We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Telford hotels

Telford White House Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Watling Street, Telford TF1 2NJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Telford White House Hotel to your Saves list
Telford White House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
68%
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
525DAVID nottingham
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    107
    60
    12
    16
See reviews for
74
89
8
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a two night stay at the White House Telford, had a great stay staff could not be more helpful, the bar and resteraunt all great and nothing to much trouble, the reception staff really helpful and would recommend anytime we were at a cheer leading comp and they even provided bacon and sausage cobs early morning we'll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Advertised as a four star hotel, I wouldn't say it lives up to the standards of most of the four star places I have stayed at but it is ok. The rooms are spacious and clean with all the basics. It is more premier inn than four star luxury. The bed was not comfortable as advertised. The breakfast was disappointing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After reading the mixed reviews I was a little wary but relaxed when we entered our bedroom. It was clean and spacious. Leisure centre changing rooms were out of action so we had to go to our room with our towels on. That wasn't great as we picked the hotel because it had a pool. Kids swimming lessons were on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really happy with the hotel. Free car park, friendly staff, great breakfast. Children enjoyed swimming pool, but as one was 15 needed an adult to accompany them. Probably needed making clearer? Quite quiet as nighttime which is always a bonus. Would happily stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a busy main road with police sirens passing all night. Large clean rooms with comfy beds. No restaurants with in walking distance. No toilet facilites in reception , you have to go to the rugby club bar attached.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we went to the whitehouse hotel in wellington shrops for mothers day lunch. this was following a superb christmas day lunch last year. as before the food service and staff are outstsanding. nothing is too much trouble. we had forgotten to preorder a different meal for one little fussy eater but when i asked a meal was prepered freshly for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
england
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a room only deal , and were staying only one night.The room was very spacious , a large flatscreen TV and large bathroom with a decent sized bath.We faced onto the main road but the double glazing was excellent . The room was clean and we didn't hear any noise from our neigbours. Only worry was it did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is more than adequate for a short break with many attractions local to it. It definitely gives you value for money with a spacious car park, large rooms with comfortable beds and clean facilities that don't seem to be available at many similar priced establishments. I would gladly return for business or pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This room was clean, spacious, comfy but a bit plain. Wardrobe which is very handy if you're planning to stay more than a night Free parking without much walking distance! Location isn't too great, not a place to roam around or go out for a meal locally

Was this review helpful? Yes
liverpool
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Previous stays have always enjoyed, but have to say things are on the decline here. Either a lack of investment or a complete lack of attention to training and service. Bedroom was dirty from sick stains to lack of hovering. Bathroom needs re grouting. Housekeeping is poor to say the least. The positive was breakfast was cooked well but had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Revenue Manager at Telford White House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your recent stay, the issues you experienced have been raised with the relevant heads of departments. I can assure you this isn't consistent with our usual high standards. With regards to the uniform policy, each member of the team is issued with... More

Been to Telford White House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telford White House Hotel

Also Known As:
Telford White Hotel
Telford White House Hotel England
Address: Watling Street, Telford TF1 2NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Telford White House Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Telford Whitehouse Hotel is located just off the M54 at junction 6, with direct access to the M5/M6 and M42; 15 minutes from the medieval town of Shrewsbury and the World Heritage site of the Ironbridge Gorge Museums. The Wrekin can be seen from the Hotel, with the local area offering extensive walks for Ramblers and with a network of dedicated cycle routes it affords those with children the opportunity to take active holidays.LEISURE.The Hotel boasts extensive leisure facilities with a 44 Station Gymnasium, Swimming Pool, Sauna, Solarium, Jacuzzi and Steam Room.Alternatively take time out and indulge yourself with a relaxing treatment by making an appointment at Lilly’s Beauty Salon or have your hair done at Obsessions. It is advisable to pre-book your appointment.DINING AT WHITEHOUSE.The Telford Whitehouse Hotel offers both a Bar to relax and enjoy a pre-dinner or post work drink, in addition to the Sir Stephen’s Brassiere which offers a wide range of food to whet the appetite. 24 hour Room Service is also available to guests. Find out more...Children under 12, may choose a main course free of charge from the children’s menu , with each adult dining in the Hotel’s Sir Stephen’s Brassiere with them.BUSINESS TRAVELLERFor the Corporate Traveller, the Telford Whitehouse Hotel is ideally located within 5 minutes of the Telford Town Centre, International Centre and the area office for Capgemini and Fujitsu. In addition, the road network links into the Industrial Sites of Hortonwood, Halesfield and Stafford Park making it an ideal location for the business traveller. The hotel boasts extensive conference & event facilities for up to 400 delegates; the perfect venue for your next meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Telford White House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Telford White House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.