We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Matson Lane, Robinswood Hill, Gloucester GL4 9EA, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    221
    173
    75
    42
See reviews for
104
306
10
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (778)
  • Mar-May only
    (179)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (201)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for our wedding anniversary celebrations and for one night and we were glad it was just one night! The staff in reception are not at all welcoming instead they are rather robotic when greeting you as if reading from a script. We had a suite on the ground floor which was very large but, was let down by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked two nights at this hotel at the end of March. The room was nicely decorated and quiet but a bit run down with mould on the window frames and cracks on the wall. Nevertheless, it was clean and cosy. Breakfast was nice and with good variety. The dinner menu however was not very impressive for a four-star hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Clearly we let ourselves down during your visit. I do hope that you will contact me directly so that we can discuss the issues you encountered. I cannot state that we never make mistakes, however we pride ourselves on learning from them and further details would help me to improve in the future. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I arrived here with my girlfriend for a weekend away, the check-in was efficient and the room was easy to find. The room was a good size, clean (except the mould around the windows). We went out for dinner on the first night into Gloucester which was a 5-10 minute taxi from the hotel. The next morning when going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

I sincerely apologise for the shortfalls in service and product. We appreciate the even handed feedback and I hope that you will still consider using us in the future. More 

Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I actually drove past the hotel twice before I spotted it as it looked like the entrance to a new housing estate which is being built. The outside wasn't very inspiring but as soon as I walked into the reception I felt that I had made a good choice. I was in the area for a wedding and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this well balanced and realistic feedback. It is great that overall you enjoyed your visit and we hope you will be back to see us again in the very near future. More 

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

.The hotel was the base for a two night three match golf break. The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean.The food was good with a great breakfast and a good evening meal. The leisure facilities were great for relaxing after a round of golf

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure to look after your party and we hope to see you back with us again very soon. More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stay at Hallmark Hotels quite a lot,the welcome at Gloucester was good, the food was excellent as were all the staff we came into contact with. The two points which we really felt let Gloucester down is in the bar area people wandering around in dressing gowns.We know they were from the Spa but it left like you were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for the balanced feedback. I do wish you had let us know that you were not happy with your pillows as I am sure that we could have replaced, I apologise for this oversight. We do allow our Spa visitors into the lounge as long as they are respectfully covered. More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Friendy helpful staff. Excellent room. Tried the pool and jacuzzi (to de-stress). Excellent!! Location is good. I had to conduct some interviews, which I did in the bar/lounge area. This area was perfectly suitable for my purposes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

That is great Andrew, thank you for the review and I hope we will see you back with us again very soon. More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 nights recently and were very pleased with the quality of service and the cooked breakfast. The swimming pool and spa were also great. The only negative thing was that on the last night we were disturbed by a party in an adjoining room (8 people +) which went on until the early hours. We asked them to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

I sincerely regret your disappointment. We expect guests to know how to behave when visiting our hotel and I am deeply sorry that your experience was spoilt in any way by both rude people and our lack of response. Hopefully you will come back to us soon. More 

Barry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wife and I spent 1 night here recently and right form check in to check out all was very very good. The room was excellent, large comfy bed. We booked an evening meal and the service and quality were both excellent as was breakfast. Plenty of choice and cooked to perfection. All in all a very good experience and would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, hopefully you will be back with us again very soon to enjoy another stay. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and 6 friends booked an overnight package which included accomodation, a 3 course meal, breakfast, use of the 'spa facilities' and a 30 minute treatment, all for only £79!! I might as well review the hotel and spa separately because they couldnt have been more different! The hotel: The hotel itself was lovely! The rooms were a good size,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate your well balanced review. We are a Health Club with Spa facilities and we try hard to suit all needs for the area, I regret that in your experience we did not quite meet this standard. I apologise for the maintenance issue, we could not foresee the problem, but I do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question