We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Haslett Avenue East, The Squareabout Crawley, Crawley RH10 1UA, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    227
    87
    30
    17
See reviews for
118
185
39
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (511)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Devon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is all it purports to be and doesn't pretend to be anything it's not. It is a good value option for either, business people who are traveling, or individuals/families who want access to Gatwick Airport and are willing to travel approx one hour on a train to get into London. Our family spent a couple of nights at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COALVILLE, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival, we noticed there was a large car park that is shared with a Harvester on the same site. Check in was efficient, as I had booked and paid for our room in advance. There was a bit of a mix up with the rooms, and was resolved to our satisfaction by the Asst. hotel manager. We found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical holiday inn express friendly welcome we stayed for 3 nights used nearby train to go to London and Brighton for days out. Harvester in car park for evening meal best wifi at Holiday Inn so far all in all excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I write this as I lay in my bed in this very hotel after what can only be described as the worst night sleep ever. After I finally got to sleep once the aircon stopped banging intermittently, I have been rudely woken up by another intermittent noise which appears to be comming from the bathroom but I can only describe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIExpressGatwick, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review

Dear TheOnlyWay, I am very pleased that you selected us for your accommodation requirements; however I was saddened to read of the noise disturbance that you have mentioned in your review. Customer service is of the utmost importance to myself and the team and your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel is not the level of care we strive... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here as it was close to Gatwick Airport and you should to. Why? The staff was very friendly and helped my confirm my onward journey by bus to Gatwick airport. I was concerned about catching the bus early next morning but the bus stop across the road just made it so easy. The full breakfast was available earlier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

clean room all amenities you would need for your stay quiet room so got a good nights sleep ready for our early morning flight,only slight downsidewasthe wifi kept dropping out and had to keep re login on.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was really comfortable, clean and modern; the bed was especially comfortable and I had no problem falling asleep - despite the room being beside the main road, showing the windows are sound-proof. Nice coffee/teas assortments upon arrival, choice of firm/soft pillows was a nice touch. The room gave the impression of an executive suit with dark woods, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would recommend just about everything for this hotel,we were going to an evening performance at the Hawth and it was just a five minute walk away. The room was beautiful ,spacious and quiet. What let it down completely was the bed! A cross between a trampoline and a jelly may be a good description, which we realised the moment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flimwell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love this hotel! We've been staying here since Summer 2014 when we discovered it on a family get-together. It is situated in a convenient location for when we are travelling from Gatwick. There is a Harvester right next to it. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The rooms are always very clean and I particularly love the very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Having stayed here numerous times, never have been disappointed, staff is VERY friendly and helpful. One in particular is Jack at the Front Desk has been very accommodating. Might suggest varying Breakfast, it can become boring after several days; but, good for the price. Newly renovated rooms are quite nice; but, could use heat lamp in bathroom very chilly getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question