We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

4.0 of 5 Crabbet Park, Turners Hill Road, Worth, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    214
    72
    22
    14
See reviews for
139
224
16
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (548)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (176)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Flying from gatwick on an early flight the next day it's easier to stay over the night before. This hotel is a bit away (4 miles) from the airport and off the main road but it's well signposted. Large car park and a good welcome when I arrived, room was very HI clean and comfortable . I was at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ascot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night plus two weeks parking before our holiday. We booked a family room with two huge double beds and the room was really modern, very clean and huge. The hotel was so quiet we all slept very well, I expected to be woken by people leaving early for flights but it was fine. The reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear Leicester_Girl, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am delighted you were impressed with our facilities and service and had a peaceful night's sleep here. I'm also pleased you found our Park, Stay & Go facility to be efficient and easy to use. Once again, thank you for your feedback and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to stay, a really good nights sleep and then had a fantastic breakfast with plenty of choice. Only thing I found a little bit strange that disabled people with a blue badge had to still pay £10 to park up for the night in the car park.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear Kevinandcrazygang, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here and also that you enjoyed our breakfast in Lytton's Bar & Brasserie. We are proud to offer a wide range of breakfast items to cater to everyone's breakfast preferences. Once again, thank you for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
27 hotel reviews
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Holiday Inn, Gatwick Worth is a fairly typical Holiday Inn hotel within reasonable drive of Gatwick Airport. It is located on a fairly busy through-route in an area that does not boast any points of interest of its own. This is not a place to walk around and enjoy, it is a hotel to stay in for its access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear Malarchy, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We are lucky enough to be set within 60 acres of Crabbet Park in the very heart of the Sussex countryside so I am surprised you didn't find any enjoyable walks while you were... More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked my airport parking and the holiday in as a package and as I was leaving home I realised I had somehow booked myself in a night early - I thought I was going to have to pay again as I had in fact missed my booked night - I called through to my parking customer services (APH who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear Francesca D, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am delighted you were impressed with our service and facilities and it's great to see you found our parking to be easy and convenient before your flight. Many thanks for your kind comments about Disna, we pride ourselves on good customer service... More 

Burgas, Bulgaria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good, clean hotel with excellent service. We made an order from some store in UK and parcel arrived a week !!! before our stay. The hotel not only accepted our parcel but they stored it for a week for us!!! Not to mention that our order arrived packed in a huge box ;-) As well we needed to print our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear Olga S, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am delighted you were impressed with our service and facilities you enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to help with special requests if it makes the stay/onwards journey easier for our guests. Once again thank you for your comments and our... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night to save battling the rush hour traffic. Much easier than worrying about getting stuck in traffic & missing your flight. Hotel immaculately clean. All the staff we met were very friendly, smartly dressed and professional. Bar was well stocked, cleaners said good morning and smiled, reception staff very helpful. They do a shuttle service -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear mellifera69, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am delighted you were impressed with our service and facilities and enjoyed your stay. As you quite rightly pointed out we are in a fantastic location for a stop-over on your way to or from the airport just 6miles from Gatwick. We have... More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night but found the hotel mattress not to the standard you would expect in most of the holiday inns. Food very expensive and too far from the main town . disappointed as always stay in their patner hotels but would give this hotel a 2star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear pover, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am disappointed that your stay did not meet expectations. I can confirm that all of our mattresses are in immaculate condition and of a high standard so I'm sorry that you were not satisfied on this occasion. Our main meals in Lytton's Bar... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth with my two small children. The hotel is in good condition with rooms clean and fresh. However I chose to stay at the Holiday Inn because of the kids stay and eat free policy. After dining at the onsite restaurant with my two children I received the bill for the meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear DJH9999, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am delighted you had a pleasant stay with us and were impressed by our facilities and appearance. I am disappointed to learn however that you had some confusion over our 'kids eat free' offer. As you will note on our website, it states... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a deal with parking prior to flying out the following morning the rooms were very clean and quiet the only problem was the pillows they were like bricks even the soft ones so take your own if necessary unless the company change them parking wasn't a problem I was lucky to get a good parking space I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear mcguigancatherine, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am delighted you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit. Thank you for your comments about the pillows I have taken your feedback on board. We do offer a selection of soft and firm pillows so I am sorry you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Address: Crabbet Park, Turners Hill Road, Worth, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#9 Family Hotel in Crawley
#11 Romantic Hotel in Crawley

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay