We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Telford International Centre | St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge
Rate this Hotel

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    167
    85
    27
    13
See reviews for
123
88
16
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (433)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Oakham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having attended a great conference, and not wanting to going into Telford, we opted for popping into this nearby hotel's restaurant. To be honest, we weren't expecting much, but we were presently surprised. The food and service was very good. When we attend next year's conference, we will definitely be eating there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Located right next door to the Convention Centre, this worked well. Lots of free car parking coupled with a modern, clean, functional hotel. The room was spacious, well equipped, had a great bathroom and benefited from free wifi. The staff were friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast more than acceptable. I would certainly use this again if in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great pool, restaurant and breakfast service. Friendly staff. Best all round hotel in the area and good value for money (if you book early enough). I've stayed here many times and the hotel has never let me down. Always had a good night's sleep, even when events are taking place such as parties and weddings. Breakfast is really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Soignies, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At check-in we were told that we could have saved money by booking directly. I explained that I wouldn't have known the hotel existed if it weren't for the IHG website. Undeterred, I was made to feel that I'd overpaid, which turned out to be a few $$ per night. Place is a little tired and seems to be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
swansea
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A speedy check-in. A freshly decorated room with two double beds as requested. Booked dinner in the restaurant. A beautiful restaurant, staff were friendly and efficient. The food was delicious, hot and well presented. We ordered wine which was again delicious. Excellent parking. In all a very good holiday inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear nellSwansea Many thanks for taking time out to post a review after your recent stay. It certainly sounds like you really enjoyed it. I hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for just the one night & to be honest we were a little disappointed. There was nothing major wrong with the hotel, it's clean & tidy, staff were all very polite & it has a good location but the room & decor appeared tired. For the price of the room it's possibly trading under its position -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear EEE001 Thank you for reviewing us after your recent stay. I'm sorry that you were a little disappointed. We are in the middle of a rolling refurbishment of 152 bedrooms and are also confirming plans to refurbish our lobby and bar area over the summer months. I hope to welcome you back in the future so that you can... More 

Adeje, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had lunch in the hotel restaurant yesterday for Mothers Day. The food was fantastic and the service was first class. What a lovely atmosphere there was in the restaurant. Thank you for making my Mums day. Jo Tonks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Jo W Many thanks for taking time to post a review after you came to our Mothering Sunday lunch. I'm glad to read that you and the family had a lovely occasion and for the part we played in that. We hope to see you back again soon, perhaps over the Easter weekend. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations... More 

Solihull
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
51 hotel reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hadn't stayed at this hotel for about five years or so, BUT what a difference!! Check in was easy and efficient my room (236) was a completely refurbished Exec facing the rear of the hotel, Bathroom, bedding and furniture all new. Had a really good nights sleep very comfy bed and pillows, hotel is ideally situated for exhibition centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear PAButo Thank you for your kind review. Its really great to hear from a guest how much the refurbishment work is appreciated and admired! It makes all the difference to those who are working hard to keep improving what we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager More 

Buckley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything you'd expect from a Holiday Inn. Clean, comfortable and consistent, you don't need more than that. We stayed for an event at the TIC and the room had everything we needed, nothing more and nothing less. You know what you're getting with the Holiday Inn can't say anymore than that really!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Bumblebee89 Thank you for taking time after your busy conference to write a review about our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback and glad that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here while attending an event at the TIC. It is just a few minutes walk from the venue - very convenient. Staff were polite and courteous and rooms were well equipped. Our 'twin' had two ultra comfy doubles - luxury when travelling with colleagues. Rooms were modern looking but I must admit I was a little disappointed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Kazzini Very many thanks for your review and I'm glad that you found our location next door to the International Centre was convenient for you. I hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question