We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Crawley B&Bs / inns

Waterhall Country House, Gatwick

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Prestwood Lane | Ifield Wood, Crawley RH11 0LA, England
Hotel amenities
Waterhall Country House, Gatwick
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Waterhall Country House, Gatwick to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #3 of 20 Crawley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Christopher W Gloucester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    90
    28
    22
    17
See reviews for
43
275
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (416)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here before flying out of Gatwick.Great location. We concur with everthing good that has been said about this hotel on Tripadvisor. We have to recommended it to our family and friends and will definitely stay again when next flying from Gatwick. One tip its best to book direct with the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here before we went on holiday. We arrived about three in afternoon. Taken to our room which was lovely then sat in garden with a glass of wine from bar. The grounds of hotel were amazing. Breakfast in morning was a good proper English breakfast. On our return to collect car after a night flight we were asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Set in rural setting including Deer ambling across the lawn with Large planes landing closely but surprisingly quietly this was an ideal overnight stay for our flight from Gatwick the following day. The £127 room only fee included Car parking for our 16 day Holiday. We paid for the evening meal which was freshly prepared and excellent. On our return... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My sister and I needed to spend a night in Sussex for a family memorial event. We really needed a peaceful stay. And we got it. Excellent rooms, beautiful gardens, lovely breakfast. We had read all reviews on our journey down, and were a little bit nervous about possible frosty service. But no need to fear, the receptionist was perfectly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We knew check in was 3pm and we arrived around 2.45 to find the place was closed up and nobody even manning the hotel. In fact we waited until 3.05 for the owner to saunter across the car park. So not a good start, but made worse when the receptionist (owner) gave us a code to the door which apparently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived early evening to be greeted by a very cheery welcome and shown to our room promptly. Arranged to have the evening dinner which was delicious. The chef took the time to come and talk to us to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. After a good nights sleep, breakfast was plentiful and again delicious, overlooking the lovely grounds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
County Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As far as an overnight parking/hotel deal goes this was good value for money. We were a little disappointed with our room however. We had chosen room 2 as it has recently been refurbished (according to the website) and we were disappointed to find a large area of really bad damp on the wall where the bed was and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ann M, Owner at Waterhall Country House, Gatwick, responded to this review

WOW what a load of tosh! How could you write this? Why don’t people get their facts right before writing something so misleading? All we had left on the night you returned was a room at £99. You asked if this included breakfast and I offered you breakfast as well for that price! You looked so tired when you arrived... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent pre flight stay.First class welcome and most enjoyable food both dinner and breakfst and the room well presented.Parking good and arrangement with Taxi service works very well,pleasant grounds.Once in room little aircraft noise a real plus.Top of our list for next Gatwick Flight.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the third time we have used Waterhall for our holiday parking and pre- flight stopover and I can't imagine going anywhere else. It's clean, comfortable, friendly and great value. We have eaten here in the past for evening meal but preferred to eat out this time as we wanted more choice. Breakfast was good with the added bonus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed for one night ready for our early flight to Canada the next day. Our room was very clean and comfortable and totally suitable for our needs. We stayed for dinner and it was delicious. Can recommend the lamb shank!!! The hotel was quiet but to be honest we needed the peace. We were met by a lady who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Waterhall Country House, Gatwick?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Waterhall Country House, Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterhall Country House, Gatwick

Address: Prestwood Lane | Ifield Wood, Crawley RH11 0LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterhall Country House, Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Waterhall Country House, Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterhall Country House, Gatwick Hotel Crawley

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Waterhall Country House, Gatwick