We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hadley Park House Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hadley Park, Telford TF1 6QJ, England
Special Offer
Summer Stays from £70pp
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hadley Park House Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    226
    86
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
76
146
7
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (351)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had our wedding here on 15.08.15 & it was absolutely perfect. Mark, Rachelle & the whole team were fantastic from start to finish. Everything ran smoothly & nothing was too much trouble for them. Food was amazing & all our guests enjoyed it. Thank you to all the staff at Hadley park who made our day so special &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The food has been excellent each time I have been. I have eaten afternoon tea at other establishments but they haven't met Hadley Parks standards. On a recent visit the meal had been altered, after speaking to the manager he arranged for us to have the original menu. Well worth a visit. Fabulous setting, polite friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked for 13:30 for Sunday lunch, very friendly staff showed to seats near the bar for drinks whilst we ordered our lunch in their very large conservatory, we had gift vouchers for £50 and so we indulged in a 3 course lunch, only a small choice of main meals but our Staffordshire Sirloin Beef was excellent followed by Cheesecake, cheese... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and it's great to read that you had an enjoyable and relaxing Sunday Lunch at Hadley Park House. Our menus do change to reflect the seasonality of meat,s fruits and vegetables, so we do hope to welcome you back for possibly an 'Autumnal Experience'? Thanks again, hope to see you soon. With regards More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, reception very welcoming on arrival. Stayed in main hotel (not the new bit) the room was lovely. Everything very clean. Had evening meal in the restaurant and have to say it was top class, don't lose your chef... Breakfast in our room the next morning again top class. Black pudding best I have ever tasted. Every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The Black Pudding is sourced locally, so we're glad you enjoyed it!! We do hope to welcome you again (and we've noted your comments about the teabags!). With regards More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited the hotel this week with some family members. We had booked up to reserve a table for 4, however informing them a child will be with us but will just share a few bits of ours. Tea and coffee was very nice as were the sandwich and savoury selection, homemade sausages rolls were delicious. Then came the cakes and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Further to your review, we are obviously disappointed to read of your recent experience. Please accept our apologies for your disappointment. We have noted your comments regarding the scones and passed this onto our Chef to action. We do not claim, as mentioned in your review, that the scones are home made, so our apologies if you felt misled in... More 

Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first visit to Hadley.Overall a good hotel,but if you have any issues with mobility don't stay in room 12.There are 3 flights of stairs to climb and no lift.This is in the main building,very impressive looking building.This room although large needs some improvement and bringing up to date.The bathroom was nice but the bath very small,I am 5 ft... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for recommending our hotel! It's great to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Thanks for your comment regarding mobility - we do have a downstairs, fully accessible room which is located in the West Wing (just in case you know of anyone that this may interest!). We hope to welcome you again next... More 

Lancashire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our 2 night midweek stay. The staff were very friendly, especially one young lady. The room on the top floor of the house was large, clean, bright and adequately furnished. The bathroom was smart with good power on the over the bath shower. The car park is well sized and well fenced. The room was very quiet although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and managed to see so many local attractions! We do hope to welcome you again soon - our food changes seasonally so menus and dishes will reflect the seasonal ingredients chosen by our Chefs. With... More 

Cambridgeshire, England
Level Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of business trip and didn't arrive until just after 21.30, when the kitchen had just closed. Although the chef had departed, the remaining staff went out of their way to ensure I had a hearty sandwich, with a side of chips and some crisps. The room was in the newer annexe and was very comfortable with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay (despite visiting for work!). We do hope to welcome you again soon. with regards More 

Studley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights last week through an Amazon destinations deal. We were disappointed with our room number 2 in the main house as the decor and furniture was very tired looking and in need of a refurb, we would not have wanted to pay the full price for the room, but maybe this was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and we are pleased to read that in the main you were happy with your stay. We are currently in a process of refurbishment on the rooms located within the main house so our apologies that you didn't experience this on this occasion. We hope to have most of the rooms renovated within the next... More 

Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is Georgian Manor House in its own grounds, nearby to business and pleasure spots. A bit of glamour and sophistication to the area. I was in the old building very nicely renovated with contemporary yet tasteful to the Georgian period bedroom and bathroom roll top, and large separate shower Love the space).even room for an arm chair in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel. We share all reviews with our staff, so they will get to see your kind words. We do hope to welcome you again soon - the lounges are especially cosy in the winter with the addition of a 'wee... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
3.3 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#10 of 22 in Telford
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shakespeare Inn
Shakespeare Inn
#4 of 22 in Telford
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford/Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Shifnal
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
6.6 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valley Hotel
BEST WESTERN Valley Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ironbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay