We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Gloucester hotels

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Matson Lane, Robinswood Hill, Gloucester GL4 9EA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hallmark Hotel Gloucester to your Saves list
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
60%
Ranked #12 of 19 hotels in Gloucester
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Laura C Hannover, Germany
  • Overview
  • Reviews (585)
  • Photos (68)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (132)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    166
    138
    60
    33
See reviews for
89
224
6
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A clean hotel with great food and excellent customer service. We stayed here as a group of 7 girls and could not have been made more welcome. If you are looking for a Champneys spa then do not come here, as it is hotel with a leisure club that does beauty treatments. That said, you would pay the Champneys price.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for the honest and realistic posting, it is great to learn that your party enjoyed themselves and we sincerely hope you will be back to see us again in the very near future. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a family stay at Hallmark. Found all staff to be very friendly and helpful. Was very busy as we expected due to the holidays however service was still excellent. Rooms were well presented, food of a good quality, leisure facilities vast for a hotel and made good use of these. Will definitely stay again on next visit to family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us this positive feedback, it is great to learn that you enjoyed your return visit and we hope that you will be back to see us again very soon. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really regret buying a spa day experience from here as there were so many other choices available. I chose Gloucester Hallmark Hotel in order to support the local area but this place really lets Gloucester down! No customer and the biggest problem was probably how dirty it was!! The pool was cloudy and there was dirty all the way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

It is disappointing to read that you were so unhappy with your visit. Our Health Club Manager has emailed you directly so that we can investigate and address these issues. I have been to investigate the pool and can only be honest and forthright, although there is discoloration due to lime scale which we are working to address there is... More

Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel this Bank Holiday weekend. Unfortunately it was disappointing. The room was clean but basic uncomfortable towels, minimum bath products and limited breakfast. I booked our twin room from a website that included breakfast but on checkout was informed breakfast was included. So had to pay a further £20+ for the limited choice of breakfast when pointed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is a shame that you found our towels to be unacceptable, we use an external company to provide these and I will be taking your feedback to them so we can improve our offering in the future. We use GIlchrist and Soames products for our bathroom which I believe to be of a very... More

Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a family room at this hotel through lastminute and despite having booked a week in advance when we arrived at night with our two sleeping children they had no record of the booking and no family rooms available. It took over an hour to check us into a 'suite' and they couldn't get the cot up, couldn't locate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Very disappointing to read your feedback, we appreciate you posting your review online, however could I please request that you contact me directly so that I can address your issues in detail and hopefully improve your lasting impression of us. Daniel Graham More

Brecon, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to this hotel for a spa day using an n crowd special offer. £39 for 2 for a day with lunch (a sandwich and tea) and a mini treatment each. We both went for an Indian Head massage. The hotel was reasonably clean but the staff were the biggest let down. None of them seemed to have a clue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for the helpful feedback, I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate your constructive comments. More

Haverhill, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

checked out this morning from what we thought would be a luxurious 4* stay to relax and escape from reality for two nights... I am not one to usually complain as I'm in customer service myself and know how much hard work goes into pleasing customers.. but I am really not impressed with this hotel! Location poorly advertised as when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

We are rated 4 star by the AA following a yearly unannounced audit, the standards for achieving this rating are clearly set and are the only guideline we can fairly work towards. I regret that the service you experienced was not our usual high standard and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback so we can... More

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last 2 years on business. I recently visited the hotel for a weekend break with my family, as per usual service was fantastic and we were well looked after over the two days. Food at dinner was excellent as was the service at dinner. We stayed on a two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you fro the great review and your repeat business. We hope you will be back with us again very soon. More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I return to the Hallmark year after year, the staff really couldn't do more to ensure that we have a comfortable stay. We love the spa facilities, clean/modern rooms and the food is top notch, both of us can't believe how well priced this hotel is. Already booked next years stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

We always appreciate return business and it is great to learn that you continue to enjoy your visits with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year. More

caerphilly
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff had no idea re proper service and drinks were absolutely exorbitant: cider, small wine & small coke- £11.25!!!! Do not waste your money, you'd be far better off at the premier inn. This place is like the travel tavern off Alan partridge!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Our drinks prices are set to provide the best value in our local four star market. Your review does not list any other issues encountered that would explain such a low mark, I am realistic that we cannot always be to everyone's taste but as a product I believe us to be very good so it is a shame that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hallmark Hotel Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Address: Matson Lane, Robinswood Hill, Gloucester GL4 9EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gloucester Hotel Country
Gloucester Ramada

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gloucester with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
117

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Gloucester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer