We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Telford Whitehouse Hotel

Watling Street | Wellington, Telford TF1 2NJ, England
Hotel amenities
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Telford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Frederick B
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    97
    156
    90
    23
    20
See reviews for
106
119
10
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (386)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good room with excellent facilities for two adults and two children. The breakfasts were very good and dinners more than adequate. We enjoyed watching the football whilst eating!! The staff were very hospitable and did everything to make the stay enjoyable. The pool was a delight and made our 'Ironbridge museum package' very worthwhile. We would not hesitate to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently stayed for a weekday night and had been looking forward to returning to the hotel after 2 very pleasant previous stays. Unfortunately, there were many disappointments and a general drop in standards in several of the hotel's departments. 1. The Room - Tired looking, with marks on the wall, which could easily have been touched up with a lick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We visited for Sunday lunch. The restaurant was busy but by no means full. The staff were friendly and efficient. The diners are given the choice of 1,2 or 3 courses at a fixed price. The starters choice was limited to just 3 items, soup, garlic mushrooms or prawn cocktail - we all chose the mushrooms which were served in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just spent a brilliant weekend here . friendly helpful staff rectified a misstake that was actually my mistake . beautiful breakfast and lovely comfy beds even for kids . sauna and steam room excellent but a water machine in there would have been greatfully recieved .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nigel M, Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your comments it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were able to help, we hope to see you visiting again soon. kind regards Nigel. More 

Hull
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend. The first night didn't get much sleep as there was a prom on and could here the music until late but the second night was fine. We had a family room which was large and spacious and clean. The breakfast was mediocre at best with a lot of it quite dried up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel M, Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Suba68 thank you for leaving us your review and your kind comments, I shall pass these onto the team, I am a little disappointed to hear about the breakfast though and shall speak with our head chef to ensure the refreshing of the buffet is monitored more closely. kind regards Nigel. More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here on my mums wedding day/night. The whole wedding service they provide is awesome. Comfortable beds. Lovely staff. The room was a family room so it had a double bed for the married couple and three single beds

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel M, Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hi daniellej586 thank you for leaving us your positive review, I shall ensure your comments on passed onto all the departments involved. kind regards Nigel. More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I and my 8 year old recently stayed here for one night prior to visiting the RAF Cosford Airshow. We checked in the previous day at 3pm, the staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy. I had a very good nights sleep & my son slept very well all night, we checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel M, Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hi EthAme46 I'm glad to hear you had a comfortable nights sleep with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. regards Nigel. More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Two night stay while taking part in trade show in Telford. Clean, tidy, functional - nice enough but uninspiring. Only ate breakfast at the hotel which was standard bacon & eggs buffet fare - no cook to order additions available, e.g. fish I run an electric car and no facilities to re-charge - but that appears to apply to Telford... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel M, Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for leaving us your review, I spoken to our food and beverage team who will ensure that it is explained to our guests that we do offer additional breakfast options as you mentioned such as fish etc Also with regards to the car charging points, our General Manager is currently looking into organising this facility for... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I recently visited this hotel while visiting family inTelford. There was myself and 2 boys staying aged 12 and 14 and it was for one Saturday night.I am not a football nut but really liked the fact it is part of the football club with views over the pitch. The hotel itself has a very quiet and relaxed feel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel M, Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jamesy1971 I shall ensure your comments are passed on our team and we hope to see you again in the near future. regards Nigel. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I have had the misfortune to stay at this hotel a number of times as there was no avaliability in other local hotels. The hotel is situated as part of Telford Uniteds football ground so there is plenty of car parking. Unfortuntely if you get a room near the busy road, it can be quite noisy. The rooms are comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telford hotels
1.6 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#10 of 22 in Telford
4.0 of 5 stars 633 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford/Ironbridge
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge
5.5 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Telford (International Centre)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay