We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Swindon hotels

Marriott Swindon Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pipers Way, Swindon SN3 1SH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Save Saved
You added Marriott Swindon Hotel to your Saves list
Marriott Swindon Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #11 of 30 hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
David S Felixstowe
  • Reviews (310)
  • Photos (60)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (46)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    122
    54
    21
    5
See reviews for
82
100
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed one of the last "Tesco Clubcard" breaks available with Marriott. Lovely room and facilities. Had to advise that the radio (as part of the TV) didn't work and this was remedied very quickly. Only slight disappointment was that the TV "teletext" facility only gave the option for subtitles - on or off - but no programme details. However, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a very nice hotel the room was very very nice the staff were friendly and helpful the only downside I had was that the wifi had to be paid for were as other less stared hotels it was free and the cost of the wifi was alot

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Swindon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lee f Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Swindon Marriott Hotel was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights on a coach tour deal and were more than impressed. We had 2 very comfortable double beds in a spacious nicely decorated and spotlessly clean room. The staff were very helpful and polite, the catering staff in particular. We heard no noise at all in our room, which was at the back of the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
notts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Swindon Marrriott for one night and thought it was a good hotel with decent food and nice room with very comfortable beds but good points spoiled by people below my room outside reception making a lot of noise until early in the morning with no consideration for other guests and the Hotel should really be aware of this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there Saturday night for a special family party.Booked two rooms,one double for us parents and one twin for our " kids " aged 15 and 23. They had agreed this once to " rough it " and share and save money as there are no single rooms. They had a double bed each and our bed was large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Swindon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PETER G Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Swindon Marriott Hotel was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may... More

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was a bit of a disappointment. With everyone offering free breakfast these days, I thought it was rather cheeky to offer breakfast at 9 pounds or $15.00 each to be included in your room fare. It was a Saturday night and had a tough time sleeping as the music (from lounge??) was very, very loud. After traveling for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Swindon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JJGoodell Thank you for taking the time to share your review on trip advisor.We value all feedback from our guests. When booking a room we do give guests an option to book including breakfast if they wish, we also offer a room only booking if that’s what you require. We do however always check on the check-in if they... More

Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week while working in the area. No free wifi except in the lobby, and pay to use the pc in the business centre, and printing at £2.55 a sheet (minimum 2 sheets!!) Average bar food, not extortionate. Didn't eat in restaurant: choice of food about 15 mins walk away. A 25 minute walk downhill into town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Swindon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aboyforever Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. I have passed on you food comments to the chef and bar staff. We are situated in a quite part of Swindon with easy access to the town Centre and shopping outlets. There are also lots of nice park areas to visit in the vicinity. I'm sorry you did not... More

Johannesburg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay for business. Location is ideal for my work and the hotel has become a home away from home for me. The facilities are excellent. I even know the menu without looking at it. The staff are friendly and can organise your life as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Marriott Swindon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Monde S Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Swindon Marriott Hotel was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may... More

xxx
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
40 hotel reviews
765 helpful votes 765 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positives: - As expected from Marriott, room and lobby designs are sleek. Rooms are quite spacious, check in smooth and gym and pool included. - Clean room and gym area. - Location is quite convenient to those visiting Bath, Stonehenge/Cotswolds. After leaving London, we toured Blenheim Palace and some villages in Cotswolds. So this is an ideal place before my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Swindon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bigboy61455 Thank you for taking the time to share your review on trip advisor. We valve all feedback from our guest. Just to ensure other readers are aware that towels to hotel guest are complimentary all they need to do is show their room key when they sign into the club. The £1 charge is for leisure club members... More

Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good welcome at reception, the member of staff who checked us in was helpful and friendly. The room was nice and a good size, it was the bed that really let it down for me. It was a queen size bed with a king size duvet cover but the duvet wasn't centralised in it which left a 30cm flap of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Swindon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Moose_Hunters Thank you for taking the time to share your review on trip advisor. We valve all feedback from our guest. I have passed on your feedbck to the relevent departments. We are currently addressing the linen issues so that this does not happen again. Regards Mandy More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Marriott Swindon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Marriott Swindon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Swindon Hotel

Address: Pipers Way, Swindon SN3 1SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Swindon Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Marriott Swindon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Swindon
Swindon Marriott

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Swindon
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly opened Garden Patio area just outside the Bar and Restaurant, come and enjoy some food and drink in while soaking up some sun.Free WiFi internet is available in our Chat Bar, Source Restaurant and Garden patio areas. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
153

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer