We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Crawley hotels

Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Southgate Avenue, Crawley RH10 6LW, England
Hotel amenities
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
ABritEnglandUK England UK
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    454
    131
    40
    27
See reviews for
170
438
67
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1104)
  • Mar-May only
    (219)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (327)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (340)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (218)
All months
England UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If like us you are driving to the hotel, it is a little difficult to find just off Crawley town centre. Being so close to town it is very convenient for shopping and eating. We checked in and then had problems with our keys trying to operate the lift, but a very efficient young man from reception got up from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have never experienced such bad service in a big hotel! On my group's first night we sat down for dinner at 7pm. We eventually ordered and were joined by a colleague shortly afterwards. She tried to order too and was told to 'wait because we are very busy'. Seriously?! The restaurant was perhaps half full and there were staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ilkeston, derby
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is one of the best airport hotels i have ever stayed at! The whole hotel is spotless, the staff are great, the rooms are spotless and the food is AMAZING!!!!! You do need to get taxi to airport but worth it for that extra comfort. Free wifi in every room and the resturant is good value as the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St.Albans, Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was impressed by the entrance lobby complete with waterfall and interesting furniture. The room was as I would expect from a four star rate hotel. However my room overlooked the inner atrium and had brown net curtains so gave a dark and dingy impression. The staff were impersonal and harassed at check in. The room keys frequently failed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So we were staying here to attend a friends 25th wedding anniversary. Check in was great. There was ample parking space for us. TIP: ask for a west wing room and high up. Our room was really nice for the price we paid and we were very pleased. We were hungry and so we ordered room service. What is described... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. On a positive note, We were pleased to hear that you found the room to your liking. However, we are concerned to read your comments regarding the service from our room service and It would be most helpful if you could contact our F&B Manager on Miguelduartesilva@excelhospitality.com... More

Kopavogur, Iceland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the first and for sure not the last time I stay at an Arora Hotel, the stay was with out question a good one and the beds and pillows are the best in the world as well as location is excellent for shopping and getting the train to London.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was with great pleasure that we read your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a enjoyable stay and found our beds and pillows to be the best. We truly value your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Gatwick/Crawley Hotel on many future occasions. Kind Regards, Bruno Delrieux General Manager More

Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms themselves were comfy though. The restaurant staff friendly and the evening meal very tasty. However, everything seemed to come with extra effort or cost, which just annoys me. We arrived 1 hour before official check-in and because we didn't want to pay the 20gbp extra to check in 1.5hours early, we had to ask if we could leave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. However, we believe this review might be of another hotel. You have mentioned in your review that you had to come down from the 7th floor, however the 5th floor is the highest floor in our Hotel. If your review is for our Hotel, then we would request you to kindly contact us... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night before our honeymoon and was perfect for what we required. Secure parking if needed too, were more than happy to help with an issue with my booking (my fault) which was appreciated. Nice restaurant and bar in the lobby areas too. Have used twice for flying from London now and will definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to read that the team members helped you to rectify the issue with your booking and made your stay PERFECT. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, before your next flight. Kind Regards, Bruno Delrieux General Manager More

Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a few days to do some Christmas shopping at Crawley.On our arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist .Our room was situated on the 5th floor and it was a very spacious room with all it's commodities.We found the bed to be quite soft but nevertheless it was comfortable.We liked its location as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear you liked our rooms and found the reception staff as pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Bruno Delrieux General Manager More

Crawley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight in a premium room and got a deal which included car parking and 20% off on food from the restaurant and drinks in the hotel pub. It also included dressing gowns and smellies but these were not there so we called reception and they were with us quickly. Our room was very clean and had everything you need,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Gatwick. Kind Regards, Bruno Delrieux General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

Address: Southgate Avenue, Crawley RH10 6LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Gatwick Crawley

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (202)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay