We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Telford hotels

Buckatree Hall Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Wrekin, nr. Telford, Telford TF6 5AL, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Buckatree Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in Telford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
ClevelandSunfan Cleveland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (426)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (136)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

426 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    145
    72
    48
    27
See reviews for
52
228
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed last week for two nights - a gift from our daughter and son in law at Xmas. The hotel is in a lovely quiet spot and very clean. I personally thought that the reception /booking was a little abrupt - bossy like I described it to my other half - although he did say efficient. Expected a little bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ClevelandSunfan, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I can see that there were aspects of your stay which you have enjoyed along with areas which may require attention. Our Wi-Fi signal was indeed being problematic during your stay, this is not common, although due to our location, distance from the exchange and the amount of... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

my wife and I spent 2 nights at this hotel which was a buyagift voucher from one of our sons,from the moment we reached reception we felt really at home,the room was really nice and the bed was comfortable,we stayed on a bed and breakfast break,which was an all you could eat,there was plenty to choose from,there was only a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is unfortunate that the lift had broken down during your stay; an engineer was on site as soon as possible to fix it. Due to our location, distance from the exchange and the amount of users we can at times... More

Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for a two night stay using a woucher bought earlier this year on an open date basis.Hotel was comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.Food was well prepared and presented and we really enjoyed the dinner on the first night which was part of the deal.Self service breakfast was excellent .The room was a little disappointing being a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hartland190735, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We have a variety of room types at the hotel ranging from standard double rooms to four poster beds. When available we always try to upgrade guests to one of our scenic view rooms. It is unfortunate that the lift had broken down during your stay; an engineer... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel in a lovely setting. Rooms were clean and decor fairly modern. All staff friendly and professional. Arrived Saturday night for a two night stay with dinner included. That's the good points Downside, restaurant incapable of dealing with all guests at the the same time. Dinner on Saturday was mediocre to say the least, half the items on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trampus6894, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Whilst we treat all guests equally not all guests book the same package - our promotional offers often include a reduced offering such as a limited menu. Weddings are indeed very popular at the hotel and we try to ensure that all non wedding guests are located in... More

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They say never judge a book by it's cover and never have truer words been spoken. The hotel looks beautiful from outside and indeed the reception area, bar and dining room are plush. We stayed in room 108, it had a four poster bed and we treated ourselves as it was our anniversary. On entering the room I was disappointed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

+ Aesthetically beautiful + Lovely outdoor seating area + Beautiful surroundings, including The Wrekin + 3-course meal on the first night. The pork main course was absolutely gorgeous! I even asked a waitress for the recipe - Receptionist was abrupt and didn't particularly make us feel welcome - Drinks are expensive - No air-conditioning in bedrooms All in all, well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted that so many aspects of your stay met with your approval. Our drinks are in fact less expensive that the 2 pubs down the road! But I do agree that going for a drink nowadays is expensive. During our refurbishment air conditioning was installed throughout... More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having looked forward to our break for a while, we were met by a less than friendly member of staff at reception. Having fought with the door on the stairs, then the door to our room (27) we were surprised at how small the room was, and the view was of other peoples rooms and cigarette butts and with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paula, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am disappointed that you have not enjoyed your stay and that the levels of cleanliness were clearly not up to standard. A whiskey & lemonade is £4.20, malt whiskey vary in price. If you contact reception I am sure we can reunite you with your phone charger.... More

wigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We bought a short break with Buyagift.com, The Hotel is in a great location for walks in the country. It is secluded with no shops,restaurants or bars within walking distance but only a few minutes by car to the nearest town.The checkin staff were very efficent and frendly. Our room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the car park but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoff, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Regards, More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just recently returned from the Buckatree Hall Hotel which was our 2nd visit and it has greatly improved. Not sure on the designer's choice of PATTERNS as they are everywhere and not good on the eye, but other than that the service was top notch, especially Annamarie on reception nothing was to much for her, the restaurant could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. I am sure others will find it most informative. Regards, More

Portsmouth
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner bought this as a two day break through Wowcher. I had no idea as to what the area had to offer and was not disappointed. The hotel is set in a beautiful location with lovely grounds. Staff were helpful and friendly and the food was good with great service in the restaurant despite there being a coach party... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shiplack, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. Regards, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Buckatree Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Buckatree Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buckatree Hall Hotel

Address: The Wrekin, nr. Telford, Telford TF6 5AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Buckatree Hall Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Buckatree Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckatree Hall Telford
Hotel Buckatree Hall
Buckatree Hall Hotel Telford, England

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Telford
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly refurbished Buckatree Hall Hotel is a renowned Country House Hotel set in its own mature gardens and woodland beside a scenic lake. The hotel offers first class accommodation and facilities in which you can relax and enjoy the memorable surroundings and location. We are ideally located at the foot of the famous Wrekin Hill for all of Shropshire's finest tourist attractions including Ironbridge and its museums, the Black Country and Shrewsbury. Located in Telfod we are also ideal as a base for visiting Chester, North Wales and the West Midlands. A full service hotel of which the team are highly motivated to provide a professional, friendly and fantastic product at all times. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Buckatree Hall Hotel and other travelers.
1 question

See which rooms travelers prefer