We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

Southgate Avenue, Crawley RH10 6LW, England
Hotel amenities
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Crawley
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
trevorLeeds Leeds, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

1,330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    533
    544
    170
    48
    35
See reviews for
198
503
90
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1330)
  • Mar-May only
    (304)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (386)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (348)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (292)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Tend to stay here rather than Brighton, only a short journey away and so much cheaper. Great quality hotel and facilities. Always well looked after and secure. Had to park in underground car park, parking was tight and small spaces, beware if you have a nice car, try and park upstairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed this place on our visit to London. 5 minutes in a taxi from Gatwick airport. It has an entrance at the rear of the building from Crawley train station. The rooms were clean and fresh. The restaurant and bar were superb. Cant fault the place other than the electronic card for gaining access to the room and certain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Much better than your average airport hotel. Comfortable beds and pillows. Air conditioning that works efficiently. Good quality bathrooms and both bath and shower in. Efficient staff. Didn't eat or drink in the place as we popped into Crowley.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Horsham, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in the Arora as it was also where I was getting married. The room was very reasonable, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was great (I've never had nice scrambled egg at hotels before and it was delish)! Kudos should be given to the chef, events organiser and the staff for making our weekend of wedding celebrations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Arora is a large modern hotel, near Gatwick and with access to Crawley Station. My bedroom was very comfortable and fully modern. Service was friendly and reliable at all times. The food in The Grill was good but expensive for what it was. The devil however was in the detail - the free Wi Fi was weak and intermittent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Bar food not good at all and that's been nice about the food, the fish I had was not fresh, which they claim it is..... Restaurant food miles better, so go there not the bar or you will be wasting your money. Hotel other than that was a good stay, hope this helps

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here overnight before flying out on our holiday and can certainly recommend this hotel. The staff were very helpful and the room was lovely and a shuttle bus is there for a small price of £3.50 to the airport. The hotel is very stylish and we will most certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would echo all other reviews - a solid business hotel. No problems with room cleanliness but agree that could have been a bit more generous with bathroom soaps etc. Great shower and bath and a comfy bed. Good response from room service only taking 10 mins to arrive with an ice bucket and glasses despite the pre-recorded message on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was nice and clean but we've arrived late - the restauruant was closed and we had to order room service and it was the worst food I ever had. their 'stonebaked' pizza tasted like a cheap frozen super supermarket food and the tikka masala was absolutely tasteless. Not to mention that I spent about 15mins on the phone before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second stay in this hotel in as many years. Last year was exceptionally well appointed large ,spotless room with a terrific shuttle service tot he airport. This time was self drive and a smaller room. Fewer freebies in the bathroom which was not quite spotless. Still a comfortable room, large enough, but wifi access for one device only. Fish and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. We can clearly read that you were not entirely happy with your stay and would like to offer our sincere apologies. Please contact our Reception Manager on lgwrecmanager@arorainternational.com prior to your next visit and we will ensure you have a fantastic stay... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very clean(10)
  • Reception staff(10)
  • Train station(9)
  • Shuttle buses(7)
  • Early flight(4)
  • Reasonable price(3)
  • Family room(3)
  • Italian restaurant(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

244 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (235)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal)
1.8 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay