We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Telford hotels

Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Telford International Centre | St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
71%
Ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Telford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
F4V-Wendy Nottingham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (369)
  • Photos (83)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (64)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    132
    76
    25
    13
See reviews for
110
81
14
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited for one night with a friend, check in went well and staff were very friendly. On arrival at the bedroom, I had requested twin beds, but was pleasantly surprised that we had two queen size beds, bathroom was clean but only soap and shower gel, no shower cap etc. Did not have dinner, had drinks in the bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived on a wet Bank Holiday Monday and were unable access our room until 2-00 pm. We received no recognition of our Platinum Elite status and had to ask for an upgraded room as nothing was offered. Whilst we waited for our room we had a light lunch which was very ordinary and quite expensive. Our room had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Toptown I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel and I have sent you a private message about this. In the meantime please accept my apologies. I have explained that we had not allocated you an upgraded room until your arrival as you had specified on the reservation that you wanted a certain room... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

first impressions were great - check in was flawless and the receptionist was fantastic.. Our room was very clean and comfortable - we headed to the pool for some adults only swimming which was great and hit the gym after which has very modern equipment and was spotlessly clean. We then went back to our room and got ourselves ready... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Vickihowell Thank you for taking time to review us after your recent stay and I'm sorry that you had a rather inconsistent experience. I do appreciate you having told us all the good things about your stay, but I do also thank you for drawing to our attention the issues that you had. Please be assured that the telephone... More

northampton
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here during the school summer holidays. It was a last minute booking and for a single night we got a bargin deal of just over £40 for a family room. Upon arrival the check in desk were really friendly and gave us a couple of cookies for the kids, comics and crayons! there was a kids play area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Catmar192 Thank you for your kind review after staying with us recently with your family. I'm glad that you had a great stay and that you were able to take advantage of all the little extras we have put in place for our younger guests on busy weekends. Wonderland is certainly an advantage for those with small children, and... More

Tenby, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you book with Holiday Inn as we did you are not guaranteed the room you book it's get what you are given, we complained and while we were out of the Hotel all our belongings were moved to another room when we were told we would be told when we returned if it was possible because it seemed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Martyn C Thank you for taking time to post a review and I am sorry that you were so upset. I am aware that an error had meant that you had not been allocated a double room on arrival. We had not received any information with your booking in relation to other requirements that you had been expecting. When... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there this August BH for three nights, the hotel is clean and tidy and we were able to get a reasonable B&B rate. Our room was clean although a missed dirty sheet was changed. Free tea and coffee facilities in our room and lots of clean towels. The hotel has a leisure club swimming pool and gym all free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Rich S Thank you for taking time to post a review. I'm pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay though I was disappointed to note that you had found an issue with linen. I have sent you a private message in this respect. We did have an exceptionally busy bank holiday so I do apologise for the lack of... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel as a stop over on the way back from South Wales. Main reason was the swimming pool and sauna facilities. The room was clean with comfy beds, unfortunately a double room only comes with single biscuits (my partner made me put that :)). The main gripe is the pool facility is a joke at this holiday Inn.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Darren O Thank you for your review and I'm sorry that you were disappointed not to be able to swim at the times you had hoped. As you noted, we do state on our website and at check in, that we do have occasions when a booking system is in place for the swimming pool for hourly sessions. I... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed for 2 nights and had a good time. A very friendly hotel and the service in the restaurant was excellent and very efficient. Superb menu and the food was great. The room was pleasant as advertised. The hotel is in a perfect location to visit Iron Bridge and all the attractions. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear RELee1 Thank you for giving us top marks! I have passed on your feedback to all the team, it certainly brightens their day. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again, as I'm sure you won't have seen everything that Ironbridge and Shropshire has to offer. Kind regards Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager More

Liverpool
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for the V Festival at Weston Park. We we greeted by a pleasant gentleman on reception who checked us in with minimum fuss. The hotel laid on shuttle mini buses to and from the festival for £5 per person which was great value and hassle free. We had no problem getting straight on a bus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear PIW1965 Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay with us for V Festival, it certainly sounds like you enjoyed it and it didnt rain too much this year! I do apologise that you never received your newspaper on Saturday and am investigating why this was. I'm sorry for the inconvenience you had. I... More

London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You know what, ive seen FAR worse service and room standards in a FIVE star London Hotel. This hotel is Fantastic and Great Value. The Staff were Great, The room very clean, and ultra Modern - Marble Bathrooms and they let dogs in for an extra tenner! Breakfast was superb and bar very nice. Lets cut to the chase and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear macman007 Thank you very much for your constructive review and photographs, I have forwarded your comments on to all the team, both positive and negative. I'm sorry that you had some inconvenience due to the hotel being busy but glad that this did not mar your overall impression of us. I look forward to welcoming you back one day.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge

Address: Telford International Centre | St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge Hotel Telford
Telford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge England

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Telford with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoying a midlands location, the Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge is ideally located for easy access to the M54 and Telford town centre. The Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge is adjacent to Telford International Centre . Telford Town Park is just a two minutes walk from the hotel where guests can enjoy free access to Wonderland. The famous Ironbridge Gorge and Museums are just a short drive from the hotel, with discounted tickets available from the hotel reception. The Wrekin is 10 minutes drive from the hotel. The Hotel has a selection of well appointed rooms including suites, all fully air-conditioned and with high speed internet access. Excellent conference and meeting facilities are available all with natural daylight. The Olive Tree Restaurant and Olive Branch bar provide the perfect setting to enjoy a quality meal or a refreshing drink. The Restaurant has a show kitchen with chef on stage! The extensive leisure club includes a large warm swimming pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium, steam room. Health and Beauty and hairdresser onsite, booking and payment details applies. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
153

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer