We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Swindon

Delta Business Park | Great Western Way, Swindon SN5 7XG, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Swindon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    118
    68
    29
    17
See reviews for
41
99
30
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
glos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

One night stop, and thankfully only one night. Sighted in an industrial area of Swindon and on the outskirts of the town there is no where to walk to. Unless you fancy dodging duel carriageways. Bar was reasonable priced though to be fair. However a big up to ARI BORTHWICK for ordering me an Indian take-away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found all our services of high standard and that the team took good care of you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback... More 

Frankenthal, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a (relatively) new low-budget hotel located in an industrial area. Hotel rooms have a good size, everything was clean and functional, except the elevator on this weekend. The people there were friendly and professional. Even so we don't eat in there they offer for a price of 6 £ per person breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your review of the hotel, it’s very pleasing to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We are very proud of our location as it puts our guests close to local attractions such as; Stonehenge and Bath offering amazing views and day trips!! I do hope you will choose to stay with us... More 

northumberland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic staff a home from home relaxing good rooms good food . it's like being at home. Bar staff reception restaraunt room cleaners, God bless them free generous car parking .quiet location . I like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind remarks with regards to your visit, we are pleased to see the stay was enjoyable and that our hotel was considered to be the best! I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to the team - thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near... More 

Cheshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was forced to book a room here when usual hotels around Swindon were full. Paid £100 for a room for one night. In exchange I got a tiny room, poorly furnished, and decorated in neon colours. Bed was small, not enough pillows. Overall, just not good enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for leaving your review of the hotel, it’s disappointing to hear that you didn't find your stay to be all that it could be. The experience that you have had is not the norm for us and again I refer back to our previous reviews where you are able to see the majority of our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Swindon hotels

Sneek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As I was attending the Royal International Air Tattoo at RAF Fairford, I sought a place to stay for a night in the neighbourhood. After some searching, I booked a room at the Campanile in Swindon for GBP 46. I arrived at the hotel at about 22.30 and was greeted friendly and checked-in quickly. I was given a room on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write such a positive review for our hotel. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you can appreciate over the weekend of the Air Tattoo Show we were fully booked resulting in some of our customers staying in the disabled rooms. We pride ourselves in trying... More 

Nagoya, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking for a hotel close to Oxford or Bath, and thought Swindon could be a good location to go both cities. If you are traveling without a car and using public transportations like me, it can be a bit inconvenient to get to the hotel. From Swindon station, it took about 40 mins by walk. By bus, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write such a positive review for our hotel. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's feedbacks such as yours that encourage us to constantly improve our service standards. I would strongly recommend you get a taxi from the train station next time (can be complicated with... More 

Derbyshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelled down with my Grandson for the pre-season friendly against Liverpool. Arrived at the hotel at 11.15a.m. well before the usual check-in time. Was that a problem, not at all. Reception contacted housekeeping and as a room was ready we were able to check-in straight away. Extremely friendly and helpful staff who couldn't do enough for us. Well illustrated when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review, we pride ourselves on our exceptional service. I am extremely proud of our staff and will pass on these kind words. I would also strongly recommend you to try the dining experience in our multi-cuisine restaurant during your next visit. I'm sure you and your family will have an even better... More 

Derbyshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed a hotel near a venue I was working at all day Saturday and went for the Campanile as although most of the 'budget' hotels in the area aren't cheap at all in my opinion this seemed the best option in terms of price and what was included. An important aspect of starting a 9 hour working day for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking your time to write your review on Trip Advisor. However, I was really taken aback by your comments about our restaurant. It is not often we get bad reviews about our restaurant as it's very popular due to our food offerings and the service. I have taken note of your feedback and have already... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel is situated outside the Swindon city centre, its a 10 pound taxi ride from the bus station( fare includes a tip). Friendly helpful service on arrival. The room was adequate,clean, it was noted that no Tissues were supplied, & basic shower gel & shampoo supplied in one container. The restaurant served the usual fare, buffet breakfast was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on being value for money and do everything we can to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience with us and it is hugely motivating to hear that we met your... More 

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a budget hotel although I'm not sure the prices reflect that. In any event the rooms are relatively small, very clean and bed quite comfortable. Wall thicknesses must be thin - could hear everything going on next door. Reception staff and especially the waitress in the restaurant were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. Our restaurant's food and its service have always been our pride and joy. All our staff are trained to provide the highest quality standards and I'm glad we managed to do that with your visit. We do hope you will come and stay again with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#6 of 30 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Swindon
Hilton Swindon
#16 of 30 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
0.8 mi away
Village Urban Resort Swindon
4.6 mi away
Mercure Swindon South Marston Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay