We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Bridge Street, Swindon SN1 1BT, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    135
    66
    34
    27
See reviews for
37
60
42
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (351)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Did the job at a reasonable price and the staff are friendly but with a tiny tired room, poor AC, weak shower it was just OK, definitely not enjoyable. I think HI-EX need to take a good look at their competitors who are catching them up fast with free wifi and reasonably priced breakfast options. If driving set your sat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi sammyg901, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, With relation to the your comments, we offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and also a complimentary breakfast for all guest to ensure everyone's day start off well! I'm genuinely apologetic that you only found us OK but hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back... More 

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were friendly enough, however the room left a lot to be desired, the carpet was dirty and tired looking, there was a smell of smoke in the bathroom and the pillows were terrible we both hardly had any sleep. The whole hotel is in desperate need of a refurbishment or the cost of the rooms need to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Phil, many thanks for your time and comments, I'm disappointed that you were not impressed with the standard of the hotel but delighted that once again our staff have been recognised for their friendly and professional service. Many thanks, Lee More 

Liverpool
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here because I wanted handy spot to commute into London then go to Midlands day afterwards. Near to BR car park which at £6 is fine. Hotel is fine, clean and standard Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast is included and great. Staff really friendly and very helpful. Hotel isn't situated near to much and town centre is a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Peter, thank you for your review, and taking the time to point out that our location worked perfectly for the purpose of your trip. Hope to see you again soon, many thanks Lee More 

Orpington, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No Hot Water No cutlery at breakfast Reception smelt of cigarette smoke No Car Park I'm struggling to say anything good about this Hotel! When advising the front desk that I had no hot water (room 118).....she said she would tell the maintenance man.....no offer of another room or any compensation. Very difficult to find the car park, so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Steve, I was very disappointed in reading your comments. As you'll be aware the issue with the hotel's hot water affected a great many people and this out of the hotels control. The team would have offered an alternative room but the issue would have been no better elsewhere. I'm sorry that unlike the vast majority of travellers the... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average Hotel, good value for money. Hotel was clean and staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was included in price. Hotel has no car park but we were told to park in the train station car park which is about a 3 minute walk and cost £6 for 24 hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Kab240 thank you for your time, and review. I'm delighted that like the majority of our guests you found our staff pleasant and approachable. We hope to welcome you back. Many thanks Lee More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The GM 'SAM BUTLER' is simply pathetic, rude and doesn't know how to deliver what he promised. I am on a business trip to swindon and chose to stay in here for a couple of months. I shifted from another hotel at a promise that I ll be provided with a fridge, microwave in my room. A veg menu was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Ms Gupta, thank you for your time. Lee Norris Operations Manager. More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is not situated in a beautiful location but once inside was clean and secure. The buffet breakfast was fine for this type of accommodation with scrambled eggs, sausage, mushrooms, toast and beans, Good coffee machine croissants, cereal and fruit juices. The BBC news was on a big screen at breakfast which I liked. The parking is paid for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Luke. Thank you for your kind and positive review of the hotel! It was a pleasure to read and the team will have great joy in reading it. Once again, many thanks Lee More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Felt very relaxed here. A two day break with a coach company. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our twin room was clean with a lovely shower. Breakfast good, evening meal also good. The hotel made our two day break away. Reception staff could not have been more helpful and polite. We loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it was lovely to have your group stay here. I really hope the remainder of your trip was a success. Thanks again, Lee More 

bangalore
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I had stayed here for 10 days. A small cosy and comfortable room. Good house keeping guys and nice friendly, helpful receptionists. Place is well connected with a public transport as well as the town. Town centre is just walkable. Breakfast for vegetarian is lil depressing but still manageable. I loved this place calm n quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so very much for your positive review of our hotel, we were delighted to have you stay with us and hope that you'll choose us again should you return to Swindon. Thanks again, Lee More 

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

This hotel was clean and friendly. The rooms were very roomy and clean and warm. The breakfast was great. The only problem was the noise from outside.Which kept most of our party awake. Not the hotels fault.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I was delighted that on balance your enjoyed your stay with us, I hope to welcome you and your group back to Swindon in the near future. Thanks again, Lee More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay