We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre

3.0 of 5 Bridge Street, Swindon SN1 1BT, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    126
    60
    34
    25
See reviews for
35
54
42
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here to break up my journey from the southwest back to London. Unusual that the reception in not on the ground floor, so was a bit worried about security, but the lift only goes to reception. Had to park for £5 in a local car park, so that was a bit of a bore. Did not experience sound... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent the Saturday night before Xmas at this hotel, we were somewhat perturbed that there were a lot of people staying to enjoy a night out in Swindon. Upon allocating our first room, when we got there, the noise coming from the room opposite was excessive, so we went back to reception and were allocated another room which appeared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Andy F Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback a lot. Thank you for your patience during your stay and especially taking the time to recognise our excellent staff. See you again soon. Sam More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at this hotel as a part of a coach trip to the Bath/Bristol Markets. On first impressions the room was clean and although a little basic it suited our needs for an overnight stay. Unfortunately, we were unable to get to sleep due to the noise from the night club behind the hotel. The noise was extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi MrsM931 Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not sleep well due to the town being so busy. I hope you give us another try. It is great that you have taken the time to recognise our team. Thanks again for your review Sam More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
53 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the most modern Express I've ever stayed in but it was clean, reasonably quiet and good value for money. Staff were friendly and efficient. About a 5min walk to the station is the main reason I stayed here on a very brief stopover for an early morning meeting. Slightly strange that reception is up in the lift.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Kev-B-Lin Thank you for your feedback. It's great that you recognised our staff, they'll appreciate it. I am really pleased that you got value for money. We hope that you visit us again on your next stopover. Thanks again Sam More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on a Newmarket Holidays trip. I found it to be an excellent location, as usual, spotlessly clean rooms, warm, comfy bed, no problem at all. The reception up a few floors was rather strange but no real issue. I was on the 5th floor so did not hear any noise that other reviewers have mentioned,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Stephen89 Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you that you had a comfy nights sleep. Our Housekeeper will be excited to read your spotlessly clean comment. The staff always try to be efficient and helpful, thank you for recognising them. See you again soon. Sam More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a budget hotel and for a budget it's a 4/5. You get what you pay for, but it found the staff really friendly and helpful. Food was ok to be honest and reasonably priced. Centrally located next to the centre and train station. Room was spacious and warm, bed was fair. If you want top hotels go elsewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Jay C Thank you for your honest feedback, it is really helpful. It's great that you recognised our staff, they'll appreciate it. See you gain soon. Sam More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is no different to your usual Holiday Inn Express so you know what you get for your money. However you will be hard pressed to better the staff that make you feel so welcome. Worth mentioning Miroslav, Nikolleta, Melody and Mikel, who really go that extra mile to ensure you have a pleasant stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Chris9992014 Thank you for your fabulous review and recognising our excellent staff. See you again soon. Sam More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night on business - reception is on third floor so you have to get the lift which is not great if it is a coach party arriving. Staff on reception very helpful and friendly. Normal Holiday Inn Express bedroom but rather noisy as it was a Friday night and my room overlooked a couple of night clubs which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Joanne H, Thank you for writing us a feedback. I am glad to see that you were able to take delight in the manner of reception that was given upon checking in and even regarded our staff to be helpful and friendly. However, please accept my sincerest apologies if the noise levels inconvenienced you in any way. I assure... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Swindon town centre as a family of three on the 29th Nov. Having done a full days shopping at the near-by Outlet Village we headed straight for the Hotel which was our first stay here. From the Time We arrived at the check-in, Melody on Reception was fantastic in letting us know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi phill M Thank you for your excellent review and acknowledging our team's efforts, the staff always try to be efficient and helpful, thank you for recognising them. See you again soon. Sam More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My worst hotel night ever. It was so loud from the rooms and especially the surroundings outside our window that we couldn't find any sleep at all. Furthermore, we couldn't open the window and it was very hot and sticky. We booked a twin bed room and became only a bed and a couch. It was not possible to sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nicole R, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with the noise challenges and some of the room amenities that had been a let down during your stay. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre

Address: Bridge Street, Swindon SN1 1BT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre Hotel Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay