We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Hotel Telford

St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
International Hotel Telford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
International Hotel Telford
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    105
    43
    20
    10
See reviews for
29
118
26
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (299)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for business, my first trip to Telford booked at the last minute and this was the hotel that seemed to offer the best under our budget limit. On the plus side, easy to find (even in the dark), plenty of parking, The hotel is within a few minutes walk of Telford main shopping centre and supermarket plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear ariana20 Many thanks for your review after a recent stay at the International Hotel. I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. I was a little confused that you were unable to listen to Radio 2 in the morning as our TVs do have radio channels on there. Should you be staying with us in the future, please dont... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 30th November - Stayed with a friend. The hotel is in a fabulous location to get to restaurants, shopping and other facilities. Staff are lovely and welcoming. Room was great, floor tiles looked a bit dated but the rest of the room was great. Iron, tea and coffee, fab tv and the BEDS! wow they are so comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear 20141991 Thank you for your kind feedback. There's only one solution - you'll just have to come back and stay with us again! Our hotel is not classed as full service so that is why we offer continental breakfast including fresh fruit and bacon rolls, within the room rate which is great value for money. Kind regards Lis Frost... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ideal for events at the Telford International Conference Centre. Good bar menu, buffet breakfast very good too. Rooms to a high standard relative to prices. Would recommend for business, next to Holiday Inn which does have a restaurant. Just bar menu at the International. Overall impressed. First hotel I try to book when I stay around Telford.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Paul L Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when you stay in Telford. Its really kind of you to say so, and I have passed this on to all the team. I'm glad you found time to visit the Olive Tree Restaurant at the Holiday Inn, its so convenient being next door, saves getting into the... More 

Highbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have recently used this Hotel for the fIrst time but found it very clean, comfortable and ideal for visiting the nearby International Centre. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was no big deal to go next door for our evening meal. For the price we paid, it was excellent value and we have no hesitation in recommending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Kevin H Very many thanks for the feedback that you have left for us after your recent stay. It was really pleasing to read that you were able to take advantage of the lovely restaurant at the Holiday Inn next door. Its only a stone's throw away and saves you taking out the car! I hope to welcome you... More 

Newbridge, Ireland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night with my mom. Great location less than 10min walk to the town centre but be warned the gate is locked after 9pm so you end up walking around the main road. Lovely comfortable bed, no bath but a great walk in shower. Breakfasts as great especially the bacon butties

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Vonnal Many thanks for your review. It was good to read that you and your mom had such a great stay. I've passed on your feedback to all the team. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager More 

Donegal
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, the International Hotel is OK. Clean and comfortable but the biggest drawback is the WiFi, or lack of it. What WiFi is available is NOT free, it is chargeable and at an extortionate rate. We had MiFi facilities with us and without those the charges would be high. WiFi is now mandatory in any hotel looking for business customers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear C42pilot Many thanks for your review and I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. Our WiFi charges start from just £2 for 2 hours, and £10.50 for 24 hours. You might like to be aware that IHG Reward Club members can gain complimentary access to WiFi in the public areas of our sister hotel, Holiday Inn Telford which... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose this hotel because the night we stayed it had a special offer of £55 . We stayed in room 72 on the ground floor and found it really quiet so had a good nights sleep . The heating and cooling controls of the room were good and the shower in the bathroom was exellent . The staff were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Nigel P Many thanks for taking time to post a review and it was good to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to the team, particularly the breakfast staff and our maintenance team. I hope to welcome you back in the future - keep looking out for those special offers!... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for a business trip for the international centre. For £95 I would have expected something better. There is no restaurant so you have to go next door to the Holiday Inn, which is ok. The website leads to believe it has a gym. It doesn't, again it is at the Holiday Inn and you have to pay £7... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Mad_Madam_Nim Thank you very much for your review and I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I would like to explain to readers that on our website, it does inform that the Olive Tree Restaurant and Revive Leisure Club are right next door to us at our sister hotel Holiday Inn Telford. Both hotels are part... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Located in town centre. Hotel is similar style to Premier Inn and dates from early 2000s. Rooms wee of reasonable size and were modern. I was disappointed by cleanliness of the room. Staff were friendly. The hotel is next to the International Centre and in the town centre. A recently opened leisure park has Zizzi, Harvester, Pizza Express and Nandos... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear cmalone857 Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased that overall you had a good stay. I have sent you a private message to ask if you might tell me in which room you stayed so that I can investigate the cleanliness issues that you have alluded to. In the meantime, I hope to welcome you... More 

London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Difficult to fault this hotel. Nothing fancy but if you need somewhere clean and comfortable to stay in Telford, then this is the place. I paid £43 for a night, booked the day before, couldn't believe it. Slept like a baby, great shower, room was well maintained and spacious. If you are looking for that special something, then this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear David Very many thanks for your excellent review of your recent stay and I'm so pleased that you had a great night's sleep, so important for setting you up for a great day afterwards! I hope you will come back again on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to International Hotel Telford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Telford

Address: St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your International Hotel Telford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telford International Hotel
International Hotel Telford England

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay