We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Swindon hotels

Hilton Swindon

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Great Western Way | Lydiard Fields, Swindon SN5 8UZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Save Saved
You added Hilton Swindon to your Saves list
Hilton Swindon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
71%
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Swindon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Coolkoala Salisbury, Dorset, England
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    237
    108
    56
    28
See reviews for
124
233
23
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Dorset, England
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
145 hotel reviews
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only stayed one night but thought this hotel very good. We had a small problem with a very squeaky bed in our first room but a superb manager named Dennis arrived and we were upgraded to a room in the Cotswold section. This room was superb, with a very comfortable bed, and a high quality mattress. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacquelineGayler, PA to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and your compliments of our hotel, its facilities and in particular our cheerful hospitable staff is very much appreciated, thank you. I am glad to read that despite the close proximity of the M4 and our convenient position on Jct16, you were not disturb at all and enjoyed an excellent... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stay here quite regularly through work. Hotels in Swindon all very average and take advantage of corporate clients, serving terrible food at quality restaurant prices. As an example tonight's meal (£5 tray charge), sirloin steak that I could hardly chew, 10 chips, 1 mushroom, 3 cherry tomatoes with a sauce advertised as green peppercorn that tasted of gone-off cream with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacquelineGayler, PA to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your business stay. The comments and observations you raise regarding the food quality of your in-room dining experience will be addressed directly with the Chef and his team. Whilst I appreciate these matters should not have occurred in the first place, I hope you had the opportunity of reporting these... More

gloucestershire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Afternoon tea on a voucher. On arrival we were shocked you had to pay for parking, however first two hours are free so we thought that was plenty of time. The place was lovely and spacious. Everyone smartly dressed. Then it went downhill. Wine was brought to us after about 15 minutes. We then waited 30+ for offer of tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacquelineGayler, PA to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However, I am truly disappointed to hear that your Afternoon Tea was marred by a particularly lengthy wait, for which I apologise. Especially, as when the selection of cakes and sandwiches arrived you were impressed with the quantity and selection supplied. Please be assured, your feedback will be brought to the attention of the Restaurant... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow we was impressed, we booked this hotel through Booking.com was a bit sceptical but we need not of worried, upon arrival it to took us two minutes to check in we had a deluxe double room with all mod cons two down sides to our room one was the bed was a little hard for our likings and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacquelineGayler, PA to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star rating and taking the time to post your comments. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff made you feel welcome with their kind touches. Your compliments of our hotel are very much appreciated, thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon. More

Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on the 6th September for our First Wedding Anniversary after having our Wedding at the Hotel 12 months earlier. The organisation for our Wedding was faultless and i have to we were thoroughly spoiled on our return with the Restaurant staff friendly, courteous and highly proffessional, all i can say is keep up the good work and high standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacquelineGayler, PA to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review and congratulations on your first Wedding Anniversary. Your compliments of our friendly, courteous and professional staff are appreciated and I will ensure that the hotel team receives your gratitude. We hope to welcome you back to celebrate your second anniversary next year. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bar prices unreasonable, beware car park exit, you need an exit card. Room wasn't ready when we arrived and was a little bit tatty, stained carpet, cracked wash basin. Staff were generally ok but waited quite a while to be served at the bar and then paid very high price for our drinks.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacquelineGayler, PA to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your family stay. I am sorry to read that your room was not ready for the 3pm check-in time, similarly that you encountered condition issues within the room. I have emailed you directly as I would be grateful to know which room number you stayed in so that I may... More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a stones throw from the motorway, but from our room the road noise was low. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Swimming pool was cold, heavily chlorinated and tired looking. Staff were friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacquelineGayler, PA to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and I am glad to read that you found us ideally located for an overnight stay whilst travelling through the South West of England. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some point in the future. More

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights last week end. The room was well appointed and reasonable size. We had all we needed, the major disappointment was the continuing problem with the electrics, which affected the sockets to which the kettle, trouser press, Hair dryer or other appliance could be attached. On arrival we found the trouser press was not working so reported... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacquelineGayler, PA to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your visit, however, I apologise for the intermittent occurrence you encountered with the electrical sockets in room 106. This has been reported to our Maintenance Manager who is investigating the matter, I sincerely apologise that this issue marred your... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms a little tired and I resent paying for parking and also London prices for drinks but overall the service received was very good. We attended a wedding and thought it was a lovely day. Paid £15 for an upgraded room but really wouldn't have known it was an upgrade unless I had been there at check out and realised... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacquelineGayler, PA to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review having attended a wedding function at the hotel. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 3 night stay in the Hilton, Swindon to visit friends and family in the area. We wanted a dog-friendly hotel and found staff friendly, helpful and courteous. Breakfast was excellently presented and again staff were very good and on arrival we were shown to our table and brought fruit juice right away. We were then offered tea... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacquelineGayler, PA to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review, I am delighted that you found the hotel service to be excellent, the staff friendly and welcoming. Your compliments of our famous Hilton breakfast are appreciated, thank you. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back next time you are visiting the area. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Swindon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Swindon

Address: Great Western Way | Lydiard Fields, Swindon SN5 8UZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Swindon 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Swindon Hotel Swindon
Hilton International Swindon
Swindon Hilton International

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Swindon with
any amenities