We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Telford Whitehouse Hotel

Watling Street | Wellington, Telford TF1 2NJ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    97
    158
    90
    24
    20
See reviews for
107
120
10
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (389)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I really wanted to like this hotel. The rooms were big, the bed comfortable, the room had a bath (not just a shower), the brasserie had very good food. The thing that let it down and means we probably won't come again was the lack of soundproofing in the room. We could hear the conversation of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a weekend with grandchildren, good sized room comfortable beds.Plenty tea coffee. It rained quite a lot so we were pleased to use the pool some times having it all to ourselves. Staff were friendly and helpful. Visited the Victorian village and other Ironbridge museums. We all had a lovely time and would certainly use The Whitehouse for future... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pet friendly, clean and very efficient, well trained and friendly reception staff. It was a last minute booking, we couldn't get anything in Shrewsbury over the weekend and found the White House Hotel in Telford. Very good pricing, the drive from Shrewsbury was easy - we were delighted that it was a nice big clean room. Lots of parking, it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good room with excellent facilities for two adults and two children. The breakfasts were very good and dinners more than adequate. We enjoyed watching the football whilst eating!! The staff were very hospitable and did everything to make the stay enjoyable. The pool was a delight and made our 'Ironbridge museum package' very worthwhile. We would not hesitate to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed for a weekday night and had been looking forward to returning to the hotel after 2 very pleasant previous stays. Unfortunately, there were many disappointments and a general drop in standards in several of the hotel's departments. 1. The Room - Tired looking, with marks on the wall, which could easily have been touched up with a lick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited for Sunday lunch. The restaurant was busy but by no means full. The staff were friendly and efficient. The diners are given the choice of 1,2 or 3 courses at a fixed price. The starters choice was limited to just 3 items, soup, garlic mushrooms or prawn cocktail - we all chose the mushrooms which were served in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel M, Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for leaving your kind review, we certainly hope to see you again for our Sunday Lunch soon. thanks Nigel. More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

just spent a brilliant weekend here . friendly helpful staff rectified a misstake that was actually my mistake . beautiful breakfast and lovely comfy beds even for kids . sauna and steam room excellent but a water machine in there would have been greatfully recieved .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nigel M, Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your comments it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were able to help, we hope to see you visiting again soon. kind regards Nigel. More 

Hull
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend. The first night didn't get much sleep as there was a prom on and could here the music until late but the second night was fine. We had a family room which was large and spacious and clean. The breakfast was mediocre at best with a lot of it quite dried up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel M, Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Suba68 thank you for leaving us your review and your kind comments, I shall pass these onto the team, I am a little disappointed to hear about the breakfast though and shall speak with our head chef to ensure the refreshing of the buffet is monitored more closely. kind regards Nigel. More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

I stayed here on my mums wedding day/night. The whole wedding service they provide is awesome. Comfortable beds. Lovely staff. The room was a family room so it had a double bed for the married couple and three single beds

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel M, Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hi daniellej586 thank you for leaving us your positive review, I shall ensure your comments on passed onto all the departments involved. kind regards Nigel. More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I and my 8 year old recently stayed here for one night prior to visiting the RAF Cosford Airshow. We checked in the previous day at 3pm, the staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy. I had a very good nights sleep & my son slept very well all night, we checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel M, Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hi EthAme46 I'm glad to hear you had a comfortable nights sleep with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. regards Nigel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
1.6 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#10 of 22 in Telford
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford/Ironbridge
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge
5.5 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Telford (International Centre)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay