We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel

Princes Way, Princes Street, Swindon SN1 2SF, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kings Cliffe, Peterborough, Uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good value but spent a restless night probably due to an uncomfortable pillow. The Lavazza coffee at breakfast was awful. My GPS found the location hard to find though the Swindon roundabouts did not help at all. This was my third stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Skybolt
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. More 

Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great value you for money, Near the main town centre and theatre. Car park across road we paid £8 and parked from 3pm till 9.00 am the next day. Taxi picked us up round the back of hotel and dropped us off at front. Didn't have any noise issues inside or outside the hotel and we had window open..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank livelife2016
North Wales - UK
Level Contributor
160 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The normal travellodge setup, but lots of road noise. Hotel is next to a busy road. Poor windows ensure a poor nights sleep. Best to spend the extra tenner and stay in Jurys next door, or Holiday In Express 10 mins walk away.

Helpful?
Thank Rick_The_Builder
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was not enough to guarantee... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Myself and family came for the weekend.The rooms and hotel were clean and comfortable. Within a couple of minutes you could be in the town centre where there is several restaurants and ample shopping.The multi story parking is opposite and only £5 for 24hrs if stopping at the travelodge.We didn't eat in the travelodge because we ate up the town.Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank enersys
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed in the Swindon travelodge for my birthday and for a night out to avoid everyone getting different taxi's etc, Me and my boyfriend managed to get our room for £20 bargain! Less than what we would pay in taxis if we went out from our house, Our room was nice, although absolutely stunk of smoke for some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed at this centrally located hotel while in Swindon visiting family. Our room was not ideal for 2 adults with a good size comfy double bed but only an additional very small camp-style bed (previous Travelodges we have stayed in have had a three-quarter size sofa bed). The room was also a bit 'tired' and in... More 

Helpful?
Thank A-N-S-D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly & helpful staff. Rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was nice. If you're looking for good value place to stay for a night or two this hotel is perfect. The heating was very high when we arrived but easily sorted this out ourselves.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Faye L
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a well appointed but quiet hotel with comfort and good service.It was clean, warm and very comfortable with an excellent breakfast facility serving good food reasonably priced.. The staff were wonderful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank U2219IGjennys
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my partner on a Saturday night and thought for what I paid (not a lot), it was a great stay. The staff on the reception at check in were very friendly, and made me feel welcome immediately. The room itself was clean and tidy and very comfortable. Our television did not work, but this was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Devonport, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The trip was central to Swindon on a main route which provided easy access to transport links and the facilities we required. There was no noise in the room and the stay was without annoyance. I was pleased to be able to pro nearby and could even see the car. I wish there had been more tea in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank U5985HXstevep
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#6 of 28 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 925 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#19 of 28 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Swindon
Hilton Swindon
#16 of 28 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 962 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay