We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick

4.0 of 5 West Park Road | Copthorne, Crawley RH10 3EU, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Adv Purchase upto 20% off
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    194
    195
    163
    129
See reviews for
120
342
40
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (750)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (219)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (228)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
Ipswich
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have used this hotel several times and stayed here twice this holiday, once before we left and the night we returned from our holiday. The first time was fine, although the room was a bit noisy overnight. The breakfast was good, plenty of choice, although the end time of 10am caught several people out! Understandable if you have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked online and followed up with a call to ensure that the bookings were correct. One night on the way out and one night on return. Because of the early hour of arrival I wanted to ensure no dramas after a long flight home. As I had been unable to book the return night online, I had phoned and booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herefordshire
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel through Holiday Extras who we have used many times for one night stops with car parking before flying usually from Heathrow and have never had any problems. I must admit to being a little worried about this hotel after reading reviews on this site, so decided not to eat here and stopped at the Dukes Head which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
B/WOOD ENGLAND
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Our first stay at this Gatwick Hotel. Good parking and lovely gardens. The staff on Recieption were happy and helpful. We were upgraded to a suite which had a lovely balcony view. The room was clean and fresh, the bed was lovely and we had a beautiful sleep. We had the a la carte menu, which was good. However, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came here for an overnight stay with two colleagues to run a conference for approx 70 people. The entrance of this hotel is very grand! just what I needed to make an impression on attendees of the conference. The hotel staff had already laid out reception tables downstairs in the entrance, and the upstairs balcony (where the chandelier is)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

what more can you ask for friendly reception and a large clean bedroom . Yes it's in need of a refurbishment but for one Night stay before holiday and 16 nights parking all for £108 pounds what more can you ask for

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

DO NOT HAVE THE DUCK from their restaurant. Like others we wanted a relaxing overnight stay before our lovely holiday. Reception is nice, staff helpful, the decor of room needs bringing into the present era. Our room patio door was open, carpets well worn. Not the four star we hoped, but clean. Restaurant wasn't busy but chef could not cope... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. We were extremely sorry to read about your experience and being so sick on your way to the airport and then not feeling well on holiday for the first few days. We have passed your review on to our Head Chef and Health and Safety... More

North Somerset
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I booked to stay here before going on our honeymoon. We accidently arrived at the sister hotel, the copthorne which looked amazing but the nice receptionist told us we were down the road, so off we went thinking "we hope the sister one is as impressive on first thoughts" and impressed we were not. My partner had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 1 night stay booked for a friends 50th at the Hotel. It was extremly run down and the room was appalling considering it's meant to be a 4/5 star hotel. The reception on arrival is grand and well kept. Our room was appalling. The carpet was totally warn away and thread bare. The shower didn't work. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
polperro
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I do think some of the reviews people must have been staying at another hotel,... Perhaps they were we did try and check in at the wrong one. We were directed to the correct hotel by friendly reception staff and in a few mins got to the correct hotel, we were greeted by very nice reseption staff and check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review. We are so glad you enjoyed both your stays at the hotel and all went well with your transfers to the airport. If breakfast is pre-booked or advised on check in we charge £8.99 for full English breakfast. It is great that you awarded your stay 5 stars which is the top... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick

Address: West Park Road | Copthorne, Crawley RH10 3EU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Crawley

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay