We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Derby hotels

Premier Inn Derby East

Stanier Way | Wyvern Business Park, Derby DE21 6BF, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Derby East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Derby East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #12 of 30 hotels in Derby
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
charleschris gravesend, united kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (268)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (55)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    102
    29
    15
    11
See reviews for
93
69
15
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
gravesend, united kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Premier Inn last weekend. I certainly did not expect the change we found in the Premier Inns. The last time we stayed in a Premier Inn, which was some time ago, I could only say it was very basic. However this time there was such a change - for the good - and we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ilford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was value for money. The room was big enough for a family of four, with a double and two single beds. The bathroom was good too with supplies of soap and body and hair wash. The room temperature was not good, it was too hot and there was one fan which was not enough to cool the room... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for wedding. The room is lovely, great foods, but no air con!!!!! Was disappoint as it's was so hot and didn't get good sleep at all 😔 The TV sound wasn't loud enough. No subtitles working! Wouldn't stay again if air con is ain't working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying in Derby for the first time for a weekend of urban exploration, my husband and I booked the premier Inn as it is (generally speaking) comfortable, reasonably priced and very clean. We were met by Stuart in reception prior to the time we were able to book in to our room. 'Friendly' doesn't even begin to cover it! Stuart... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed just one night on weekend to attend a wedding locally. It was the closest to the wedding reception venue and M1 and being experienced Premier Inn guests (even though it is not one of the newly built hotels) we booked a one night stay. Booking and check in was seamless, the reception staff deserve a huge thanks from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Derby East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the... More

United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Changed rooms due to road noise on 'even room no. side'. Weather was not hot but no aircon in room made it unbearable in day/night so refund issued. Breakfast was OK, not as good as other Premier Inns.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Derby East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the first time that I'd stayed at a Premier Inn and if this stay was anything to go by then I will stay at Premier Inns where possible in the future. The welcome was friendly and helpful, the room was immaculately clean and spacious. It was a warm day and a quiet fan had been left on in... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a last minute stay booked the day before, was very happy with the price I got online. I was a late arrival, on arrival was dealt with quickly, had everything explained to me very clearly, the room was very clean and as it was a very hot evening the fan in the room had already been turned on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The disabled rooms are definitely not suitably equipped for those with lower limb amputations. It is impossible to shower. More bathrooms need to have wet rooms with a walk in sit down shower. The room itself was really clean and tidy.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were good sorted out room problem quickly but room was very sparse, bed was good, bathroom poor, hot water very good restaurant food was like three things plonked on a plate, I had to ask for more hot food a breakfast as it had run out

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Derby East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Derby East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Derby East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby East

Address: Stanier Way | Wyvern Business Park, Derby DE21 6BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Derby East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel Derby

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derby
Number of rooms
83

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer