We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cottesmore Golf and Country Club

4.0 of 5 Buchan Hill, Pease Pottage, Crawley RH11 9AT, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cottesmore Golf and Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cottesmore Golf and Country Club
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    16
    8
    10
See reviews for
19
9
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A treat for my daughters?? This was a real disappointment. The facilities are not conducive to a gentle, relaxing day. The pool area was cool. Small bath towels were provided but robes had to be requested and there were no slippers. In order to get to the treatment room, the girls had to go outside and round the building (27th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For the last 3 weeks I have been trying to liaise with the staff at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club to book a spa day; the first time I called no one either on reception or at the spa answered my call. I tried a number of times and left voicemail messages. Eventually 5 days later I had my call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Epsom, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My Husband and I booked a Spar break. Patricia was very helpful on the phone, she arranged everything for us. When we arrived she was very welcoming. We had a full body massage at the spar, which was excellent. The pool, hot tub, Sauna and steam room were clean very relaxing. Our room was large, view of the golf course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beryl G, Front Office Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent experience at Cottesmore. We have refurbished 80% of all our rooms now and it is great to get such positive feedback from our guests. I have passed your positive comments on to Trish and our other staff members. We have recently started to offer spa breaks with an overnight stay and... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here overnight, felt very unwelcomed, had to find the bar and check in, staff ignored us and were more interested in talking to each other. When we finally got out keys, room was dirty, smelt awful, bedding ripped and couldn't use the bathroom. Breakfast was ok, staff took a while to acknowledge us. Check out the next day wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beryl G, Front Office Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. I am, however, puzzled as we have had no correspondence from you by email or any other means until now. Our rooms are all clean and our sheets are all provided by a reputable local company and I have not heard of any ever being torn.... More 

Folkestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

11 of us stayed and played at Cottesmore 2 weeks ago. golf course (griffin) was wet but had been raining heavily,so expected. We all will definately be returning to play this course again in the summer to see it in its full glory. A lovely course with some very good holes. The hotel and staff were very good, three course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beryl G, Front Office Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Mick and friends, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We look forward to your return visit in the new year. Take care and compliments of the season to you. Kind regards, Beryl More 

London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I stayed at the hotel on 2 occasions. Lovely surroundings, clean rooms, courteous staff great gym and pool facilities. I don't play golf (so I'm not the best judge) but the course looked lovely. On my first stay I booked a single room. It was very basic, small, quite noisy and with no view. The bed was the smallest single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beryl G, Front Office Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear GracieD, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel and country club. I am so pleased that your second visit was more enjoyable owing to you booking a double room. Our single rooms are fairly small although the beds are a standard single size and can sometimes be noisy as they face onto the main driveway into... More 

Perth
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

This could be fantastic with a few tweeks. The staff when we arrived were very disinterested. Cleaning staff in the next cabin hogged the parking spaces. Bedrooms dark, dingy and depressing. Get rid of the wicker lampshade, dirty old fake flowers and clean the bedside cabinets, yuk! I have pics, fix outside light wash net curtains. When we booked we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

We got married here recently and the location and staff are great. But, food was poor as starter was melon which wasn't ripe and therefore hard. I also had a poached pear for dessert which was also hard. But this could be forgiven except for the honeymoon suite having a hot water pump right next to the bed which, if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Beryl G, Front Office Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your frank review. You have raised important issues about the food and the room you stayed in which we are in the process of addressing. Our standard of service and fayre has been well received and appreciated in the past and I am so sorry if you feel we let you down on your wedding day. More 

ottershaw, surrey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We attended a wedding at this venue. The wedding was excellent and the staff lovely. The wedding experience was faultless. However, the accommodation wasnt what we expected. We stayed in room 5. Our room was large with a very comfy bed, the bathroom was in a bad state of repair...damp on a few areas of the ceiling, mould between the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beryl G, Front Office Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate your comments about the rooms and I am delighted that you enjoyed the wedding and the service from our members of staff. There is absolutely no excuse for the state of your balcony and we have since addressed this issue. I apologise. The rooms that have not yet been refurbished are... More 

Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Had four lovely days in one of the Lodges. Excellent value for money, lodge was clean, nice bedding and towels, good quality bathrooms, perfect for our requirements two bedrooms two bathrooms we stayed in St Andrews which was the last one one so very private. Staff really nice and a special thank you to Tish for all her help. Food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beryl G, Front Office Manager at Cottesmore Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our lodges. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cottesmore Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottesmore Golf and Country Club

Address: Buchan Hill, Pease Pottage, Crawley RH11 9AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cottesmore Golf and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cottesmore Golf and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottesmore Golf And Country Club Hotel Crawley
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Crawley

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay