We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Hotel Telford

St. Quentin Gate | The International Centre, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
International Hotel Telford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
International Hotel Telford
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    117
    48
    20
    10
See reviews for
32
125
27
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was a good standard and the staff were friendly. Wifi is not free though unfortunately. It was £10.50 for 24 hours. The continental breakfast included bacon rolls which was a nice bonus. It was a good hotel to be at whilst attending a conference next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear neil c Thank you for taking time to post a review after your stay with us for a conference. Its good to read your feedback and to know that you appreciated the bacon rolls at breakfast. Readers might also wish to know that we have a £2 wifi voucher as well, which allows log on and log off access... More 

Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently returned from a one night stay at the International Hotel. We paid £50 for the night which included continental breakfast. All staff were very pleasant and the room was clean and modern. I had a great night sleep! The hotel is within walking distance of Telford shopping centre, ice rink, cinema and bowling alley. I would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Cymraes05 Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay. The feedback you have given will, I'm sure, be helpful to readers thinking about coming to stay with us. We really are ideally located for accessing Telford centre and all the new Southwater convention quarter. I hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Lis... More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight and found the hotel was really nice and clean and a short walk from the centre of Telford.breakfast in the morning was continental with the addition of bacon rolls if required and was really good.the only problem we had was with the heating,the duty manager said it would be fine after it had warmed up but after we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Glynn29 Thank you so much for your review and I'm pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay. I'm really sorry that you had an issue with the heating in your room and trust this did not spoil your stay. I hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager More 

Peterborough
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got the room for £49 inc Breakfast. Reception Staff were lovely, had a problem with original room, sorted straight away, moved to another Room nearby. Room clean & Tidy. Bed was Comfortable. Breakfast was basic as described when booked, Croissants could be warm but were cold. In General it was ok. Only one complaint, there was Bacon, for a Vegetarian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear HurricaneHelen39, Thank you for taking time to post a review and please be assured all your feedback has been taken on board. I hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Kind regards Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight when going to a wedding in nearby Ironbridge. The hotel was clean, comfortable and offered excellent value for money. Breakfast was included within the price - this comprised a good range of choice including fresh fruit, croissants, cereal, bacon and toast. If staying in Telford again we would happily stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Charlobungle Thank you so much for taking to post a review after your busy wedding weekend visit. I hope everything went well for the happy couple. No doubt you didn't have much time to see the area so please find time to come back and explore all that Shropshire has to offer! Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on business when exhibiting at The International Centre. Great location as a couple of minutes walk which after a full day in your feet is what you need. Rooms were ok, shower was a bit hit & miss as my shower head just spouted 1 stream of water even after trying to change the settings. Had s drink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Jenc39 Thank you for your review and for taking time to respond to my private message so that I could investigate and put right the problem with the shower head - I am really sorry for the disappointment and inconvenience this caused you and can confirm that the problem has now been solved. I hope to welcome you back... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

One of the best hotel I've stayed in in a long time....... I was staying there on a working weekend with work colleagues we had to be up very early couldn't sit down for breakfast so the hotel staff packed a breakfast bag for each of us.... The staff were extremely friendly the rooms beautiful and clean..... The shower amazing.....the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Christine199 Thank you very much for taking time to post such a lovely review which I have passed on to all the team. It really makes a difference to them when they receive this feedback. I'm glad that you and your colleagues were able to have a comfortable and relaxing stay despite having to work! Looking forward to welcoming... More 

cheshire
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

booked at short notice for a saturday night twin room....check in staff were very friendly and helpful.....room was fab with two double beds which were very comfy....and a continental breakfast in the morning with bacon fab hotel and would definitely visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear wazleant26 Thank you for finding time to post a review after your recent stay. Your feedback is really appreciated as it helps readers in making informed decisions about staying with us too. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Visited this hotel after staying at sister hotel (Holiday Inn) last year and having to curtail our visit. This is a pleasant and comfortable hotel without the extras at the Holiday Inn. Yes you can use the leisure facilities next door but at £5 per person per day that works out way more than our gym membership for a month.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear grannyj Thank you for your kind review, and for your loyalty to our hotels. I have passed on the feedback to Michelle and the team, we appreciate you letting us know. I hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager More 

Looe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Would defiantly recommend and return. Staff were always happy, polite and happy to help. We have a toddler which ran around and they were really good with him. Spoke to him and smiled which we really appreciated. A lovely lady from the kitchen came over to us at breakfast and offered a booster seat and chatted to us which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Sammie-smalls Thank you so much for your lovely review. I have made sure to pass the feedback on to all the team so that I can identify and acknowledge the two members of staff who made a difference to you and your little family. I'm glad that all was well in the end and hope to welcome you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay