We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Swindon hotels

Lydiard House Conference Centre

Lydiard Tregoze, Swindon SN5 3PA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lydiard House Conference Centre to your Saves list
Lydiard House Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
42%
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Swindon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
David B Banbury
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    28
    15
    7
See reviews for
9
28
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
britishskb
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In July 2013 we enjoyed our wedding breakfast and overnight stay at this venue. We decided to return for a special family event in September 2014. After much planning with the team member at Lydiard Conference and many emails later the day / evening finally arrived. This is where it all went to bits ... The planning team was nowhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night Food was good, pool and sauna was good. Staff were friendly. Rooms are clean but very basic I chose here as is sounded suitable for business with a desk and WiFi in the room. The desk was nice and big but the WiFi was non existent. Showed full signal but i couldn't even log... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Banbury
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasant staff, though I did have to ring the main number to get someone to come to Reception as no one was there when I arrived. The lady was away doing some other work. Possibly either a bell or a phone on Reception for customers to use would be a good idea. If I had not had a mobile phone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we only stayed one night but the hotel was excellent ,good food and very helpful staff. A very nice pool lots of free parking and set in a wondeful parkland. The house it is attached to, is also worth a visit. lots of treasures and things to see. I have read other reviews and they obviously did not do their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night for my partners' cousins's wedding. Lovely wedding itself but absolutely awful room. Bed pushed right against the wall and so small in width that I ended up being right on the edge of it with hardly any room left between me and my partner. Phone was, and I quote 'needing replacement of battery', wallpaper coming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The park is beautiful however the hotel is very tired and old in need of major refurbishment, it's very hard to sleep here as the windows only have old style verticle blinds that do little to block out the light, the doors are would not meet modern standards for noise insulation and security. The bathroom is equally uninviting being both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ponthir
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The website is a very deceptive the conference centre and rooms are a very different experience to the House and Grounds. To be clear the location and surrounding area is amazing and kind of compensates for the poor accommodation and conference building. The conference building and rooms are very very tiered and well overdue a refurbishment, I have stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Had a great week's stay here. Location is wonderful. We managed to visit London - parked at Sunbury train station straight off the M3 (£2.00 all day after 9.30 am), Oxford, several Cotswold villages with Bibury and Bourton on the Water being our favourites, explored Lydiard Parks and the surrounding area - great facilities. Have to admit the weather was... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The grounds are great, the Hotel a big disappointment, rooms are more akin to Student dorms, for some reason they only set up the rooms for single occupancy?, if you are unlucky enough to get rooms 1 or 3 on a weekend when a function is on, the music will be enough to keep you awake, on a Sunday the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liz L, Sales & Events Co-ordinator at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

As Lydiard House is primarily a conference centre most of the bedrooms are small doubles just 6" narrower than a standard double bed and normally used for single occupancy, However due to the excellent location and competitive prices many of our guess are happy to snuggle up for a night or two and share the bed. The rooms are regularly... More

Polegate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here for one night a few days ago. The photos are a touch deceiving. They don't show the accommodation wing where you will be staying which is an ugly seventies building. The rooms are small and basically furnished. It reminded me of my student hall of residence 35 years ago! Plain and worn wooden furniture, seriously needs an upgrade.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liz L, Sales & Events Co-ordinator at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

The rooms are not large doubles and this is reflective in the competitive price. The beautiful location, great food and friendly atmosphere still make it a favourite choice for many of our customers. The furniture and decor may not be to everyone's taste but we are continually refurbishing. More

Do you own or manage Lydiard House Conference Centre?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lydiard House Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lydiard House Conference Centre

Address: Lydiard Tregoze, Swindon SN5 3PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lydiard House Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lydiard House Conference Centre Hotel Swindon

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Lydiard House Conference Centre

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Jungle Parc
Jungle Parc
Amusement/ Theme Parks
No photo provided
Laserquest Swindon
Game/ Entertainment Centers