We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Telford hotels

Park Inn by Radisson Telford

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Forgegate | Telford Centre, Telford TF3 4NA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Telford to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jay B Worcester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (227)
  • Photos (93)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    95
    31
    10
    7
See reviews for
19
59
10
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We got a really good deal here £46 a night! We rocked up around 830 to check in which was greated with a smile, we got to the room and it had 2 singles, We had booked a double so went down to change which she did straight away :-) The room is very nice I would say very high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Dear Jay B Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read your room type was changed straight away and you enjoyed the choice available for breakfast. We do plan to have air conditioning installed in the the near future and fans are available on request from reception, should you decide to... More

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel last minute and got an absolute bargain £43.50 including buffet breakfast. The hotel is located on an Industrial / Shopping estate about a mile or so outside of the city centre. There is a Weatherspoons within walking distance although there is currently work being carried out on the roads so it is a very indirect route!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Dear top_spot_66 Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay at the hotel. I was very pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay dispite the traffic system currently undergoing an upgrade and the lack of air conditioning. We do hope to have air conditioning installed in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back to... More

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Value for money. Stayed here for there weekend, staff are lovely, rooms are great but quite hot or stuffy however to resolve this you only need to ask for a fan or something. Facilities are great and have reasonable opening and closing hours. I would definitely 100% come back to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Dear Sinead N Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially because you found the staff to be lovely and the facilities suited your requirements. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and thank you for recommending us. Kind regards Jayne Steventon Rooms... More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently got married at The Park Inn Telford and would like to thank all the staff for making my day so special. The food was lovely and the service was very efficient. A lot of my guests stayed over and all gave good feedback on their rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding venue. Thanks again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Dear Helen W Thank you for your 5 star review after your wedding day at the Park Inn Telford. We are so pleased that everyone helped to make your day special and I will certainly pass on your thanks to all the staff. Kind regards Jayne Steventon Rooms Division Manager More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overnight here on a stopover on the way to Cornwall. We selected this particular hotel due to the fact that it allowed us to break off from our journey after the 300-mile mark. The bedroom was clean and comfortable although the pillows were too soft. We dined in the hotel as it was rather late and we had done enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Dear JimBlandings Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and I hope your trip to Cornwall was enjoyable. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Jayne Steventon Rooms Division Manager More

Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been staying here for a number of months on and off with work. Per title - rooms are pretty modern, good size for single business travellers (double beds) with pillow choice. Bathrooms are modern (shower only - I've had several occasions where shower head was scaled up and had to be descaled. Lack of AC means that depending on where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Dear ineaxm Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed staying staying with us and that you would definately recommend the Park Inn Telford. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon Kind regards Jayne Steventon Rooms Division Manager More

Luton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for just the one night. The room itself was very comfortable but had no air conditioning. Unfortunately it was right above some noisy units above what I believe was the swimming pool. As it was quite warm at night I had the choice of either sweltering with the window closed or having the window open and trying to sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Dear Eric 51 Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was disappoionted to read that your stay was disturbed by the ventilation from the leisure facilities. If you had you called reception whilst you were in the hotel I am sure we would of been able to change your room to one which was... More

Somerset
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed over the last weekend as a base for visiting the Ironbridge museums. We stayed on a 2 day package DB&B basis on first night and B&B on the second night. The car park is large with good sized parking bays - there is a car wash company operating on site who seem to do a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Dear S34107 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you found the hotel to be conveniently located for your visiit to the Ironbridge museums and you found us to be good value for money. I have passed on your comments to the breakfast team to ensure breakfast items are replaced... More

Nantes, France
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the free wifi , the room is ok , but there is no spoon to stir your coffee or tea,no shower gel or shampoo. Not a great experience , next time in Telford will try the ramada. The staff is helpful .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Dear shnelf1 Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was disappointed to read that you had missing teaspoons and shower gel in the room, these items have been replaced and all other bedrooms checked. These are not our normal standards and I do hope this does not deter you from staying with us in... More

Southend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Park inn provides good value accommodation in the Telford area, close to Ironbridge and its many attractions. It is well located, with easy access to all of the main roads, and shopping centre. Breakfast is excellent value, evening meals - menu a bit basic and limited choice, but OK for a couple of days, and there are plenty of... More

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review

Dear Stephen C Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you found the hotel to be conveniently located and good value for money. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Jayne Steventon Rooms Division Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Telford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Telford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Telford

Address: Forgegate | Telford Centre, Telford TF3 4NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Telford 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Telford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Telford Hotel Telford
Telford Park Inn
Park Inn Telford
Park Inn By Radisson Telford England

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (28)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Inn by Radisson Hotel in Telford offers a perfect accommodation for a business trip, conference or weekend break. Located just off the M54 and a short 5 minute walk from Telford's train station, the hotel is wonderfully located for exploring this Shropshire Town. Located within easy access to the Business District; Stafford Park, Halesfield and Hortonwood; and on the doorstep of Cap Gemini, Fujitsu and Government buildings, the hotel is ideal for corporate guests coming to the area. The hotel's fully refurbished stylish, comfortable guest rooms offer thoughtful amenities, including high-speed, wireless Internet access (fees apply). Guests can enjoy dining at the on-site RBG Bar & Grill and the amenities of Innaction Health & Fitness Club, which includes an indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and fully equipped fitness centre. The hotel's location is close to shopping, restaurants and bars and the UNESCO World Heritage site Ironbridge Gorge. Ample accommodations await with 153 modern guest rooms. Satisfying and convenient dining is offered at the contemporary RBG Bar & Grill, while cocktails are poured at the refurbished lobby bar. High-speed, wireless Internet access (fees apply) is available throughout the hotel. Leisure awaits in a separate game room with pool tables and in the bar with plasma televisions. With 24-hour reception, the team create a friendly atmosphere, and guests enjoy free secure car parking. A car wash facility is on site for extra convenience. The hotel boasts large conference facilities capable of hosting up to 475 delegates. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
153

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer