We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Swindon

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Great Western Way | Lydiard Fields, Swindon SN5 8UZ, England
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sale - Save 30%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Hilton Swindon
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Swindon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
JRO915 Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    264
    296
    160
    73
    38
See reviews for
166
295
31
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (831)
  • Mar-May only
    (220)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (253)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (187)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A great hotel for an overnight stay. We used this hotel simply as a pit stop on a long journey and were pleasantly surprised. All very clean and modern with super quick check-in. We booked dinner, bed and breakfast and nothing disappointed. The food in this hotel is excellent. Only one quibble is the restuarant was freezing - take a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here on while on the way over to Bath from East Anglia, stayed in one of the small suites. There was a wedding reception on the night we stayed but despite the lobby being busy initially we never really heard anything more from the reception in the evening. Food was average, but not hideous. Waiting staff could have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Vince P Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, I am glad you were not disturbed by a function being held in the hotel. However, I am sorry to read that you were not given a warm Hilton welcome from the restaurant staff, your feedback will be brought to the attention of the Restaurant... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely Hotel in a very convenient position just off the M4 motorway near Swindon. Perfect for a one night stay or several nights as there is plenty to do in the area. Great value for money and very comfortable rooms. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Dear 303Pat Thank you for your 5* review. It is always a pleasure to read how much our guests enjoy staying with us and your recommendation of our hotel is appreciated, thank you. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Steve More 

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
348 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although this may be named a Hilton, the quality is far from what you would expect - certainly because it was not so cheap at all and seeing that it is rated as a 4* hotel.. First of all, the location is not only far outside the civilized world, but there seems to be no address, so it is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Dear tawv Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you found the hotel difficult to find, we are situated a short distance from the M4 motorway off of Jct.16, if you are using a Sat-Nav the postcode is SN5 8UZ. I am pleased there was... More 

ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival i wasn’t informed about the pool which was a real shame. Some staff have a poor attitude about well if its company’s money don’t worry about the prices. Noise from the next doors room was annoying but I got over that. Shower in 304 was terrible. The room was very, very clean well represented other than that would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steve R, General Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Dear sraithini Thank you for your review following your business stay. The LivingWell Fitness Suite closed in May of this year and whilst we no longer have a swimming pool, sauna and steam room we do have a 24-hr Express Gym for our guests to use. I am pleased you found your room extremely clean and well appointed. Kind regards,... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a weekend as I was going to an event on Friday. I have a stressful job and thought a suite would be a nice way to unwind. Just because it's a Hilton doesn't mean I expect excellence (although the that's nice). What I do expect is for the room to have basic facilities, to be told the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Dear bob f It is most regrettable that you will have received a response directly from the hotel after having posted your review. Nevertheless, please be assured the comments and observations you raise have been looked into and I apologise if your stay was not indicative of the high standards Hilton are renowned for. Kind regards, Steve More 

Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second time of visiting here,the last time acouple of years ago. I have to say that the standards have dropped we had a deluxe room which was great and all you could want and a little bit more except for the fridge don't work properly we went for the dine bed and breakfast option which was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Dear ShazLouise Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to learn that your second visit to the hotel was not as good as your first and I apologise that your stay was marred by an event taking place in the hotel and the disturbance this caused. We hope to welcome you and the family back in the future. Kind... More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sorry to say i have had better stays with other branded hotels, difficult to find a good word to say about this hotel. Window could not be closed, hot water tap would not turn off. Corridors noisy late at night and breakfast was poor with little selection I have stayed in better Hotels in Swindon area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Dear John T I am truly sorry to read of your disappointment in your recent stay with us. Having traced your reservation to room 451, I will ask our maintenance department to investigate the window and hot water tap in that room. In circumstances such as these, please contact the Duty Manager at the hotel and they will be happy... More 

west midlands u.k.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lacking in several areas, compared to other Hilton's we have stayed at. Issues with lights keep striping out. Poor choices on buffet, extremely slow service by staff in dining room. Plates not removed from one course, had to have dishes stacked on one side while eating next course. This is not the standard we have come to expect from Hilton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Karen J Thank you for your review and feedback. However, I am very disappointed that your experience was not indicative of the usual high standards that Hilton are renowned for. Please be assured, the comments and observations you raise will be addressed accordingly. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some point in the future.... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the better Hilton locations - Staff always very friendly and helpful. Great hotel and very convenient location. Rooms good size and clean. Would recommend if on business or pleasure in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve R, General Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Gaz8387 Thank you for your 5 star review and recommendation of our hotel, this is very much appreciated. I am delighted to read that you find the hotel staff welcoming and obliging, we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Steve More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (92)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.6 mi away
Marriott Swindon Hotel
Marriott Swindon Hotel
#9 of 30 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#5 of 30 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 690 reviews
1.2 mi away
Village Urban Resort Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Mercure Swindon South Marston Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
4.2 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay