to the shops and most importantly to departures which makes our guest's lives much easier especially when... More 

Da Nang, null, Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in the above two Airport Hotels, paid a fortune for the privilege and didn't get a wink of sleep (it was like sleeping on the runway) ! I have stayed many times at Yotel (Gatwick) and have never been disappointed with value for money, service and quality. We had a double room (with shower, toilet, free wi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YotelHQ, Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sue M Thank you for such positive feedback. We are happy that you managed to have a good night's sleep and found our cabins spotlessly clean. We have tried to make the best use of the space in the cabins to make it more appropriate and relaxing for our guests. Through clever design, we are able to offer our... More 

London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Centrally located inside Gatwick South Terminal (you know the Costa Coffee next to Arrivals? the lift down to the hotel is directly next door), Yotel offers a convenient, albeit not dirt cheap, solution to nightmare early morning flights. The standard cabins are efficiently laid out, but a tad on the cosy side for two travelling with big suitcases. The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YotelHQ, Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear treehavn Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had an overall good experience with us. Even being compact, we have tried to add every extra bit to the cabins which, in our view, would make our guests’ stay more comfortable such as free Wi-Fi, complimentary hot drinks etc. Thank you once again for your feedback... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Not that cheap but so convenient. Very quiet, Excellent bed, Very good shower and super service from the staff at Mission Control. Very simple on line booking system, 1minute from exit of Gatwick Rail Station, inside South Terminal and 3 minutes from foom to my check in desk. Yes it is small, but if you have ever enjoyed a motorcaravan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YotelHQ, Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear David C Thank for your posting such great feedback and for highlighting our best features - convenience, quietness and comfort. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon and thank you for choosing Yotel Gatwick! Kind regards GUILLERMO GOMEZ General Manager YOTEL Gatwick Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex RH6 0NN phone +44... More 

Evercreech, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stayed here for the first time before flying to Tenerife. What a good idea it was! To be able to get up not have to drive for two hours worrying about getting held up, just walk to the check in desk was so brilliant! Yotel was great. Everything you need and unlimited free tea and coffee! The room was spotless,warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YotelHQ, Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Marion F Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall and we look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you... More 

Switzerland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Booked a standard cabin for a 4 hour layover in Gatwick between flights for a very reasonable £32. The hotel is easy to find, located below the Arrivals level in the South Terminal. The chap at Mission Control was super friendly and did all he could to help. I enquired about upgrading and he showed me 4 different cabins so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YotelHQ, Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear hanval Thank you for your positive comments. Great news that your recent stay was so good and you would consider returning in future. Your comments will be shared with the friendly guy at Mission Control and I am sure he will be delighted to hear that. Thank you for choosing Yotel Gatwick! Kind regards GUILLERMO GOMEZ General Manager YOTEL... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to YOTEL London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Gatwick Airport

Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your YOTEL London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Family Hotel in Crawley

221 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay