We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel

Princes Way, Princes Street, Swindon SN1 2SF, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    38
    20
    52
See reviews for
39
28
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Swindon
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

1 towel supplied for 2 people! When showering, water spilled all over the bathroom floor. No hairdryer in room so after a shower, with wet long hair I then had to go to reception to be told to bring it back within 2 hours. No phone in the room if you had an issue, you couldn't report it and no... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
shropshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No car park, have to use adjacent one which I think was about £8.60 overnight? Stayed with 2 year old and there was a broken light switch she could have easily put her finger in, lots of mould in bathroom, very noisey outside hotel room all night and outside by salvation army booth at the back, had to be out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from Customer Services at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We expect our rooms to have working light switches and any items which are broken or not fit for purpose should be fixed or replaced. I apologise that this did not happen on this occasion. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
27 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Swindon isn't the most attractive of places and neither is this Travel Lodge. The reason why I booked it, was the close proximity to the Wyvern Theatre. The rooms are shabby and the place needs a total re vamp. There is no parking so you have to go to the car park opposite. I paid £7 for over 12 hours.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Catherine A. We are pleased to confirm that we currently do have a refurbishment programme and our Swindon Central hotel is due a refresh in the near future. We have also fitted in brand new sleepezee beds in all of our hotel rooms, while we have had some great feedback however we are aware customers... More

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You want cheap? You want clean? You want close to the centre? You want walking distance to the station? All these things can be yours at the Travelodge. No complaints from this happy camper... Apart from no free brekkers but you can't have it all. Would have given 5 out of 5 but for that.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want staff you treat you like Basil go to this Travel lodge The hotel was noisy and if you try to enter after 10pm you are interrogated. Stay for a short time and they tell you you only can have a substandard room

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Swindon Central hotel. We would like to investigate the issues you have raised further so please use the contact us section on our website to provide your contact and booking details. More

somerset
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arriving with friends 10 in total we paid £10 so we could store our cases ( about 1 o'clock) seemed very unorganised.when arrived back in evening our card did not work to get in our room and this happened many times as you need it to get in first door too we had to try each card 5 times as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from Customer Services at Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We’re really sorry to learn you were disturbed by other customers during your stay. We ask customers to be courteous to other guests during their stay so we apologise that this did not happen on this occasion. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More

Henley-on-thames, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This is the worst hotel I think I have ever stayed in. There is no parking and the closest car park pedestrian entrance is a considerable walk away. There is nowhere to stop & drop off bags before going to the public pay & display car park. First time I went up in the lift it had litter on the... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Basic Room. We had to ask for more pillows which were still quite flat. The café/bar was not as expected. The food tasted re-heated. Also most of the staff lacked training on taking food orders. on checking out, it was quite robotic. We asked directions, but the information given was useless to us as we didn't know the area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Slough,Berks
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Myself,my Mum & 8 yr old son stayed here in a family room from Fri 29th Aug - Mon 1st Sept 2014 for a break before son had to go back to school.We choose here as reasonable prices & near to shops,bus/train station etc.,For the 3 of us we paid £160 for the 3 nights with breakfast inc also.If you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I stayed at Travelodge Swindon after going to an interview in London, having previously been happy with the travelodge in London. This one has no parking, no sound proofing and was not happy with the area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel

Address: Princes Way, Princes Street, Swindon SN1 2SF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Swindon
Travel Lodge Swindon
Swindon Travel Lodge
Swindon Travelodge

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay