We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Bridge Street, Swindon SN1 1BT, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    90
    140
    69
    34
    29
See reviews for
38
62
42
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (362)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived very late one night, desperate for a place to stay, after running from an Ibis that seemed more like a student ghetto than a hotel. We were lucky to get a room; for some reason Swindon hotel rooms are sold out on Monday through Wednesday every week. I never expected to end up in Swindon, to tell you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The reception staff were very pleasant and the hotel was central in the town centre. Parking was a very short walk away by the station and £6 for 24 hours, not too bad, ticket can be bought from reception. Whilst the room was clean and comfortable, with the double sofa bed made up it felt a bit cramped, I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another typical Holiday Inn Express. Convenient for the centre of Swindon's shops and restaurants and the railway station. Major niggle is no onsite parking - recommended parking was in an open car park a few minutes walk away near the station.There is no in-house restaurant for an evening meal, but its proximity to the centre meant plenty of choice just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as you'll be aware most Express hotel do not offer an evening menu, however we do on weekdays should you ever stay with us during the week. I'm pleased that on balance you enjoyed your stay, and many thanks for the scores. We hope to welcome you back again... More 

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay in hotels on average twice a month up and down the country just because we can. Have tried many different chains some good some bad and privately run hotels. IHG never lets us down and Swindon City Centre is our absolute favourite in terms of locality, convenience for shopping, dining out etc. I won't say what our special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Eve, thank you very much for your comments and review. It's a pleasure to have you stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon, many thanks Lee More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last week and the limited menu was getting shorter as the week went on. Breakfast was another disappointment with no bacon and scrabbled egg that was swimming in water. Anyway looking forward to the following weeks new menu only to be told that they have sold out in most items leaving just the low volume items from last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the menu issues you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Thanks Lee More 

Travelers are raving about these Swindon hotels

Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel falls into the mainstream-could-be-anywhere-in-the-world type. It's perfectly ok, very clean, helpful staff, comfortable bed. However, this hotel really lacks soul and individuality. My room was ok, average size and clean. I ordered room service, it was pretty awful. A range of re-heated meat in sauce and re-fried beige food. If you're not bothered about staying anywhere nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your time in reviewing the hotel, I'm pleased that you mention the cleanliness and positive aspects of the hotel. I very much hope that we can welcome you back again, thanks Lee More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The accommodation was more than suitable for our one night stay. Despite the warnings about noise (ear plugs available from the reception) we had a good night of sleep with no noise to keep us awake. The only disappointing point of our stay was the entrance lobby which smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. An attempt to mask the smell with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, thank you for your review, I'm really pleased on balance you enjoyed your stay with us, obviously we only allow people to smoke externally and we do try to ensure that any smell does not affect the rest of the hotel. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Many thank Lee More 

St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a business trip. The hotel is in a great location for the city centre and the outlet mall! The staff were wonderful and very friendly a real credit to the company! The rooms are comfy, warm and perfectly adequate for a business trip. The only downside for me was there wasn't a huge choice for breakfast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Kernowanya, Thank you for your positive review, and highlighting the outstanding team that we have at the hotel. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Many thanks, Lee More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found this hotel to be in need of a redecorate and deep clean.The The plug in my sink didn't hold the water in so I had to keep the tap running to shave. When I turned on the shower, which was powerful, it blew the shower curtain away and flooded the bathroom. Breakfast has limited choice and the early staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Lee, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was greatly disappointed in reading your comments as a great many people find the location of the hotel an advantage when exploring the city as we have suburb transport links, being the closest large hotel to the train station. With regards your comments on the staff, this... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are very friendly and very helpful. The night we checked, they told us a good cheap place to grab some food and a pint. The next morning I found that I needed some repair done to my dress trousers. One of the staff called a local seamstress that could get my trousers fixed fast and also phoned a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so very much for your positive comments and score. I'll pass on your praise to the member of staff that helped you with the alternation of your dress as I know the recognition will be greatly received. I very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thanks again, Lee More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay