We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Crawley hotels

Europa Gatwick

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Balcombe Road | Maidenbower, Crawley RH10 7ZR, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Europa Gatwick to your Saves list
Europa Gatwick
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
21%
Ranked #26 of 26 hotels in Crawley
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,401)
  • Photos (286)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (338)
  • More
true
Write a Review

1,401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    194
    289
    226
    638
See reviews for
299
570
77
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is perfect for a chilled evening before you fly....we didnt eat here this time as last time we stayed the food wasnt great...They have a huge amount of car parking spaces as all you do is park your car and log the license plate at reception whereas in other hotels they park your car for you!!! Only one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this hotel last week and would certainly NOT recommend it. The room was filthy on arrival, hair in the bath, thick dust everywhere. My Son is allergic to dust and it was so bad he had to use his inhaler throughout our stay. Thinking I had maybe just been unlucky I asked other people who were on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We decided to take the pressure off and stop over near Gatwick to save hassle of driving in the morning traffic. Waste of time. Didn't get a wink of sleep. Room was old and in need of tlc. They clearly put you in the worst rooms or did they!! Maybe they were all like that. On return to uk waited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The buses do run on a schedule but we also have a bus that runs to one of our sister hotels, The Russ Hill. They both run every 45 mins. More

perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Sorry but the worst hotel I have ever experienced, checked in and out in record time, even though I was extremely tired after driving for over 8 hours and experienced many beautiful hotels throughout the UK, I could not bring myself to stay there. The first room I was shown was like a prison cell, in what they called the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The Lodge are small rooms compared to the main hotel and have a 4ft double bed, ideal for the single person but this is stated on all websites and the price is also cheaper than the main hotel. More

Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed with coach holiday group.Hotel dirty,room not serviced for whole 4 night stay.Had to ask for clean cups ,tea ,coffee,towels etc.When I complained I was offered a free dinner ...pointless as I was on a package with dinner.Also had no sleep the first night due to people above jumping around & making our light fitting rattle.We rang reception &were told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologise if you did not receive any tea/coffee etc as this is normally done every day. Reception do keep a supply. On a four day stay, bedding should have been changed on 2nd day then on departure. More

newcastle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned yesterday from a 3 night stay to Legoland and Peppa pig, both attractions are between 1hour and 2 hours from hotel. The hotel was ok but like all reviews I have to agree the hotel needs a good clean the dust is unreal and the furniture is very dated, i couldnt let my daughter near the bedroom window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick, responded to this review

Thank y ou for your comments. The Chef will cater for childrens meals but this is on request only as we do not have the room to display anymore food. The hotel is dated but we are waiting for new carpet and some new furniture. The leisure facilities were included in your package but there are special times for children... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is tired and needs a bit of money and time spent on it. I was surprised to see a wedding party there! If I managed or owned this hotel I would not offer this service!! The furniture needs replacing, needs some paint....just some TLC!! As for room service, I could not get anyone to answer, even after several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The hotel is old, we are waiting news on new carpet and furniture. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food. More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is in urgent need of updating with decor and decent cleaners.. The hotel stunk of mould, our room was in poor condition, wall paper ripped on the walls, damp on all the ceilings, a hole in the carpet, tv remote broke to an old fashioned tv in our room. We asked room service to service are rooms all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The hotel is old, we are waiting for carpet and funiture. We have plenty of car parking spaces all around the hotel. The leisure facilities are chargeable, there are no websites that state this is free. Wifi is only available in the lobby area. More

Crawley Down, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Avoid like the plague!!! Stay in a premier inn, trust me, it's appalling! I walked out, I should imagine prison accommodation would be nicer, Peter Barlow has it better! Really should be wiped off all online booking sites. The staff are zombies, the lodge just smelt like a smoking friendly curry house, the room was abysmal, stained carpets, a work-mate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you left, we do have a Duty Manager on shift that would have moved your room into the main building. More

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a birthday treat for my seven year old grandson visiting Monkey World and Chessington Adventure Park with National Coach Holidays. Unfortunately we were taken to the Europa Gatwick. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It is dirty with old shabby furniture. The staff were very rude to me when I tried to enter the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologise for the lack of communication between whoever the driver made arrangements with, and the restaurant staff with regards to the early dinner times. The serving of chips is a policy carried out from Head Office. We also apologise for the toaster being out of order. The hotel is old, we are waiting on... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Europa Gatwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Europa Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Gatwick

Address: Balcombe Road | Maidenbower, Crawley RH10 7ZR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Europa Gatwick 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Europa Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Gatwick Crawley
Europa Hotel Gatwick

286 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (279)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
211

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Europa Gatwick and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Europa Gatwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer