We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Swindon

4.0 of 5 Shaw Ridge Leisure Park | Whitehill Way, Swindon SN5 7DW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Swindon)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Swindon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Swindon
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    203
    109
    33
    18
See reviews for
88
166
28
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (514)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at urban village resort for a weekend away with husband. Resort has lovely facilities but is further from nightlife than anticipated and ended up paying for taxis etc. Lovely food at buca di beppo, and the pub located on the grounds. Stone throw from bowling and cinema. Would use the gym and spa if local. Staff friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your recent Review and I was pleased to read how much you enjoyed your time with us. It was nice to know you had a nice meal in Buca and I will pass on your comments to the Team. Very best wishes and thanks again Andrew Spink General Manager More

Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed with the grandsons aged 3 and 6 after having seen one of their £49 promotions. Slight problem with central reservations after a blip with their web site but sorted by the management at the hotel. Indeed reception were brilliant in dealing so sensitively with our breakfast request and one of the managers went out of his way to interact... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your Review, we appreciate you taking the time. It was nice to know the Team looked after you and your Family and I will pass on your kind words to them. Sorry about the issue you experienced in the Pub, we need to be more consistent, apologies. Look forward to seeing you back soon and... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spent two night here and the moment you enter you become immersed in a quality experience that extends throughout the entire venue! The rooms are excellent, well worth the upgrade to Upper Deck! The italian restaurant is superb and the quality of the food first class! Breakfast is of the same excellent quality! The staff are very attentive and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your review, I was delighted you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you back again. Please be sure to say hello when you return and we really appreciate your feedback. Best wishes Andrew Spink General Manager More

Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mouldy bathroom, dirty smelly room constant smell of mildew in room, black mouldy bathroom sealer, thread bare bath towels with holes in. Strong smell of urine in the ladies changing room, the swimming pool area was grubby and had green algae around the edges of the floor. Overall the whole hotel was grubby. Best part of our stay was checking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. I was sorry to read you were disappointed with the Hotel and my apologies for the poor impression and lack of attention to detail you experienced during your stay. We will of course be reviewing you comments as a Team and will be ensuring our usual standards are... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well what can I say....The staff at this hotel were fantastic! They were so helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for us. They changed our booking at the last minute due to a couple of non attendees, and we ended up with the gorgeous and massively spacious room 207. Matt on reception helped us with all our quirky little demands... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your very kind Review. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your Spa break with us and will be sure to pass on your kind words to Matt in Reception and all the Team Members who you encountered during your stay. Hope to see you again soon Very best wishes Andrew Andrew Spink... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently had food in the victory pub and was bitterly disappointed. Food was cold and tasteless. Mentioned this to a waitress when she she came to see if everything was ok with the food but she was non responsive. Get the impression she didn't want to be there. Neither did we at this point, we paid the bill and left.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your Review and my apologies you were disappointed with the qulaity of Food and Service in the Pub. We are working on these issues currently wit the Team to get us back on track and I am sorry that this visit was below standard. I do appreciate your comments Andrew Andrew Spink General Manager More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and i had a couple of days off work and wanted to go somewhere for the weekend and last minute booked this hotel, i was not expecting too much but we were both looking forward to the break. Checking in at reception was simple and easy everything was explained well and off we went to our room, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your Review and I was really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your time with us. The Hotel is great for visiting Friends and Family at week ends and it was nice that you had the opportunity to Upgrade to an Upper Deck and enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you back agin soon... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We did not stay overnight at the hotel this time although the atmosphere is always brilliant and facilities great. This time we had Sunday dinner in the carvery. The food as always was excellent especially the veg which was beautifully cooked and the desserts were delicious. The staff were friendly and attentive although very busy. There was quite a queue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your recent Review of Sunday Lunch I was really pleased to read how much you enjoyed this visit and previous occasions. As you know the Carvery is very popular and its nice to know you keep returning. Very best wishes and look forward to seeing you again Andrew Andrew Spink General Manager More

Southport, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

4 of us went on a spa day today. The hotel seemed lovely (although we didn't stay overnight). The massages were amazing, beauty spa staff very professional and friendly, the pool and accompanying facilities were brilliant and we were having a lovely day, even deciding to rebook for in another couple of months or so time...until we had our afternoon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your Spa Treatments but disappointed and frustrated you were not looked after in the Pub. Your comments will be reviewed with the Team to get abck on track and I really am sorry. Very best wishes and thanks again Andrew Andrew Spink General Manager More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I remember eating here a couple of years back, not long after the hotel had a revamp and I was blown away by the food and service. Booked a mid-week table for 4 people to have food, and from start to finish, it didn't live up to those expectations. Booking a table was hard enough. Number listed on the website... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your recent review...we have work to do ! I was sorry to read you were disappointed with the quality of Food and Service and thanks for letteing me know. It doesn't reflect our usual standards and my apologies you were unimpressed, we will be reviewing all the comments you made. Thanks again and best wishes Andrew... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Swindon

Address: Shaw Ridge Leisure Park | Whitehill Way, Swindon SN5 7DW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Swindon)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Urban Resort Swindon 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Village Urban Resort Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Swindon Hotel Swindon
Swindon De Vere Shaw Ridge

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay