We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Hotel Swindon

Shaw Ridge Leisure Park | Whitehill Way, Swindon SN5 7DW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Swindon)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Village Hotel Swindon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Madison, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Always pleasant and attentive. Probably needs bit of an update. Location is good and the staff make this place. I have met Andrew (Manager) on several occasions and it is clear that he leads and develops all activities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kevin687
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was adequate for our needs The bed was not too comfy with only one pillow each The room was quite cold The service in the public house was ok except the information at the bar was wrong and we were not able to use a voucher we had been given

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank W6730GGhelenb
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had one of the best welcomes I've had at any hotel - staff were well informed and couldn't do enough to help. Room was clean and spacious and the leisure facilities, particularly the gym, were great. Only disappointment in the entire stay was the breakfast. In a windowless room in the basement, the food was horrid. The hot food sat... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank meadowblythe
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Whilst pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us I am disappointed to read your comments with regards to our breakfast. During your stay our kitchen was receiving essential maintenance works and as such we had to operate our breakfast from another kitchen within the building resulting in a temporary dining facility being... More 

Wigan, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We checked into the room and immediately found nail clippings beside the bed. The room started to smell like cigarettes after 30 mins so we moved rooms however the radiator was broke. Not great Village

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nice1986
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry and most disappointed to read your 1 star review. It is never our intention to upset our guests and I can only apologise that your stay was less than perfect. I do hope that, in time, you will consider using Village Hotels again. Kind regards Andrew More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights and were impressed by the friendly staff. The rooms are a little dark due to the black wallpaper, but stylish. Food and drink is a little expensive, but quality was very good. The party night was well organised and good fun. The swimming pool is a reasonable size, but 1/3 was cordened off for kids lessons.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PGTips101
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and joined us for our tribute night last week. We have numerous tribute evenings planned throughout 2016 and I very much hope you will come back for a return visit soon. Best regards Andrew More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pros - Stayed in an upper deck room for 1 night with breakfast, spa very good and quiet swim after 6PM, room very big with walk in wardrobe, clean and comfortable. Bed and bedding great - good night's sleep with mainly quiet corridors. Very big TV and good selection to watch including sky movies. Staff warm and welcoming and felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jude602
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the team made you feel welcome. We will be receiving investment later this year with an emphasis on the bedroom decor and very much hope you will notice the difference should you choose to stay with us again. Kind regards... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

didn't have restaurant as indicated even though website offered us a voucher so had to eat elsewhere as we didn't fancy an Italian oy burger otherwise everything was swell - what happened to the golf course as was

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bob W
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Whilst pleased you have taken the time to write your review I am a little confused with regards to your comments about not having a restaurant or golf course. We have our Buca Di Beppo restaurant along with Public House and Starbucks coffee shop all integrated into the hotel offering our guests 3 outlets from which to dine.... More 

southampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Warm welcome, clean room (albeit a bit dark), good breakfast, large lounge area, pub food good and reasonably priced. Not top end but you get what you pay for - if you want a night or two to catch up with friends, have a spa treatment, do outlet shopping and have a good time - this could be for you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ausdene
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and had a good time with us. Not only are we a great destination to catch up with family and friends but we have great facilities to host weddings, banquets, conferences and meetings. Our leisure club has the latest techological equipment and our 3... More 

Swindon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed on a promotion rate. Hotel is chaotic busy. Room smell of smoke took 3 goes to be acceptable. Room cards deactivate every morning.?only stay if you get a cheap rate. Poor English spoken across staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee Q
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am most disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. It is never our intention to upset our guests and I can only apologise that your stay did not meet with your expectations. We do operate a busy hotel due to the popularity of services and facilities we provide. All our bedrooms are non-smoking rooms and whilst... More 

Devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel staff were so friendly & attentive, nothing was too much trouble. The bedrooms were very clean & comfortable. The party night was brilliant. I would highly recommend this hotel. The Party theme nights was great the cost surprisingly low.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm really pleased that you chose to celebrate such a special birthday with us at our tribute night last Friday. We have numerous other events throughout the year where great entertainment and a warm welcome await you. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Andrew More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Swindon
Hilton Swindon
#16 of 28 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 959 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mercure Swindon South Marston Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Marriott Swindon Hotel
Marriott Swindon Hotel
#9 of 28 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#6 of 28 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 stars 918 reviews
4.3 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay