We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Telford Shawbirch

Whitechurch Drive | Shawbirch, Telford TF1 3QA, England
Travelodge Telford Shawbirch
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    21
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
30
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have stayed at this hotel a number of times and is consistently excellent value, clean, quiet and helpful staff. Poor cellular signal for some mobile phones but that can be a benefit too & wifi is available.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was over all clean , the only disappointment was there was no hair dryer . Are room was above the entrance and guest were smoking outside, with our window open there was a smell of smoke. Also we had plastic glasses to drink out of. Other budget hotles offer more for the same price!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were travelling to North Wales and Chester to see friends and relatives, with a 2 day visit to Ironbridge on the way home. This Travelodge was ideally situated for driving to the various Museums there. A warm welcome from the attentive staff, lots of hot water, comfortable beds and a clean room. A Toby Carvery next door offers an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

£89 for 2 nights - fab price. Lovely clean room, lovely clean reception area, plenty of parking. You can't go wrong with travel lodge it does exactly what it says ! Another great stay with travel lodge. Great location just outside telford short distance from the Wrekin retail park and there's a spar left at the roundabout for essentials

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our eldest son got married in Telford,so the majority of our family stayed at the Travelodge, the staff were really friendly and helpful, we all enjoyed our stay, also the accommodation was great.We would recommend this Travelodge to anybody. Thank you Travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelodge have certainly upped their game recently. Room and bathroom spotless, and a very comfortable king size bed. Was not tempted to their packed breakfast and the signage to the place was virtually non-existent; certainly not visible after dark. Good value at £100, 2 nights for 2 adults room only.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Malling, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Modern, clean Travelodge with very friendly staff. Perfect location for visiting the Ironbridge gorge. We stayed 2 nights in a family room. We only marked as a 4 instead of 5 as the beds are a little firm. Toby carvery next door is good value. There is a retail park nearby on the main road with a Fayre & Square... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed in Shawbirch recently as a family of four. The on line pics give a cramped appearance but it is more roomy than that so I wouldn't be put off by the photo. The room was clean, my only grumbles would be that as a family of 4 you need more sockets than single or couple occupancy rooms. 4... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was dirty so was moved. The bed was so uncomfortable I didn't sleep at all. At 33 weeks pregnant you need a comfortable supportive mattress. So I'd advise stayig elsewhere!! Told the staff but got a very snotty response. Will never use travelodge again. Definitely not worth the money. Such a waste.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Telford Shawbirch, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We understand the importance of customers receiving a clean and comfortable room paired with a high level of service so we are truly sorry to learn that we did not deliver our high standards on this occasion. We would like to offer a resolution so please provide us with... More 

Chale, Isle of Wight
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

At last a force to be reckoned with. Much like Premier Inn now and excellent value for money. The room was large if a tad spartan and the bed was very comfortable. Fresh, clean and all the basic essentials were there.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question