We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

4.0 of 5 Matson Lane, Robinswood Hill, Gloucester GL4 9EA, England
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    181
    152
    67
    37
See reviews for
93
247
6
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (644)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (169)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
See the most recent reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Visited on Saturday with my daughter as we had Groupon vouchers. We arrived at 10.30 and the pool was quiet, including changing rooms and everything was clean. It does seem bad planning to walk through the Spa Reception to get to the pool as the floor gets quite wet !The pool is a little tired and the grey concrete in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your considered and realistic review, I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again very soon. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We visited as a group, and found this to be exceptional value. We purchased groupon vouchers at a great price. On arrival the staff made us feel very welcome and were very accomodating. Robes were extra which we knew from the voucher description but not a problem as of the great value. Facilities were very good, gym was a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback. We do hope that you will all be back to see us again very soon. More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We were very much looking forward to a relaxing spa day and left feeling disappointed with the experience. This was not relaxing at all, the changing rooms were old fashioned and grubby, with a walk through spa reception for access to the pool. There were no cubicles free to change due to the amount of people getting changed for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your balanced and helpful feedback. We do try to place ourselves as a Health Club with Spa facilities and I am sorry if we did not quite reach your expectations. More

Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

having just returned from a completely relaxing and enjoyable stay at the hallmark hotel gloucester, i feel compelled to write a review complementing the management and staff. we received a friendly welcome from ellie on arrival who explained the facilities and dining times of the hotel and directed us to our room. the room was fantastic, recently refurbished and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review, it is great to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you will be back to see us again very soon. More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We visited the spa facilities to enjoy a spa day bought through Groupon. We did not visit the hotel or stay the night so this opinion only reflects our experience in the spa! We thought we were going to enjoy a day of peace and relaxation in spa surroundings but were bitterly disappointed. It was everything a spa is not,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing visit, I hope you will contact me directly at the hotel so that I can assist you further. More

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

In no part of the hotels description was there evidence that there are no lifts - fine if the hotel is on the level - but this one is definitely not! My partner, a seasoned traveler, is unable to walk distances and especially not up and down flights of stairs. We have not previously experienced anything quite like this. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had such a disappointing visit. Of course I am more than happy to discuss your experience as is the Operations Manager who I thought you had talked to during your recent visit, apologies if this is not the case. It is such a shame that your experience was disappointing after all the positive responses we... More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Fantastic, lovely room, bathroom, and overall sleeping arrangements. Gym is well equipped with free entry if B&B is bought, I had a bar meal which although expensive is very nice. Breakfast is equally as good. Only downside for me was location, it was a windy little lane to get to from Junction 12, but was hugely worth it for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review, I hope that you will be back to see us again very soon. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel and check in was nice and quick, reception staff very nice and polite. The room was a nice size with a lovely comfy double bed mmm:-) Dinner was amazing, service was brilliant, a big thank you to the waitress Nikki and Jake for making our night brilliant:) I'd definitely recommend this hotel as its such a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great feedback, we hope to welcome you back to Gloucester again very soon. More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Remember to take your own towel/robe or you will be charged £5. We had a Groupon afternoon tea voucher which was good, because I would have been upset if we had paid full price to use the spa. Certainly very basic. Severe shortage on nice loungers around the pool, we had to wait for an hr for two to become... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were not to your expectations, we have no plans for a full refurbishment of our Health suite as we believe it is a good facility. I hope you find what you are looking for in the future. More

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our rambling club comprising 47 people, stayed here for 6 nights. Really, the hotel is best suited for guest stays of 1 or 2 nights, with limited wardrobe space for those requiring more storeage. Although we were in the newly renovated block, it was surprising that bathrooms were not equipped with shaver points, and the spotlights in the bedrooms gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your balanced review. 90% of our bedrooms have been renovated over the last 4 years. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hallmark Hotel Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Address: Matson Lane, Robinswood Hill, Gloucester GL4 9EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gloucester Hotel Country
Gloucester Ramada

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay