We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Gloucester Twigworth

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Tewkesbury Road | Twigworth, Gloucester GL2 9PG, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester Twigworth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Gloucester Twigworth
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    104
    44
    16
    7
See reviews for
80
112
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Gloucester Twigworth
See the most recent reviews
Warrington, U.K.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a really nice Premier Inn. We wanted somewhere to stay off the M5 on our way south and this was easy to find, clean, with pleasant staff, despite us arriving quite late. Car park is big and the attached pub was nice for a late night drink. I paid for longer than half an hour free wifi (£3)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester Twigworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. Kind regards Zoe Hegarty Reception Team Leader Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn More 

Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Tired and needs updating, This is not what we expect from a Premier inn Room very small and cold bathroom door opened on to the bed. When I told receptionist that room was vary cold and wife not well! She immediately turned on the heating and offered extra blanket. receptionist was (Zoe). All staff was very friendly. Reataurant was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester Twigworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very grateful for your feedback about your stay but I am saddend to read that we didnt quite live up to your full expectations. Should you book to stay with us again then please do not hesitate to call me and I can arrange a larger room for... More 

St Albans
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have to say, I was really impressed with this premier inn. I had never stayed in one before, but I will certainly be staying in them again. The staff were lovely, really helpful and went out of their way to adhere to any requests you had. The rooms were large, the beds were comfy and there were lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester Twigworth, responded to this review

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Booked a family room to stay overnight when taking son to Gloucester university. The room was spacious and had a sturdy single bed instead of the usual camp bed provided at previously stayed at hotels, for our daughter. It was clean and bright. The food was excellent and the service by all staff was superb. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester Twigworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. Kind regards, Zoe Hegarty Premier Inn Team Leader Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn More 

knaresborough
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Premier Inn usually get it right - this shows how "right" things can be! Room was the normal, if slightly small, PI offer, everything clean and all in good order. The strength of this hotel lies in the staff. The manager leads from the front, and the result is excellent. From our first order at the bar on the afternoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester Twigworth, responded to this review

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Derbyshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The only room available on the saturday night was a disabled room at the front of the complex, which was ok with me. The mattress wasn't very comfortable as you could feel the top of the springs with your hand, The room was hot despite the window being open, so had to sleep in a pair of shorts on top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester Twigworth, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our... More 

Poole
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have stayed in a number of Premier Inns while travelling and usually find they are excellent value. This one is really not what we expect. It is not suitable if you have any mobility issues as if your room is on the first floor you have so many steps to climb. The decor is in a very poor state... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester Twigworth, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We picked the hotel for location - convenient for the Gloucester area without being tied up in city traffic. It is on a main road, but is set well back so traffic noise is negligible. We had what I suspect was one of the older rooms, on the small side and not yet fully modernised. Being in the older part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zoe H, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester Twigworth, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn although I am very sorry that some aspects of your stay were dissapointing. I am very greatful for the feedback. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Zoe Hegarty Reception Team Leader More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Travelling as a lone female can be difficult, but I felt completely safe in this hotel and adjoining pub. Service was very friendly and the bed and room was very comfortable, clean and modern. the TV worked, so I could keep up with my watching schedule. Breakfast was good too - Hot porridge - the Olympic athletes breakfast available as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zoe H, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester Twigworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself in Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Zoe Hegarty Reception Team Leader More 

Surrey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Five of us stayed in three bedrooms on a Saturday night in July 2012. We chose the hotel because it was near to Gloucester and looked easy to find. This proved to be the case. The car parking was good and only a short walk from the reception desk. We were running late and had missed our dinner reservation. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester Twigworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Zoe Hegarty Reception Team Leader More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question