We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

4.0 of 5 Crabbet Park, Turners Hill Road, Worth, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    210
    69
    22
    13
See reviews for
134
221
15
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (533)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (176)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed the night before we flew. The rate we got was excellent, but I thought that the food, though tasty, was really quite pricey. The room was lovely and very clean. I would definitely stay here again...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is off the beaten track, great room with very smart fittings and decor. Bathroom fan would not stop so a bit noisy. Breakfast was good, excellent service Buffett style good choice. Disappointing that they charged for parking as they have a monopoly, no where else to park. Good location for Gatwick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dorset
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed night before early flight.Easy check in.Good room.Bar very lively and food in restaurant very tasty.Was expecting burger and chips but got much better than that,for not too much money. As we were arriving back at about 23:00 decided to book a room for our return also.Dont know if we were psychic,but got caught in delays caused by air traffic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear andielDorset, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am delighted that you were impressed with our facilities and our Lytton's Bar and Brasserie but I'm sorry you found us difficult to find. We have a directions page on our website for next time you stay with us or alternatively you are... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night before an early morning long haul flight. Easy check in very welcoming staff and lovely big rooms. Easy parking and hotel staff arranged taxi to the airport and a telephone number to contact when we landed back. Would definitely use this hotel again when flying from Gatwick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear sara m, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am delighted you were impressed with our service and facilities and found the experience to be easy and convenient. I trust the rest of your trip was enjoyable and once again thank you for your feedback and for your 5/5 rating. We... More 

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned to the USA having just stayed 16 nights at this Hotel. The staff where very friendly. We had a very good rate and the room was exactly what was ordered, it was kept very clean and serviced well. We had stayed there before it was taken over by the HIG group but found this Hotel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear Hilary F & Ray F, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am delighted you were impressed with our service and facilities and it's lovely to hear your feedback from both before and after our full refurbishment. I trust the rest of your break was as enjoyable and we thoroughly look... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for a one night stay before an early morning flight. Our sat nav took us the wrong way, so be sure to read the directions they provide when booking! We had a pleasant meal, but moved from near the entrance as the cold from the lobby was coming in. We slept well, got our wake-up call,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear Jane H, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am delighted you were impressed with our service and facilities and enjoyed our Lytton’s Bar and Brasserie while you were here in the hotel. I’m sorry you had an issue with your taxi but am pleased it was resolved for you and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only stayed here the one night with family, we asked for a room for 3 people so a family room, we got there to find one double bed?! They had no rooms to move us into so they gave us one fold out bed and my brother slept on the floor! Was a nice clean hotel apart from the initial... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear Kaymichelle, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am pleased you were impressed with our facilities and I’m sorry you had an issue with your reservation. Given the limited information you have provided it’s unclear as to why a member of your party would have had to sleep on the floor.... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of a small conference ( 50 people). Nice rooms but a bit small great buffet breakfast as well. I travelled here by public transport and the easiest station is 'Three Bridges' and a £5 cab ride for a few minutes. If you go from Gatwick cabbies will moan as its only a £12 ride...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear Admiralg, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am pleased to hear that you were impressed with our facilities and our Lytton’s Bar and Brasserie. It appears you had some issues with public transport during your stay this time. I would advise during your next visit to speak with our reception... More 

Castle Hedingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I almost changed my hotel booking when I discovered I was staying at a Holiday Inn for four nights, but I have to say I was impressed by the hotel. Room was comfortable and the food was very good. Only two issues, one the in room wifi didn't work the first night which was a pain as I had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear JamesPAB, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am delighted you were pleasantly surprised by our standards and impressed by the facilities here. I’m sorry you had issues accessing the WIFI - I trust you spoke with our reception team and resolved the issue since you mentioned it only occurred on... More 

westcountry
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a brilliant stay .. first class service throughout. On arrival we were made very welcome by the receptionist who offered us an upgrade at no extra cost.The restaurant was found to offer a great range of food at a very fair price.The room was extremely large and comfortable.The breakfast was self service and provided an excellent range of quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear mieleone, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am glad you were impressed with our service and facilities and delighted to learn that you were able to take advantage of a free upgrade. Thank you also for your kind comments and feedback and our 5/5 rating. I trust the rest of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Address: Crabbet Park, Turners Hill Road, Worth, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#7 Business Hotel in Crawley
#9 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay