We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Swindon

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Marlborough Rd, Swindon SN3 6AQ, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Swindon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Family and friends gathered for a birthday celebration weekend and had a great time. There was a large separate room for the party and comfortable lounge next door. The staff were really pleasant and most helpful - we were all very impressed.

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Mary B Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We are delighted you had a wonderful birthday and all the staff made you feel welcomed and was helpful throughout your stay. Your lovely comments will be passed on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards... More 

Stockholm County, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will never stay at Holiday again. Dont get me wrong, its an ok hotel if you are sating for a day or two. But not for the money. For 95£/night you can get a whole lot better in Swindon. The rooms are quite big but old. Furniture was at its best 20 years ago. Quite clean and a big,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonas792014
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear jonas792014 Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns it is unfortunate that on this occasion your stay was a disappointment on several levels . It is our aim to provide superior accommodation and customer service and your feedback allows us to target those... More 

Travelers are raving about these Swindon hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to an overnight murder mystery evening which was hosted by an outside company with dinner and breakfast included. The man on reception was lovely, as were the bar staff and waiting staff. All were young but obviously well trained and took pride in their work. We had a spacious double room and a good sized bathroom, all for... More 

Helpful?
Thank DawnWarr
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear DawnWarr Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the murder mystery event in the evening. Its nice to hear when the staff have done a good job and looked after you during your stay. I'm so happy that you wasn't let down by the food... More 

Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Stayed for an overnight Murder Mystery evening. This was great fun! Well worth the £99 for two price including 3 course evening meal, room and breakfast. As for the hotel - double room on upper floor was ok - clean and well serviced with tea and coffee facilities. The bathroom was adequate although really small and I can imagine tricky... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob_Alex
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Bob_Alex Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We are delighted you enjoyed the Murder Mystery experience, we appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns as this enables us to target those problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. If you... More 

HK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

The bathroom was completed renovated but it is so small that only Asian can fit, you have to move sideway before you can close the bathroom door. Although the bathroom is renovated but you just cannot get the water temperature correct during shower, either it's too cold or too hot. The other part of the room is not renovated. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank piggy_pig
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear piggy_pig Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback as this enables us to target those problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. If you wish to discuss your review in more detail then please... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

We stayed for one night on Saturday 5 December and were impressed immediately by the man on Reception who booked us in - he was friendly, welcoming and efficient and genuinely seemed to enjoy his job. We then went to our room - it looked like it has been newly refurbished, including the bathroom, and it was all very clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank asdas1
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear asdas1 Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and the staff were attentive and friendly throughout. Your feedback is really important to us as this enables us to see where we need to improve and also what would enhance one's stay for future visits. Your high praise... More 

Plymouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

We stayed here as part of a coach party last weekend. On the plus side the bathroom was immaculate as was the bedding. Now for the major complaint. The food was horrendous. First course was a small amount of lukewarm thick green soup, tasting slightly of curry and nothing else, yuk. I was told it was roasted vegetables, really! Next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Havanacat
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Havanacat Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns, it is unfortunate that your stay was a disappointment on several levels especially due to the dining experience you had. Our aim is to consistently provide superior accommodation and customer service and your feedback allows us to target those problem areas and take the necessary actions... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Easy to find. Clean and well presented. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant and attentive. The food served during our show was absolutely vile. Soup to start, chicken breast boiled new potatoes and veg with a teaspoon of gravy. All served on a cold plate, luke warm food. Strawberry cheesecake for dessert. Everyone had the same! There was no alternative... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo B
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Jo B Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is unfortunate that your visit was a disappointment due to the standards of the food and the dining experience. It is our aim to consistently provide superior accommodations and customer service and your feedback enables us to target those problem areas and take the... More 

Bude, Cornwall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

Being honest, the Holiday Inn at Swindon is not the most modern in their portfolio, but due to the fantastic nature of the staff here, you can forgive the slightly tired decor in the rooms that have yet to be refurbed as the staff at this place are fantastic. As it happens, my room was pretty much spot on in... More 

Helpful?
Thank DangerPainter
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear DangerPainter Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon. We really appreciate your wonderful comments, it is always nice when the staff get recognised for their efficiency and attentiveness to guests and for making the hotel what it is. We are delighted that your stay was a pleasant one and we look forward to seeing... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Good quality hotel , bed was comfortable room was lovely and clean staff were lovely friendly and smart. Good facilities although was dissapointed that the jaccuzi was out of use for cleaning. Only bad points were way over priced for drinks £4.75 for a small jd and coke was way too steep, and having to pay for Wi-Fi ,I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank olivia-senior
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear olivia-senior Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay with us and the staff made you feel welcomed and was attentive to your needs. We have taken on board your comments about the prices of the drinks and the WIFI, if you are or become a IHG rewards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.4 mi away
Marriott Swindon Hotel
Marriott Swindon Hotel
#9 of 28 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#6 of 28 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Swindon
Hilton Swindon
#16 of 28 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Swindon South Marston Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay