We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Frankland Rd | Blagrove, Swindon SN5 8UD, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    151
    52
    16
    7
See reviews for
77
103
22
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (367)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I Stayed for 3 nights last week on business . great service very friendly staff the rooms were very clean and spacious . Food was good but was a little expensive but over all a very well managed hotel . Would definitely stay here again if I was on business .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked in for one night as a stopover on our way to Cornwall. Lovely friendly greeting at reception. Clean, comfortable room. Didnt expect much from the included continental buffet breaksfast, but was pleasantly surprised. Plenty of good, fresh food. All the usual toast, rolls, cereals, fruit, cheese etc. Also found scrambled eggs and sauusages. All the staff were very freindly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Moved from the Campanile to this hotel and much much better. Very comfy beds, spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff and breakfast included. This is a long term stay due to work commitments (3-4 weeks) and very pleased with hotel choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. It is always nice to hear when we do things well. Thanks again and let us know if you have any issues during the remainder of your stay. Andy and the team More 

Knighton, Wales
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Like most of us I have stayed in many chain hotels and motels through the years, mostly out of necessity or convenience - pretty much everyone's reasons I guess. Well, the HIE Swindon West redefines that thought process as I would CHOOSE to return here with pleasure. Prices, public area ambience & comfort, room standard & quality of preparation and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your excellent review of our team and hotel. I have shared this with the team and they are appreciative of the recognition for their hard work. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Andy Gelleburn General Manager More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Didn't expect to be great as it's very cheap, but our room was so dusty had to use baby wipes everywhere. Rooms dated which is expected and not a problem. You could here the trafic from our room with the window shut. Breakfast wasn't great either. Would stay somewhere else in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I am sorry that you had issues during your recent stay with us. It is rare that we have any complaints over the cleanliness of our hotel and would appreciate if you can contact me on gm@expressswindon.co.uk to discuss this further. Once I know the room you stayed in, I will be able to review this with the... More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in on Saturday by Simon, who was extremely polite and helpful. I mentioned our plans for dinner and he recommended the place we were going to, we questioned the need to book a table, with that he got the number, called, and reserved us a table. When we got back he was still on duty and asked how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and my Deputy General Manager, Simon. We are constantly trialling different products and options for breakfast and hope that the lack of bacon will not stop you from returning to us in the future. Thanks again. Andy Gelleburn General Manager More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was nice. Outside from town. Very good for short stay in bussines purposes. Rooms quite good size, clean. Only showers in the bathrooms - I was hopping to have a bath after very long journey. Good size of the bathroom as well. Shower gels and shampoons are from dispenser did not like it - not what I have seen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that your overall experience was a good one, but I must apologise if you felt that our food offering wasn't up to scratch. We do generally get some great feedback from our efficient meal service. I am glad you enjoyed your nachos though, they're a favourite... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It did exactly what it said on the tin, good quality for a good price, excellent value for money. It was heaving, clearly popular, which meant that the only down side was a below par breakfast, other than that, I would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we enjoy reading our feedback. We are a very popular hotel, and sometimes breakfast does get a bit busy. We try to manage this as best as we can, however, it seems that on the morning you stayed, everyone descended at once! I am glad that you will be back again, so see you soon!... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really excels at every level ( except the rubbish unsigned & confusing entry to car park for very weary travellers, in the dark ) The entire lodge is sweet & tight as a drum, so obviously well managed & screamingly clean. Well done all staff & manager! Ace compact comfy room, brill shower design, impressive & thoughtful, so pleased I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We are all very happy that you had a great experience here in Swindon, albeit under sad circumstances for you. Thank you for being such a loyal guest of our brand, and I am pleased that you can see the advantages of an Express! 'Rolls Royce for the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night while travelling. The price was very good and the room was clean and well decorated. My complaint would be the bed was uncomfortable. The WIFI was free and quite fast. The breakfast was free but not the best quality and always needed replenishing, but can't complain about the staff as they were trying their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we enjoy reading our feedback! We were very busy on Saturday morning, especially with a lot of families in the hotel. We do our best to keep our standards up during these times, and I am pleased that you were satisfied! I must apologise for the fact that you found your bed to be uncomfortable,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question