We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Crawley hotels

Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crabbet Park, Turners Hill Road, Worth, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #7 of 26 hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Arthur F Jersey, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (440)
  • Photos (82)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (81)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    181
    53
    17
    6
See reviews for
118
171
12
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

On arrival we were impressed with layout and appearance of the hotel, the reception area and staff were perfection and the room we were allocated was probably one of the best we have stayed in, spacious tastefully decorated and furnished and spotlessly clean. After a tour of the surrounding countryside we decided on dinner in the restaurant, Oh dear what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a lovely way to start our holiday, great location with clean, well equipped, modern bedrooms. The staff on reception were smart, friendly, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. We look forward to visiting the hotel again and would recommend it to anyone, especially those flying from Gatwick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very impressed with the standard of the rooms, modern clean decor and comfortable beds. Our evening meal in the bar was fine (typical pub grub menu) free kids meals made reasonable value. Park and stay package was really good value for money, would recommend and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear Becky D, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted that you were impressed with the hotel and that we got your holiday off to a good start. As you quite rightly point out our Park and Fly Packages do offer excellent value for money and we are thrilled... More

York
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
91 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here as part of a student group bound for Wimbledon.It was a bit hard to find via sat -nav as it took us round country lanes to get there (found easier more direct exit route. But it is a well appointed clean practical hotel. The staff on reception were helpful and check in quick and efficient. Check out a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear Tourman2, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted that you were impressed with our service and facilities and that you would stay with us again in light of your recent experience. For future reference there are number of things to do in the local area and any member... More

Basildon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean. Mattress not the best. £10 each for breakfast if ordered the night before is a bit steep, even steeper at £16 if you buy it in the morning. It's a standard breakfast, it was nice. But not worth £16. Another bug was £10 for wifi. What a rip off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear Rob E, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am disappointed that you were not overly impressed with your recent stay and that you only decided rate us as a three out of five. For future reference complimentary Wifi is available to all IHG Members. It is quick, free and... More

Rushden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family near by. Room was good with a sofa (257) and was in a good clean decorative order. The hotel is a little tucked away and therefore does make you not want to go back out in an evening. Next door is a health/fitness club. Staff were pleasant and helpful and quality of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear Robert W, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am pleased that you were generally impressed with the hotel and that you would stay with us again based on your recent experience. For future reference we do have packages which include parking and Wifi is available on a complimentary basis... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here the night before our holiday. Booking through holiday extras secured us a great deal on our room. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was well equipped with tea and coffee. Although we are not disabled, it had great disability access including a wet room style shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear MandyF361, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. We are delighted we got your holiday off to a positive start and that you decided to award us five stars in light of your recent experience. I am pleased you got a good deal through Holiday Extras, but would encourage you to... More

Torrevieja, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose this hotel because of it's good reviews. Others closer to where we needed to be for business were full for the period or had bad reviews. Very comfortable hotel with extremely helpful staff. 5 star cleanliness. Only issue was the wifi which didn't work at peak times, ie early morning & late at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear Karen D, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am extremely proud of our reputation for service and am delighted that you chose to stay with us based on past customer reviews. Thank you for highlighting the problem you experienced with our WiFi. I would like to assure you that... More

Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Holiday in on 30th June ahead of an early flight on the 1st July. Hotel is amazly clean in all areas! Rooms are plenty big enough even with children! Hubby & family members used the bar in lobby, all seemed happy! This is the first time I have stayed at Holiday inn, even tho it shows a review... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear rachevans01, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted that you were impressed with our facilities and that you have had a positive introduction to the Holiday Inn Brand. As a company, we pride ourselves on our child friendly approach and are pleased your recent experience reflects this. We... More

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for a 1 night stopover (and 7 days parking) prior to flying out of Gatwick for a week's holiday. We have done this at numerous hotels over the past few years and feel that at £70 this is one of the best value hotels that we have been to. The bar/lounge area is spacious and comfortable;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review

Dear Chris L, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you perceived the hotel to be good value for money. As you quite rightly state, we do have some extremely competitive Park and Fly Packages available. We trust you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Address: Crabbet Park, Turners Hill Road, Worth, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Tingo, BookIt.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley #6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley #8 Business Hotel in Crawley #10 Family Hotel in Crawley
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly opened Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel is ideally located 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and is easily accessible from both the M23 and the M25. As a 4* AA accredited hotel with 118 modern and stylishly decorated hotel guest rooms you can relax in style. Surf the web in our hotel with high-speed wireless Internet.The hotel offers many Park and Fly Packages with 4, 8 or 15 days parking options. TWe have a wide range of hotel rooms to suit every taste, including a selection of stylish double and twin rooms, family rooms to sleep up to 4 persons,19 executive rooms all with mini bars and luxury toiletries, and 4 luxurious junior suites, with separate lounge area- this hotel is ideal for putting your feet up and relaxing after a long day. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
118

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer