We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cottesmore Golf and Country Club

Buchan Hill, Pease Pottage, Crawley RH11 9AT, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cottesmore Golf and Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cottesmore Golf and Country Club
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    16
    8
    10
See reviews for
19
9
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
kent
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent a very relaxing weekend at the Cottesmore the package included 2 rounds of golf bed breakfast and evening meal . On the Saturday we played the griffin course good greens very fast and could be a very good course with a little more TLC .. An excellent challenge The Sunday we played the Pheonix a 9 hole course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room lovely,newly refurbished with plenty ospace in room, the beds very comfortable, couldn't of asked for better.staff lovely, were helpfull and food was great, ample parking and relaxed bar area. Food price was fare with a range to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Cottsmore for business purposes and must say i was pleasantly surprised at this little Gem. On checking in after a tiring drive we were greeted warmly with friendly reception staff. my business partner Gmiles immediately headed to check out the facilities on remembering he had fortunately packed his speedos. In the meantime i relaxed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I've had a few treatments done at the beauty salon by one staff called Michelle and she was very good. Recently my appointment was messed up for some reason and she was very helpful about the situation, she did her best to correct the error. I was booked in again and as a compensation she gave me a wonderful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

A treat for my daughters?? This was a real disappointment. The facilities are not conducive to a gentle, relaxing day. The pool area was cool. Small bath towels were provided but robes had to be requested and there were no slippers. In order to get to the treatment room, the girls had to go outside and round the building (27th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beryl G, General Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologise and have taken note of your views. Unfortunately there are some logistical issues we simply cannot address due to the nature of the building. However the other points you raise are possible for us to address as we do our best to do everything possible to ensure that all our guests have... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

For the last 3 weeks I have been trying to liaise with the staff at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club to book a spa day; the first time I called no one either on reception or at the spa answered my call. I tried a number of times and left voicemail messages. Eventually 5 days later I had my call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beryl G, Front Office Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us about your experience with Cottesmore Hotel Golf & Country Club. We sincerely apologise and have taken note of the problems you have encountered trying to make a reservation with us. We have recently made significant changes to the booking process and clearly we still have work to do. We strive to ensure that all our... More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

My Husband and I booked a Spar break. Patricia was very helpful on the phone, she arranged everything for us. When we arrived she was very welcoming. We had a full body massage at the spar, which was excellent. The pool, hot tub, Sauna and steam room were clean very relaxing. Our room was large, view of the golf course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beryl G, Front Office Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent experience at Cottesmore. We have refurbished 80% of all our rooms now and it is great to get such positive feedback from our guests. I have passed your positive comments on to Trish and our other staff members. We have recently started to offer spa breaks with an overnight stay and... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Stayed here overnight, felt very unwelcomed, had to find the bar and check in, staff ignored us and were more interested in talking to each other. When we finally got out keys, room was dirty, smelt awful, bedding ripped and couldn't use the bathroom. Breakfast was ok, staff took a while to acknowledge us. Check out the next day wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beryl G, Front Office Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. I am, however, puzzled as we have had no correspondence from you by email or any other means until now. Our rooms are all clean and our sheets are all provided by a reputable local company and I have not heard of any ever being torn.... More 

Folkestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

11 of us stayed and played at Cottesmore 2 weeks ago. golf course (griffin) was wet but had been raining heavily,so expected. We all will definately be returning to play this course again in the summer to see it in its full glory. A lovely course with some very good holes. The hotel and staff were very good, three course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beryl G, Front Office Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Mick and friends, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We look forward to your return visit in the new year. Take care and compliments of the season to you. Kind regards, Beryl More 

London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I stayed at the hotel on 2 occasions. Lovely surroundings, clean rooms, courteous staff great gym and pool facilities. I don't play golf (so I'm not the best judge) but the course looked lovely. On my first stay I booked a single room. It was very basic, small, quite noisy and with no view. The bed was the smallest single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beryl G, Front Office Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear GracieD, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel and country club. I am so pleased that your second visit was more enjoyable owing to you booking a double room. Our single rooms are fairly small although the beds are a standard single size and can sometimes be noisy as they face onto the main driveway into... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question