We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Gloucester

Gloucester Quays | St Ann Way, Gloucester GL1 5SF, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Gloucester
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    88
    44
    12
    13
See reviews for
42
83
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stopped one night in this central Gloucester Travelodge and would recommend it for a 2 day stay to see Gloucester. Clean, Central and excellent value. Staff were really good and reduce car parking fees also help.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Couldn't fault this hotel made for a great stay.Very helpful knowledgeable staff . Next door to the outlet shopping so great parking only charged £2 for overnight stay! Note the Travelodge have to stamp your parking ticket. Within easy walking distance of the town centre ,docks and cathedral (highly recommended) and Sainsbury 's. We booked the breakfast (kids eat free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I hadn't used Travelodge since a bad experience in Wolverhampton 2 years ago....never thought I'd say it but I will use them again as the Gloucester Hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff exceptional. Sure the rooms are small and aren't the Premier Inn but the location in Gloucester is perfect for swimming opens at GL1 so we will go... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skegness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent location just a stroll from Gloucester Quays and then onto the Cathedral. Very friendly, attentive welcome. Clean, bright room. Beds very comfy. Nice & quiet. Really nice breakfast & helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just had a weekend here. It's quite well placed close to a new shopping mall and the old docks. Car parking will set you back £6 per day so bear that in mind . Check in wasn't good, we were an hour early and asked if we could leave our bags in Reception and wander off for a drink.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was small for a family room, the children's beds are very hard and the rubbish dust under the bed not great, bathroom had no soap in the dispenser Breakfast the next morning was fine one very lovely cheery lady sorting everything out and topped up Handy for shopping as the quays outlets next door and retail park opposite

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here Thursday 2/4/15. From the off every thing was great. All staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The room comfortable and a very pleasant, quiet and peaceful stay. We stayed in room 334. Side view of the road running in front of the hotel and overlooking houses, which is fine by us. No noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As usual, Travel Lodge lived up to the standard of a reliable, no-frills quiet night's sleep. As usual, we didn't bother with breakfast or any optional extras (it's right opposite a huge supermarket in Gloucester anyway, so breakfast options are plentiful), but the staff were friendly, the room was quiet, the view was utterly uninspiring - and we got what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot highlight any redeeming features for this hotel! Poor check in experience, very unpleasant smell in hallway affecting the room, did not look or feel clean, no soap in dispenser and no interest from staff or apology. Only stayed as it was convenient what a mistake!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and perform regular checks in all our rooms so... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a lovely hotel. The staff on the in the evening of 15/03/15 were great. We stopped here because I had a long drive to Cornwall planned and I didn't want to get caught in the traffic at Birmingham. We rang last minute, and got a very good deal on the room, £60 for the room, including the dog. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question