We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley

3.0 of 5 Haslett Avenue East, The Squareabout Crawley, Crawley RH10 1UA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    206
    79
    28
    13
See reviews for
105
167
36
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (457)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
burton on trent
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I cant help comparing this to the Premier Inns I have stayed in and it doesnt compare well. First the positives. There was unlimited wifi. Premier inn is only 30min free. Free breakfast. The negatives are that this hotel has be updated recently but only public areas. The room was dated the bed was very worn and soft. The shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
50 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A good pre flight stay. We were given a large room and bathroom but only one towel. All very clean. Free wifi. Breakfast provided which was fine, basic foods including yoghurt and cereal and muffins with some hot foods also. A pity that the restaurant does not cater in the evenings as the pub nearby is ghastly. Plenty of parking.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights while attending Brands Hatch. Very convenient. Hotel clean, staff friendly. Minimal bar, not even usual HIE selection. Same with snacks - vending machine plus microwave only. Would not have been a problem as there is a Harvester across the car park, except the Harvester was awful - cold food with long delays (yes, I know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
devon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For me the main requirement of a hotel is a comfortable bed, but in this Holiday Inn the standard sized double bed had a reasonably firm mattress but it was bouncy like a trampoline. It was the same in our friends' room as well so probably pretty standard. Some of the major chain hotels now have king size bed as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South West
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
39 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for 3 nights & found the room nice & clean. The only downfall was the bed settee. It would be alrght for small children but not for adults to sleep on. The mattress is so thin that the base can be felt all night. The breakfast was very good, except for the scrambled eggs which were overcooked. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although just a short overnight stopover, between working days, everything was more than adequate, including the breakfast bar being open from 4am! Less noise than expected too, and staff were welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review

Dear Brian W, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I was very pleased that you selected us for your accommodation requirements. I am delighted to read that you were happy with our service and refurbished rooms. I am particularly pleased that you were impressed and able to take advantage of our early breakfast... More

Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1 booked 2 rooms, for 4 people, in September 2014, as we were attending a wedding locally. We arrived early and were able to check in, but then noticed we'd been charged an additional £100. The receptionist quickly made the refund. The cost was only £60 per night, per room inc breakfast and included wifi in the room, where many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kopavogur, Iceland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived after midnight after a long trip from Greece, had notified the hotel well in advance of our late arrival and received confirmation accordingly, but guess what? Sorry, we are overbooked!!! I have stayed at HIE for months all over the world and am a "Platinum Elite" member. Sent to an other hotel, half an hour by taxi, NOT happy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review

Dear 1947Ragnar, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley. I am extremely disappointed and sorry that this situation happened, especially as you are an IHG Rewards Platinum member, one of most valued and loyal guests. However, I can assure you and all readers that this is not... More

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's in the middle of a traffic island with a Harvester next door. There's good parking and considering its location not too much traffic noise. However, was woken by car stereo and loud base beats at 4am, but that's inconsiderate people rather than the hotel at fault... We were in a twin room on the ground floor. Functional room with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review

Dear MillarAM, Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review of your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, such as finding the room comfortable and I am especially delighted that you found the staff to be friendly and efficient. However, I am... More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were made to feel welcome as soon as we got through the door, staff were very accommodating. The rooms are immaculate with an updated bathroom, the only down side to the room was that the mattresses on the beds are too soft. Me and my partner both woke up with achy backs. In the morning I was a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley, responded to this review

Dear Sacha R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley. It is wonderful to read that you found our team to be welcoming from the moment you walked in the door. Our team pride themselves on delivering the best possible service to our guests and it is... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley

Address: Haslett Avenue East, The Squareabout Crawley, Crawley RH10 1UA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley Hotel Crawley
Holiday Inn Express Crawley
Holiday Inn Crawley
Crawley Holiday Inn

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay