We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Crawley B&Bs / inns

Waterhall Country House, Gatwick

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Prestwood Lane | Ifield Wood, Crawley RH11 0LA, England
Hotel amenities
Waterhall Country House, Gatwick
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Waterhall Country House, Gatwick to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 20 Crawley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
MarkplusWendy Shoeburyness
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    101
    31
    24
    18
See reviews for
44
296
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (442)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Shoeburyness
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good reasonably price option for a hotel with parking for gatwick. Unfortunately could not get dinner because of a bereavement but were given directions to a lovely local pub where the food was very good. Small room but if only staying one night more that sufficient. Excellent breakfast but in my opinion very expensive but as a package for 12... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Normally staying in a chain hotel when flying out of Gatwick, we found this country house to be better value for money than it's rivals, booking a nights stay with 15 days parking, coming in at under £100. Due to the price we were not expecting much, however a friendly reception, spacious and comfortable room, along with the on site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Midlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A good place to stay if you are flying from Gatwick and we have no complaints about the Waterhall, in fact it's big advantage is that it has a restaurant (so no need to go out) serving well cooked homely food. Friends who were staying nearby came and joined us as their B & B did not have a restaurant.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel about a month ago, and overall I wasn't impressed. The young lady on check-in was friendly enough, but the older lady later that day was certainly not that friendly, just rude and abrupt. We were given a tiny room with no hanging space or even a chair. I travel a lot and one thing I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ann M, Owner at Waterhall Country House, Gatwick, responded to this review

Hello, please help me out here. We are always open to constructive criticism but it is very hard when we can't relate to the comments posted. We have checked the whole of our November bookings and did not have anyone from Cape Town stay here then. We don't have any rooms without hanging space or a chair. We don't have... More 

Penzance, Cornwall
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for its proximity to Gatwick airport for an overnight stay after our holiday and used the parking facility whilst away. We rolled up , parked up they organised a taxi to take us to the airport, smooth as silk. On our return the key was waiting for us the room was clean and we slept very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my husband stayed here just for one night before flying out of Gatwick. It is on the flight path so if your a light sleeper its probably not the best place but it didnt bother either of us. Its clean and tidy, the bed is comfy and good value for money cant really ask for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for an overnight stay on our return to the UK from a long haul flight; we arrived at the hotel on the day of our flight out of the UK to leave our car with them and to confirm booking and make a payment. A taxi was arranged for us to transfer to the airport and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a party of 12 the night before our flight. Great location not too far from Gatwick airport with good parking facilities. We were all warmly greeted by the staff and the owners and had a good dinner and breakfast. We all agreed we much preferred to stay in this independently run hotel rather than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very comfortable hotel and great price with parking package. Clean and well- kept rooms. My only suggestion to improve is that the bedding was extremely perfumed. It was so overpowering, I found it difficult to sleep and I don't believe I'm generally sensitive to this sort of thing. Please, in future, nice crisp sheets that smell fresh but without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
england
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I looked through all the available hotels near to Gatwick before deciding on the Waterhall and I wasn't disappointed with my choice. We arrived to a friendly welcome, and were taken to our room (No.6) which had a lovely view over the garden. We had prebooked a 2 course evening meal which was very tasty and filling. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Waterhall Country House, Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterhall Country House, Gatwick

Address: Prestwood Lane | Ifield Wood, Crawley RH11 0LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterhall Country House, Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Waterhall Country House, Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterhall Country House, Gatwick Hotel Crawley

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay