We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Hotel Telford

St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
International Hotel Telford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
International Hotel Telford
Share an Experience

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    111
    46
    20
    10
See reviews for
30
120
26
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (311)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Oakham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here recently as we were attending a Conference next door. Expected a very basic hotel and found it to be otherwise. All the staff were friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet, while basic was of a reasonably good quality. The room was clean and tidy, although I found the bed to be a little too firm for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Same standard as we've come to expect from the International, large free car park, good sized room, plenty of hot water, decent continental style breakfast and pleasant and helpful staff, only ten minutes walk to Telford park and shopping centre, we wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The International hotel is very basic. But, don’t let that put you off. Like on the headline, this hotel does this basic really well. The location is perfect for the International Center as it’s less than a 5 minute walk away. Staff is friendly, but not very glued up on things. Everything worked smoothly as I did have a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear JaniV Thank you very much for your review and for the candid feedback. I'm pleased that you appreciated the continental breakfast which is included within the room rate. Although we don't have a restaurant (we are not a full service hotel), we do have a good bar menu and guests are also able to easily access the bar and... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
43 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were plesantly surprised! Our welcome at reception was warm and helpful, we arived before the room was ready and our bags were put in store. The building is bright and modern right alongside the conference centre with a large car park. Our room on the first floor was very clean and well appointed. The airconditioning system was quiet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Graham P Many thanks for your candid feedback which I'm sure will be helpful to guests planning to stay with us. I have asked our Housekeeping team to check and replace the pillows and check out the mattress, I do apologise for any discomfort experienced. Thank you for letting us know. I hope to welcome you back on a... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Wife and I have stayed here several times as we visit Telford quite often for family reasons. Each time we have stayed the rooms have been spotlessly clean and comfortable. Staff have always treated us with curtesy and we have always found them very Helpful and obliging. Breakfast is a sort of Buffet help yourself affair. Although there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Colin B Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and really pleased to see how much you enjoyed all the new developments that have opened recently in Southwater, directly behind our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more stays. Kind regards Lis... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

My team and I were in Telford for the MCM Comic Con, and decided to stay at this hotel because conveniently enough, it was right next door to the venue of the convention which was a HUGE bonus! The stay at the hotel was lovely and the room was clean, fresh and spacious. The staff were super friendly and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear ANE1986 Thank you for taking time to post a review after your stay for the MCM Comic Con last weekend. I'm glad you found it so accessible to the International Centre and the new Southwater convention quarter. I hope to see you back again for the next MCM event. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Taking into account the low price I paid and you can use the facilities at the neighbouring holiday Inn this was a good stay.room was nice and big, decent sized bathroom with good shower. Breakfast was a bit basic but nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Brett S Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay. I'm glad that you found it to be good value for money and trust that if you are ever back in Telford, you will choose to stay with us again. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Nice clean hotel with fantastic staff but I thought the rooms were very cold even though I had the thermostat turned up full (stayed 2 nights 1 night on top floor 2nd night bottom floor no difference apart from £10. Top floor was £65 and bottom was £55 ? Really handy for international centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear yancancook Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay, and for your constructive feedback. I have sent you a private message to enquire about when you stayed and in which room, so that I can investigate what happened here. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager More 

UK
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

A one night stay here to attend an event at the adjacent International Centre (managed by the same parent company), two of us in a twin room. The room was spacious and comfortable, with twin double beds well received. The view over the car park and junction to the venue access road was hardly inspiring but this isn't a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Redhillian Thank you so much for your candid review of your visit, it contains lots of useful information for guests planning to come and stay with us. I'm glad that you found there were plenty of frills about your stay! Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager More 

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I Stayed here January 2015 with 2 others for a convention at the international centre. Friendly staff, very clean no complaints and nice gym next door which was ideal! Breakfast was what ok couldn't really ask for more Good rates too! Will return next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Paula B Very many thanks for your five star review. I've passed it on to all the team. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of a visit to the leisure club at our neighbouring hotel, which is available to our own guests for a small entrance fee. I look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question