We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Derby hotels

BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 London Road, Derby DE1 2QR, England (Formerly The Stuart Hotel)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel to your Saves list
45%
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Derby
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Cheshirite
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    174
    142
    108
    127
See reviews for
58
239
62
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (654)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (199)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (189)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were disappointed to find on arriving at our room that it was a double room instead of the twin-bedded room we had requested on booking it two months previously. On mentioning this at reception, we were told "Sorry, the hotel's full tonight". Tough! We were promised a twin room for our second night, though. The first (double) room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cannock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night after a bit of shopping. We booked an executive room and when we settled in the room, we realised the internet plug had been pushed into its socket so we could not use it. After speaking to reception we were moved to the room next door, having to carry our robes and water. Settling in again,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StuartSales, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I... More

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my boyfriend booked a room for our 7 year anniversary on the 17th October , when we arrived we were checked in by a lovely member of staff and the hotel looked lovely . The room we stayed in was on the ground floor very nice and clean but very hot even after we turned the radiator off.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StuartSales, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I would like to advise that this matter was fully investigated, resolved and is in the hands of the police. Kind regards BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here before at a great price it is a good location looks like some refurb is happening new curtains new lamps etc in my room which was fresh and clean Breakfast has plenty of choice Great stopover for business in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
StuartSales, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for our feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back... More

Penhayle Bay
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked on a recommendation from a friend this property failed to live up to some of their promises. It did, however, offer what it claimed on its own web site. The location is a short distance from the centre and walkable from the railway station. On site parking available. During my visit the main road outside was closed for major... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StuartSales, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to our team ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are staying at this hotel for my birthday as it is close to the centre, that is about the only good thing to be fair. The room we were staying in was sweltering hot apparently due to a valve being broken,after being told we would be upgraded to a room with air con we waited until 2 o'clock and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StuartSales, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my partner stayed here after a day out, the service and staff were very friendly and prompt. Husan and Tina in particular. Food was excellent and the rooms very clean and at a surprising £40 per night.... definatly worth more but im not complaining :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
StuartSales, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for our feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back... More

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very clean and excellent staff especially those in the dining room. Particularly I should like to mention Sue and Holly who went out of there way to be helpful. All in all avery good holiday in August .

Was this review helpful? Yes
StuartSales, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for our feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I have passed your feedback onto... More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located close to the shopping centre and the train station is literally just around the corner from the hotel. The room I booked was a standard double, but I found it difficult trying to get my suitcase through the door. For a double room, it was more like a compact than anything else and the bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StuartSales, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for our feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel

Address: 119 London Road, Derby DE1 2QR, England (Formerly The Stuart Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel Derby

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay