We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Swindon

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Great Western Way | Lydiard Fields, Swindon SN5 8UZ, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Hilton Swindon
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Swindon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Johnmca67
Add Photo Write a Review

804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    257
    289
    152
    69
    37
See reviews for
160
284
31
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (804)
  • Mar-May only
    (220)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (226)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (187)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just spent 2 nights here as my wife was on a training course close by. All staff helpful and a lovely hotel. Only gripe would be the prices of soft drinks in bar area. Room was excellent and the air conditioning was an added bonus given the weather of the last couple of day. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not a bad hotel in general. There was a few things which let the hotel down these where the shower which kept running hot and cold and the pressure was shocking. The toilet paper was harder then paper a very cheap standard toilet paper, toilet paper in schools and offices are better quality, not what you expect from a Hilton.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent a week end at Swindon Hilton recently as they were offering excellent deals. We had a suite on a half board basis which ensured a relaxing stay. Room was big with two TV's and ample seating area. Restaurant served decent food, though service was sometimes slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

check in was good although it was busy the male receptionist was very welcoming. It was a very busy weekend at the hotel and we were advised that breakfast would be especially busy. On the first morning the breakfast was excellent, but was let down by the miserable staff and dirty napkin left on the table from the previous customer,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve R, General Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Dear jeanette m Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am truly sorry to read of your experience at breakfast and I am most grateful to you for bringing these matters to our attention. I apologise for the lack of customer service you received and please be assured I have addressed your comments and... More 

Haverfordwest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent value for money. Couldn't ask for better considering the price we payed. Very convenient, just off the M4. Happy & friendly staff, advised that hotel busy & if convenient to leave breakfast until after ten as it might be busy, quick check in, room was ample for a family of four for a one night stop over. Bar &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve R, General Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Dear SamT316 It is always a pleasure to read how much our guests enjoy staying with us and your compliments of our hotel is appreciated, thank you. We hope to welcome you and the family back soon. Kind regards More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent location and only an hour to bath,oxford and stonhenge. Good services. Unfortunately did not have a swimming pool which my young daughter was disappointed about. As part of my booking I was supposed to get complimentary drinks, free WIFI and free parking. The receptionist gave us a receipt for the free parking but did not bring up the complimentary... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Pradeep K Thank you for your review, I am glad you found us ideally situated for exploring the many places of interest in the surrounding area of the hotel. I believe it would have been a genuine mistake on behalf of the receptionist that you were not handed your complimentary drinks voucher upon arrival, I am sorry that you... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel while we were in England for our daughter's wedding in Lydiard Millicent. Chose the hotel mostly for location but it was very nice, room and bathroom were nice and clean, bedroom a bit too warm, but not intolerable. Breakfast was nice except eggs on buffet were a bit rubbery. Did not eat in the restaurant otherwise,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve R, General Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Stacy S Thank you for your 5* review whilst visiting from the USA and attending your daughter's wedding. Kind regards More 

East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Main foyer air conditioning was not working making the entrance hot and stuffy despite the doors being wedged open. The bar prices are far to expensive. The breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful and polite

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Robert F Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased you found breakfast very enjoyable and the staff friendly and welcoming. We apologise for the air-conditioning not working in certain public areas, these were circumstances beyond our immediate control and your understanding regarding this was very much appreciated, thank you. Kind regards More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hilton Hotel is in a great place straight off the motorway. Easy to get to, good clean comfortable ensuite bedrooms; helpful staff and great food. You will enjoy a very pleasant stay. Swindon has much to offer, not least the Outlet, great restaurants including the Weighbridge. All really worth a visit. Things are definitely on the up.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Dear alex358 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your visit and exploring all the local places of interest. Your compliments of our hotel and staff are very much appreciated, thank you. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards More 

aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over the weekend in a de luxe room,Our room was very clean and comfortable although the bathroom was a bit dated.Both breakfast and dinner were very good with plenty of options.The hotel is conveniently located,just off the M4 and is excellent value over the weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at Hilton Swindon, responded to this review

Dear StephenJ Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your weekend stay with us and I am glad you found the hotel a comfortable environment in which to relax. Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay