We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cottesmore Golf and Country Club

Buchan Hill, Pease Pottage, Crawley RH11 9AT, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cottesmore Golf and Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cottesmore Golf and Country Club
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    28
    17
    8
    11
See reviews for
20
10
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Based on a one night stay, I found Cottesmore to be frustratingly average. The double room we stayed in was a really good size and had a lovely fairway view but it lacked a few basic ingredients. There was only one spare socket in the room, behind the TV. Obviously this meant that there were no sockets at the head... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I do not regularly write reviews, however I felt the need to review the Spa as a previous review was so far removed from the experience that I have always had. I have been to many spas world wide and this spa does not disappoint. The staff are professional and welcoming, if you want a specific treatment or to tweak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having been to the spa when the previous owners were in occupancy , I can say that I received a first class service in spite of the person that gave a relative of mine a therapy. Found her quite odd and cold which wasn't conducive to a relaxing treatment. However, I received an amazing treatment by the owner, he was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beryl G, General Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

I am very sorry you feel that way. It is essential when listening to customer feedback that you listen to all of it, so you can reach a measured opinion. It seems the previous owners came to a similar conclusion, because like us they also supported the staff they had working for them by retaining their services. Our therapists are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Crawley hotels

England
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the third May Bank Holiday weekend I have spent in a lodge at Cottesmore with a group of girlfriends. The lodges are consistently clean with everything you need for a weekend. The beauty salon on site has been entirely refurbished since last year and is fabulous. We have tried numerous treatments, all of which have been a high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beryl G, Front Office Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend and thank you for re booking. We are refurbishing our leisure centre so hopefully you will enjoy the changes as well. We do have Wi fi in the lodges now and I apologise that it did not work while you were here. I look forward to your... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left all our family enjoyed the stay. The chalet style bungalow we stayed in was very clean and presentable and only a short walk to the main building where they had a gym and swimming pool for the kids. The golf course is well thought out and has a good range... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kent
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Just spent a very relaxing weekend at the Cottesmore the package included 2 rounds of golf bed breakfast and evening meal . On the Saturday we played the griffin course good greens very fast and could be a very good course with a little more TLC .. An excellent challenge The Sunday we played the Pheonix a 9 hole course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

Room lovely,newly refurbished with plenty ospace in room, the beds very comfortable, couldn't of asked for better.staff lovely, were helpfull and food was great, ample parking and relaxed bar area. Food price was fare with a range to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I recently stayed at the Cottsmore for business purposes and must say i was pleasantly surprised at this little Gem. On checking in after a tiring drive we were greeted warmly with friendly reception staff. my business partner Gmiles immediately headed to check out the facilities on remembering he had fortunately packed his speedos. In the meantime i relaxed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I've had a few treatments done at the beauty salon by one staff called Michelle and she was very good. Recently my appointment was messed up for some reason and she was very helpful about the situation, she did her best to correct the error. I was booked in again and as a compensation she gave me a wonderful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

A treat for my daughters?? This was a real disappointment. The facilities are not conducive to a gentle, relaxing day. The pool area was cool. Small bath towels were provided but robes had to be requested and there were no slippers. In order to get to the treatment room, the girls had to go outside and round the building (27th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beryl G, General Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologise and have taken note of your views. Unfortunately there are some logistical issues we simply cannot address due to the nature of the building. However the other points you raise are possible for us to address as we do our best to do everything possible to ensure that all our guests have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay