We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Crawley B&Bs / inns

Waterhall Country House, Gatwick

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Prestwood Lane | Ifield Wood, Crawley RH11 0LA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Waterhall Country House, Gatwick to your Saves list
Waterhall Country House, Gatwick
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
84%
Ranked #3 of 20 Crawley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
KirstH1971 Beverley, United Kingdom
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    89
    28
    22
    16
See reviews for
43
271
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrived early evening to be greeted by a very cheery welcome and shown to our room promptly. Arranged to have the evening dinner which was delicious. The chef took the time to come and talk to us to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. After a good nights sleep, breakfast was plentiful and again delicious, overlooking the lovely grounds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As far as an overnight parking/hotel deal goes this was good value for money. We were a little disappointed with our room however. We had chosen room 2 as it has recently been refurbished (according to the website) and we were disappointed to find a large area of really bad damp on the wall where the bed was and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ann M, Owner at Waterhall Country House, Gatwick, responded to this review

WOW what a load of tosh! How could you write this? Why don’t people get their facts right before writing something so misleading? All we had left on the night you returned was a room at £99. You asked if this included breakfast and I offered you breakfast as well for that price! You looked so tired when you arrived... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent pre flight stay.First class welcome and most enjoyable food both dinner and breakfst and the room well presented.Parking good and arrangement with Taxi service works very well,pleasant grounds.Once in room little aircraft noise a real plus.Top of our list for next Gatwick Flight.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the third time we have used Waterhall for our holiday parking and pre- flight stopover and I can't imagine going anywhere else. It's clean, comfortable, friendly and great value. We have eaten here in the past for evening meal but preferred to eat out this time as we wanted more choice. Breakfast was good with the added bonus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night ready for our early flight to Canada the next day. Our room was very clean and comfortable and totally suitable for our needs. We stayed for dinner and it was delicious. Can recommend the lamb shank!!! The hotel was quiet but to be honest we needed the peace. We were met by a lady who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here the night before we left for our honeymoon. We parked our car without problem in the car park and were then greeted by a very friendly receptionist. She ensured that we had a taxi booked for the following morning and our return flight with great efficiency. Our stay was in room 7, a beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was our 3rd stay before flying from Gatwick. This time we had room 8 which Alex Polizzi had on Hotel Inspector. It is small but lovely. We sat in the garden late afternoon for a while as it was a warm day. Great for plane watching. Early flight so no time for breakfast. We had dinner the night we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Having arrived at the hotel, the car park was full apart from a narrow space! I enquired at reception and was told by the owner "There is nothing I can do." Having booked a room for the night and parking for 12 days my husband had to squeeze our big car into the space. We were not happy with her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ann M, Owner at Waterhall Country House, Gatwick, responded to this review

Yes, I remember the fuss you made about the space. All I can say in my defence is that there were at least 6 spaces in the car park and people with vans manage to park in them. The spaces are the same size as any supermarket parking space in the country. There was adequate parking for all guests staying... More

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We booked here before going on our summer holiday we chose this on basis of price and car parking for 2 weeks. We arrived at c 9pm and as per a previous comment were met by the most unhelpful receptionist. I stay in a hotel most weeks and repeat business is usually on the back of helpful staff .She was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ann M, Owner at Waterhall Country House, Gatwick, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you found the receptionist unhelpful. There is nothing worse than having a long journey and not be made to feel welcome. I also read the previous comments and this is a big issue for me that will be addressed again. We won't recommend the best time for a taxi for any flight (in case we... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here the night before our flight and were very happy. Did exactly what we needed, drove down the night before. Arrived a little late due to weather, delayed dinner for us (had no problem catering for us arriving late) and a good nights sleep with a taxi organised in the morning. Left the car for two weeks, then collected... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Waterhall Country House, Gatwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Waterhall Country House, Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterhall Country House, Gatwick

Address: Prestwood Lane | Ifield Wood, Crawley RH11 0LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterhall Country House, Gatwick 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Waterhall Country House, Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterhall Country House, Gatwick Hotel Crawley

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Crawley with
any amenities