We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Swindon

4.0 of 5 Shaw Ridge Leisure Park | Whitehill Way, Swindon SN5 7DW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Swindon)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Swindon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Swindon
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    220
    117
    35
    19
See reviews for
97
175
29
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (551)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 5 nights with work, not a single fault to pick! Room was incredible, the mattress felt like it had been made just for me! The food and the staff are fantastic, can't do enough for you! The cleaners do such an amazing job, my room was spotless each day. Not to mention the free pool and gym!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
85 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I like the Urban resorts, with their bars, restaurants, Starbucks coffee and good healthclub facilities they are all good in my opinion for either locals visiting and the leisure and business travelers. I on this occasion got an 'upper deck' room as a free upgrade, with better coffee, better TV with sky and a bose dock, as well as HUGE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent comments and we appreciate your great Review. The Hotel is in a great location for either business or leisure and I am pleased you have been able to make full use of the Hotels facilities. Well done with the Upgrade to Upper Deck, we always accommodate guest's if we can and I am... More 

Wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've been staying here for the last few weeks and I have to say, it's a great hotel. The rooms are a touch dated, but everything functions and the shower is fine. The staff are very friendly and helpful and I always feel at home. I'd definitely recommend staying if you're looking for somewhere pleasant near Swindon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your recent Review, we all appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I was pleased to read you enjoy your visits to the Hotel and look forward to saying hello on your next visit. Very best wishes and thanks again Andrew Spink General Manager More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I supprised my partner to a special break and over night stay at this hotel , the hotel was far better than I expected it to be . The rooms are fresh and modern with a high level of comfort , there are two restaurants an Italian and English style pub both serving very nice food with loads of choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your recent Review. It was nice to read how much you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you back again soon. As you live locally keep an eye out for our future Food and Beverage promotions starting tomorrow night with Free Live Music in the Pub and lots of thnigs happening around Valentines... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 2nd stay at this hotel, we stayed last year and we were upgraded to the upper deck rooms for free and we loved our stay so we booked again as one of our family members had there wedding party here We booked 2 kingsize rooms via the website and using family and friends discount as I have a family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your Review, we appreciate you taking the time. The issue regarding the King Size Bed should have been resolved and my apologies for the inconvenience this caused. These Rooms are Zip and Link Beds and were all used the previous evening as Twin Bedded Rooms. The Football Team checked out at 1.00pm and this should have... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed he with my wife and two children, family rooms are vey good and big, the pool downstairs is also great with a toddler part, sauna and steam room, also a great Jacuzzi. The only downside is the Italian restaurant, took an hour for the starter of olives and garlic bread, and kids meal and mine very salty. Bowling is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your Review, I appreciate you words and thanks for taking the time. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your brief stay with us but sorry to read of the delay you expereiced in the Restaurant. As you said, the Hotel is ideal for Families with lots to do on the Leisure Park as well as... More 

Crowthorne, England
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Did a Spabreak.com night here and it was worth every penny. The hotel staff made it. Friendly all the time and always willing to help esowcially the spa centre staff. We will be back. The fixed menu could have been broader with a better choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your Review of the Hotel and Spa. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to pass on your kind words to all the Team. Hope to see you back again, checkout our website for future offers. Best wishes Andrew Spink General Manager More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great quality hotel. On an entertainment estate with cinema, Indian and Chinese restaurants, ten pin bowling and a Pizza Hut. Gym in hotel is very good and swimming pool very relaxing. Upper deck rooms give extras and are a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your recent Review, we appreciate it. It was nice to read you enjoyed the facilities of the Hotel and the local Leisure Park and we hope to see you back in 2015. Best wishes Andrew Spink General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the De Vere Village for one night for an event in Swindon and were not disappointed with our choice. The hotel is very good value for money, with comfy beds and a good room size. The location is also good, with easy access and on a main road fairly close to the Outlet centre. We also had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent Review, we appreciate your time. I was pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you all back in 2015. Best wishes Andrew Spink General Manager More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for the new year and it was a nightmare. I payed a price of £40 and was entitled to a meal and a 'disco' on the night the meal was lovely and had a nice atmosphere but then as we moved into the 'disco' it was full of people who had not had to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your Review following your recent visit. I was sorry to read you were unable to get a seat in the Victory Pub on the evening following Dinner in the Restaurant. Although there many guests in the Bar there were also many guests staying at the Hotel who ate in the Pub and stayed there for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Swindon

Address: Shaw Ridge Leisure Park | Whitehill Way, Swindon SN5 7DW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Swindon)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Urban Resort Swindon 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Village Urban Resort Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Swindon Hotel Swindon
Swindon De Vere Shaw Ridge
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Swindon

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay