We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Telford hotels

International Hotel Telford

St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added International Hotel Telford to your Saves list
International Hotel Telford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Telford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Edward D Wexford, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (261)
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (49)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    91
    40
    18
    9
See reviews for
26
104
24
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in early July this year and were looked after very well indeed. Accommodation was booked over the phone and as we had to have two rooms for three nights, they gave us a very good deal. They were more than helpful. The staff were very courteous and pleasant at all times and couldn't do enough for you.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for sightseeing of the iron bridge gorge nice clean spacious room with air con and our preference of a walk in shower .Friendly and helpful staff, it also has a large free car park ,continental breakfast was disappointing as was very little choice with no fillings (ham cheese). I booked this hotel through bookings.com only to receive a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst on a business trip to Telford. Rooms are clean and well equipped. I had one with two double beds. Breakfast is of the continental type plus a supply of bacon. Hotel is located within walking distance of the main shopping centre providing you can negotiate the footpaths in this very car focused... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear stuartgf Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay with us. Telford is undergoing a £250m redevelopment of the Southwater area of the town centre. Work is on going to bring a new cinema, bars and restaurants to the area with improved walkways into the town from our hotel area, so I do hope... More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hidden gem lies between the Telford international centre and the holiday inn from the moment of arrival I found the shared car park (free) both Convienient and secure I was greeted by a fresh faced young man who was extreamley efficient in booking me in and directed me to a clean capacious room with all facilities my usual inspection... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear kenney g Many thanks for your kind review after you recently stayed with us. I have shared it with all the team at the hotel. Your feedback is really appreciated and I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast and dining at the Holiday Inn restaurant next door. Kind regards Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager More

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good price , very clean and the staff were professional and helpful, got a deal for 2 nights incl breakfast, very pleased . holiday inn is next door and you are allowed to use their swimming pool at a small charge , will use again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear gary wynn williams w Thank you for your brilliant review of your recent stay and I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I'm also pleased that you were able to take advantage of the voucher enabling you to use the swimming pool at the neighbouring Holiday Inn for a small fee. I hope to see you... More

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great breakfast was rather hesitant as it was described as continental. Spoilt for choice and bacon baps as well . Bit disappointed in evening as they don't serve food in evening and direct you to holiday inn next door, where you will get highly o er priced very poor pub grub. Will go back but will go into town for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear qhnnn Thank you for your five star review and your kind feedback about our staff and breakfast offering. I have contacted you privately regarding the bar food as this is most unusual. We are not a full service hotel, but our guests do benefit from being able to dine at the neighbouring Holiday Inn. I look forward to hearing... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night while I rowed at the local regatta. Very good value, nice comfortable beds (although at 6'3" I could have done with a longer bed) and a big room. The showers will send water into the bathroom floor, which is a bit annoying, but its not my house so I just let it dry out. Staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Brian8008 Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent visit to us and I'm glad you had a comfortable stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast, we are making some improvements and additions in this area so its great to receive positive feedback from our guests. I do hope you were successful in the... More

Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed here because I had to attend a conference at the International Centre next door, The room was OK and clean with, a comfortable bed, I thought the fact that I had a garden chair at the desk was a bit shabby, the shower in the bathroom was designed so that it was inevitable that water went onto the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Peter S Thank you for taking time to write a review after your recent stay with us. All our bedrooms are being refurbished as part of a rolling programme and part of that will include replacement of the desk chairs, by the end of October. I am pleased that you had a good night's sleep and found the bathroom... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is very competitively priced but has the benefit of the Holiday Inn next door which you can share the facilities with (including pool and gym at a small price). The rooms are clean with everything you need, good shower and bathroom, tea making facilities, good flat screen TV, hair dryer and ironing facilities. In the bathroom there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Grahamb6468 Thank you for taking time to post a 5 star review of your memories of your recent stay with us and I have passed on your feedback to all the team. Thank you for all the hints and tips you have shared which I am sure will be helpful to readers planning to stay with us. I hope... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I've now stayed in three different hotels in Telford for business (all the same calibre of hotels) and I can say honestly that The International is the worst you can get for your money. I'm not sure where to start... The flowers in reception were dead and were not changed during my two-night stay. The bedrooms are atexceptionally basic with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear TADisplay Name Thank you for your review though I am obviously sad that you were so disappointed with your stay. I have sent you a private message to ask you to contact me. I do apologise for the flowers looking tired, these were from a private function that had recently taken place, we should have removed them sooner. Our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage International Hotel Telford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to International Hotel Telford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Telford

Address: St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your International Hotel Telford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telford International Hotel
International Hotel Telford England

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The International Hotel offers continental breakfast with the addition of hot bacon.Dogs are welcome, per night fee applies. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
101

See which rooms travelers prefer