We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Swindon hotels

Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel

Princes Way, Princes Street, Swindon SN1 2SF, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
36%
Ranked #30 of 30 hotels in Swindon
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    27
    17
    36
See reviews for
29
21
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A good value for money hotel.you do have to remember what you have paid, so do not expect too much. Parking near this hotel can be very expensive, so lookout for closeby on-street parking,it is available. Breakfast is ok.Again very cheap so do not expect too much quality.Total lack of signs and info to help with routine and toaster etc.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baldock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was tired and in dire need of refurbishment with the air conditioning outlets covered with bits of polythene as the plastic mouldings were missing. The television did not function (not that we needed it) and the double bed was so soft that I ended up sleeping on the harder couch bed whilst my daughter shared with my wife... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Whilst i was met by polite staff that is far as the positives can go. The room was disgusting. There were numerous sizeable stains of different colours on the carpet and the walls were streaked with a variety of different coloured liquids. I was late arriving, exhausted and needed to leave early otherwise i would have walked out and found... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

We hope our guests have a comfortable stay with us so it is really regrettable to learn that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of your room Paul J. We expect our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned to our high standards. We are sorry for... More

Kings Cliffe, Peterborough, Uk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Lack of illuminated hotel sign made it hard to locate by car. Otherwise a satisfactory overnight stay. Hotel has no parking facility but multi-storey car park is nearby. Pillows provided were awful and I did not sleep well.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Booked this hotel for £30 on a saturday night to meet up with friends. cant fault the price or the location. Hotel has seen better days. room had a hole in one of the walls and didnt look great but it was fine for a group of boys. the room was pretty big, shower was great and the hotel had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josselin, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Staying Dirty stained carpets, here reminds me why I switched to using Premier Inns for economy stays. Reception staff good and helpful, but after that it went downhill fast.Dirty stained carpets, mould in shower tray, uncomfortable mattress. Ate in on first night and didn't go back 2nd night.Bought 2 bottles of beer and not even offered a glass. Free WiFI... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Clean rooms, tidy, warm, and cheap hotel, close to Town Centre. Free TV, WIFI but chargable and quite expensive. Bed have old mattress- could be changed for more comfortable. .Would be better if have own car park...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
england
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This has to be the worst hotel ive EVER stayed in- how it can justify itself as 2 star is beyond belief For starters there is no parking facility communal reception area is dingy & grubby the room was disgusting- what looked like dried on blood on the ceiling , stains all over the carpet,& walls - like someone had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of your poor experience papapp. Our housekeeping team are fully trained on ensuring our rooms are up to a great standard so it is regrettable to learn you found your room was below standard with towels in an unsuitable condition. We can confirm that we do not provide shower gel in our rooms however we... More

Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The room was in desperate need of a complete overhaul. It needs to be redecorated, new bed, clean windows, hang pictures. Overall it was shabby. There is no car park and no road signage as to how to get to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The room and communal area were cleaned to a reasonable standard, but the general atmosphere of the place is down at heel, the TV in my room was probably at the cutting edge back in 1985. The hotels location is ideal for the centre of town but the lack of on site parking is disappointing meaning you have to rely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel

Also Known As:
Travelodge Swindon
Travel Lodge Swindon
Swindon Travel Lodge
Swindon Travelodge
Address: Princes Way, Princes Street, Swindon SN1 2SF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 30 hotels in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.