We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Hotel Telford

St. Quentin Gate | The International Centre, Telford TF3 4EA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
International Hotel Telford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
International Hotel Telford
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    130
    123
    52
    25
    10
See reviews for
34
132
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (340)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here again as the location good for Ironbridge, room clean, good price at time of booking, plenty of parking. Breakfast just ok, not happy to see the tables at breakfast wiped down with some grubby cloth, no spray used. Would stay again only because the location good for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The international is situated next to the Telford international conference centre providing convenient accommodation for anyone attending an event. The rooms are spacious clean and have everything you need. There are tea and coffee facilities hidden in the wardrobe which I didn't see until checking out why hide them away ?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear MartinDuff Thank you for your kind review, I'm pleased that you found our location to be perfect for your visit to the neighbouring International Centre. I'm so sorry you didn't find the tea and coffee making facilities until you were due to check out - normally they are on the coffee table in the room so I will check... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here last week on the way back from Wales. I have stayed in Telford before and this hotel was the best rate that day. The hotel looked very busy as something must have been going on locally. The hotel on first inspection was great clean cut reception and easy check in. The room on the other hand was dusty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear HATTT202 Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay. I'm sorry you were disappointed with the standard of the room and wish that we had had an opportunity to put this right for you straight away. I do apologise that we fell short of our usually high standard in this area and have sent... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well its perfect location to town centre and train station and motorways there a nice town park right by hotel the town centre has plenty of shops and food outlets and a new cineworld , lady on reception so nice the rooms smart and very clean cant fault it at all we have stayed in many hotels and omg others... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Hassellmark Thank you so much for giving us top marks! We were really glad to read that your stay with us had been a comfortable one. Your kind remarks have been passed on to all the team. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel,rooms and staff.Looks better in real life than the photos, we couldn't fault this hotel apart from my son finding a large empty water bottle under the bed? The breakfast was great and set out lovely,comfy beds and everything you need really. My only moan really was paying For the wii Fii,we had paid £158.00 for myself and my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Natalie T Thank you for taking time to give us such a lovely review and I have passed on your feedback to the team. I also sent you a private message to ask in which room you stayed as I was really sorry that you found the water bottle under the bed which should not have been the case.... More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is fine, my room was large, bright, clean and the high point was the shower. A rain shower which worked perfectly with a constant temperature and lots of pressure. There is no real restaurant on site, you have to go the the Holiday Inn next door for dinner but you can charge it to your room. The big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear David G Thank you for taking time to leave a review and it sounds like you had a comfortable stay. Your feedback on WiFi has been taken on board. Our WiFi starts at just £2 for 2 hours on a log-on-log-off basis. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for concert event with my sis in law who is very fussy about hygiene etc. she brought her own sheets/pillow but had no need to use them. We checked in 45 mins early and room was ready and really clean and comfortable. My only criticism is that even with air con on, room was really hot. Great location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Amamdarolo Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I have passed on your feedback to all the team. I'm sorry that you found the room to be hot, even with the air conditioning, although we were experiencing really high air temperatures last week, summer has arrived! Glad you enjoyed the concert. Kind... More 

Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is in a decent enough location for town.The room was very dusty like it hadn't been used in some time but it was quiet which was pleasant.Basic bathroom reasonable.Ripped sofas in Reception bad first impression.Pillows flat as a pancake.Wouldnt stay again - one step up from Travelodge but much more expensive.Nowhere to sit at breakfast as not enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear E S Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay. I'm sorry that you were disappointed and I have sent you a private message to ask you to let me know when and where you stayed, so that I can properly investigate the shortfalls you mention. Please accept my apologies in the meantime and... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was clean and spacious, the continental breakfast was fine and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. It was just the job and I'd have no problem in returning. The only downside for me was the ridiculously high charge for an internet connection (I think it was £10 for 24 hours). So instead of having a drink in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear willyboy1607 Many thanks for your feedback after your recent stay. We do have a range of prices for internet and these start at just £2 for 2 hours log on/log off basis. I hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager More 

London
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I stayed here this week as I had a meeting at the hotel. It's clean has nice spacious rooms, friendly staff and isn't expensive. The 'poor' rating is solely due to firstly the Wifi which costs over £10 for 24 hours, and there's no point suggesting I could have 2 hours for £4 as I need it on all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Londonnifty Thank you for your review and frank feedback. I'm sorry you were disappointed at having to pay for WiFi though you did observe that there are different price points. At the moment, this is not going to change. I would advise that only guests who are members of the IHG Rewards Club are able to access complimentary WiFi... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford/Ironbridge
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Telford (International Centre)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Telford Central
4.0 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#10 of 22 in Telford
4.0 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay