We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Buckingham Gate | London Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NT, England
Special Offer
Park Here & Fly There
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport Hotel
Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport Hotel
Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport Hotel
Review This Hotel

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    631
    320
    122
    77
See reviews for
301
705
112
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1530)
  • Mar-May only
    (334)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (379)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (391)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (426)
All months
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in this hotel on a stop over before flying to Barbados on the Sunday, Pros : Reasonably priced and easy to find just off M23 Good size room and en suite clean Large and comfy bed Cons : Indifferent bordering on rude receptionist Dreadful food in restaurant -we actually walked out after two mouthful Didn't try breakfast as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a comfortable stopover but nothing else. The food is dreadful. The burger (gourmet??!!) was dried up and burnt - awful. Bring your own food from the airport!! Having to pay for WiFi is disgraceful and I thoroughly agree with all my fellow travellers about this. The rooms are well "cushioned" against flight noise and the beds are comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heinz S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that you did not like our award winning burger. All our burgers are well done cooked due to food hygiene regulations and we just obtained 5* from Crawley Council again. My suggestion would be that if you find your burger too... More 

Port Fairy
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fine for a stop over before a flight, but nothing to rave about. The hotel needs some TLC in certain areas, and we found that some of the fittings in our room were broken. The hotel is a short walk to the terminal which we found easy and there was a shuttle bus service if required for an extra fee.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heinz S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel. I was surprised to read that some of the fittings were broken? I am very sorry if this was the case and I hope you told reception to fix it or offer you a different room. It is not our usual standard to let a room that is... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
126 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had an early flight out of LGW so needed to overnight. Chose Courtyard as a loyal Marriott client and it was a reasonable rate. The experience was very good, the noise in the corridors abated after 22.00 and we had a good night's rest. Thought we would take the bus to the North terminal but found a mass of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed here before and the hotel is ideally placed for South and via the shuttle North terminals, being within walking distance of the south terminal. The deal is great when you get the car parking deal. Food was a typical bar snack. Wifi charges are silly, so they only get 3 stars for that - otherwise it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heinz S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and your points about WIFI have been noted. We are glad that otherwise you enjoyed your stay. Once again thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick hotel. More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived in the evening for a quiet dinner, good sleep before a morning international flight . Excellently setup for the next day travel. Arrived quite late, around 15 minutes before the restaurant was due to close, but check in was efficient and we were comfortably seated in front a good range menu and served promptly but without rush to close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Typical characterless airport hotel - you can walk to the terminal and parking is very convenient. Comfortable room, ok(ish) food - but very expensive for what it is. Will certainly use again, just because it is close to the airport and for the parking (why else would anyone go!) THEY CHARGE FOR WIFI

Was this review helpful? Yes
Varun S, Rooms Division Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is very valuable for us. We are glad to learn that all aspects of your accommodation were satisfactory but disappointed to learn that you were not happy with the internet charges. It is worth noting that we offer complimentary wireless internet to all our Marriott Rewards members. It... More 

Kingston upon Hull, UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night prior to our US flight. We opted for the parking inclusive package where they take the keys and park the car at Manor Parking. The room was spacious and the bed reasonably comfortable. Usual tea and coffee making facilities which is great when arriving very late. Staff were courteous and pleasant. At breakfast in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Padstow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our second stay at the Marriott at Gatwick. Check in is quick friendly and efficient. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. We love the restaurant and yes things are a bit on the pricey side but when you get good quality we don't mind. The servers are always chatty and friendly without being over the top. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as we had a very early flight the following morning. The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk from the south terminal. Our room was a good size, had all the normal facilities and a comfortable bed. We found the car drop off and pick up worked very well. We did not use the restaurant, so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question