We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis London Gatwick Airport

#16 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
London Rd | County Oak, Crawley RH10 9GY, England
Special Offer
UP TO 25% DISCOUNT
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The whole offer is outstanding , the price , the package its self, amazing to get this sort of offer at this price in todays Market. The staff friendly & helpful, the whole Hotel clean & tidy & food & drink great . Thanks well done.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank NOTEBOOK78
Reims, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spent one night at the Ibis Gatwick, fare was totally fine, great value for the price! Room was very clean, hotel crew very friendly. I would not recommend the restaurant for dinner though, as the food seemed to be frozen food only. On the contrary, breakfast was very nice. Quick shuttle (£6 round trip) from/to the Airport terminal. Apart... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JoeCooker51
GMibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Sam White, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

When we first arrived to the hotel they said that our card has declined and we had not paid for the room, 2 minutes later they had changed their mind. There was no bus back when we got to the airport we had to use public transport which is not mentioned.

Helpful?
Thank Gemmorganx
GMibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at ibis London Gatwick Airport. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, but feel free to contact me on 01293 590 300 or email me at h1889-gm@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Sam... More 

Belbroughton, UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Adequate hotel on main road ten minutes from Gatwick. Fairly standard check in and standard room. Helps to be high up. Good for combining with Purple parking. We were away for five nights and paid £64 including parking. Good value

Helpful?
Thank John P
GMibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Sam White, General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Accomodation was v good and transfer to airport reasonable but nobody told us that there was no transfer back to the hotel when we flew in at 12.30. £13 on a taxi to retrieve our car spoilt the deal. Bad organisation and not at all helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GMibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at ibis London Gatwick Airport. I appreciate the feedback regarding the shuttle service and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. Kind regards, Sam White, General Manager More 

Barbados
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and of sufficient size for me, and there was good wifi connectivity - all that I needed for an overnight stay before flying out of Gatwick. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent for a budget hotel - I recommend the tomato soup as the perfect finish after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank stewartmar
GMibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis London Gatwick Airport. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Sam White, General Manager More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a decent place and would come back,the shuttle was easy to find at no9 bus at south terminal every 30 min costs 3 pounds .Reception good.shuttle driver very good, nice English blokeWetherspoons at Gatwick however is the worst place ever for chilli con carne

Helpful?
1 Thank tymenhay
GMibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Sam White, General Manager More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked on Last minute .com On arrival they advised we had not booked because our card had been declined how ever we had the confirmation of the payment with us. The manager was called and he said in broken english that the card had been declined but if we paid again we could stay in the hotel. I said can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham W
GMibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at ibis London Gatwick Airport. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, but feel free to contact me on 01293 590 300 or email me at h1889-gm@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Sam... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here for 1 night before taking a flight out early the next morning. Very clean and comfortable. Good price for what we wanted it for. Good shuttle service which arrived on time and dropped us off at the appropriate terminal.

Helpful?
Thank Judith B
GMibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

So glad you had an enjoyable time at ibis London Gatwick Airport! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Sam White, General Manager More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well look, we just needed a room after flying in from Australia. Nothing paryicularly interesting in this choice. Our room had obviously had a smoker the night before so we asked for a new room but none were available so the room staff sprayed some spray liquid around and we just crashed. Not a choice I'd use again.

Helpful?
Thank JBMIL
GMibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at ibis London Gatwick Airport. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. Kind regards, Sam White, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.0 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay