We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Telford hotels

Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Telford International Centre | St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Telford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
covlass73 Paris, France
  • Reviews (340)
  • Photos (72)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (58)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    122
    70
    22
    12
See reviews for
97
70
14
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked the hotel online, two separate rooms at £49 per night, received email confirmation that both rooms were booked... Upon arrival we were asked to settle the account at £99, we then logged into the account to understand this further payment to find our booking had been changed to one room for four adults for two nights?! We went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Craig J I was very sorry to read of the difficulty you experienced. I can see that the booking came through online to us showing more adults in the rooms than there actually were, and the system had added an extra person charge on top of your rate. It was only when the receptionist then read your confirmation sheet... More

Paris, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, great room and great value. Friendly staff and very clean. I would certainly stay again. The rooms were spacious with everything catered for. I rate holiday inn and this hotel did not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Covlass73 Thank you for your 5 star review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn brand. I look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager More

Manila Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to tell you of a super new Matrix Gym ...I was like a child in a sweet shop I wished to try everything very exciting and great fun..consisting of 20 cardiovascular and resistance weights.wether you want to keep fit or lose weight,a specialized and qualified instructor will be committed to help you along the way...beautifully laid out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear 689Rollingstoned Thank you for your fabulous review of our refurbished gym within Revive Leisure Club at the Holiday Inn Telford. We're really proud of it and so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. I have passed on your feedback to all the team and in particular to Tom, to recognise the help that he gave you. I hope you... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights to attend business conference at the neighbouring Telford International Centre. The hotel was fully booked and check in was very busy but the reception staff were friendly and helpful. They came promptly when I asked for help with the air con and gave me a quick master class. The room was quite tired and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear mamazo3 Many thanks for your review and I am pleased that you found our hotel met your needs when attending an event at the International Centre. I appreciate the feedback you have given and your comments have been noted. When our hotel is very busy, we do operate a booking system for the swimming pool to ensure that all... More

oxon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had one night at the hotel on Friday. Everything was clean and the bed super comfortable. Good old Hypnos you can't beat them! Everyone very friendly. Had a meal in the bar because the restaurant menu was very limited which was disappointing so we just had our bottle of wine with a beef burger. Breakfast was very good with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Bobby18 Many thanks for telling us how much you enjoyed your stay. It makes a big difference to the team. I'm sorry that you found the restaurant menu limiting on the night that you stayed, but am glad that you were able to enjoy your meal in the bar. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Originally booked an over nite stay at the Ramada on arrival was told we had been overbooked and was booked into there sister hotel the Holiday Inn which did not please me at all on asking where it was, was told in a curt manner round the corner. Twenty five minutes later after driving round Telford in the rain and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear jac5 Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent time with us and I am pleased that you did enjoy your stay. I am aware that the General Manager at the Ramada has been in contact with you already to offer her apologies for the disappointment at the start of your break. I have passed... More

Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Father's Day meal in a party of six - the food was outstanding quality, in generous portion sizes and the service was excellent - lovely attention to detail. Not the quickest or cheapest, but extremely pleasant meal in lovely surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Medicine_Man2004 Thank you very much for taking time to post a review after you came to our Father's Day lunch this year. We were very happy to receive such kind feedback which has been passed on to all the staff that worked that day. Kind regards Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here overnight while travelling. Room was great along with staff. The only criticism would be breakfast for me and my wife would have cost £24.00 ! This was almost half the price of the room which in my opinion is extreamly overpriced !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Peter D I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed on your kind words to the team. You might like to be aware for future reference that we do have vouchers available to purchase for breakfast on the day before, which are discounted. Our full English breakfast certainly sets you up for the day with a... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a fabulous evening! It was amazing and you felt you were in a wonderland. The food was out of this world and imaginative. The mad hatter and Alice were very funny 😊😃. Overall an excellent night out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear jaspwr Thank you for your kind review and its good to see you were transported to Wonderland! With best wishes Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager More

Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attended the Alice in Wonderland taste spectacular and food was exquisite and so creative. The staff were fabulous and the entire evening was first class. I have been to Christmas party nights here over the years and would highly recommend these facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Kalahari66 Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed our Alice in Wonderland themed evening. I have passed on your feedback to all the team. Kind regards Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge

Address: Telford International Centre | St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge Hotel Telford
Telford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge England

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoying a midlands location, the Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge is ideally located for easy access to the M54 and Telford town centre. The Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge is adjacent to Telford International Centre . Telford Town Park is just a two minutes walk from the hotel where guests can enjoy free access to Wonderland. The famous Ironbridge Gorge and Museums are just a short drive from the hotel, with discounted tickets available from the hotel reception. The Wrekin is 10 minutes drive from the hotel. The Hotel has a selection of well appointed rooms including suites, all fully air-conditioned and with high speed internet access. Excellent conference and meeting facilities are available all with natural daylight. The Olive Tree Restaurant and Olive Branch bar provide the perfect setting to enjoy a quality meal or a refreshing drink. The Restaurant has a show kitchen with chef on stage! The extensive leisure club includes a large warm swimming pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium, steam room. Health and Beauty and hairdresser onsite, booking and payment details applies. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
153

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer