We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 98 Harrogate B&Bs / inns

The Wellington Inn

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Darley, Harrogate HG3 2QQ, England
Hotel amenities
The Wellington Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Wellington Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #62 of 98 Harrogate B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
stevieboyUk uk
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    45
    14
    9
    2
See reviews for
21
60
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
uk
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a meal here one evening and were very impressed. When you walk in there is a huge open fireplace with a roaring fire. We sat in this area (there is a bar as well I think) and had another great meal. Well cooked, excellent quality and great service from the staff. Very reasonably priced as well for what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend and it was a return for myself after 14 years. The wonderful Idyllic place hasn't changed. We booked room 7 ( with it's own balcony ) and it was very cosy and clean with stunning views over the Yorkshire Dales. The staff were very warm and welcoming, especially Christine who helped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumbria,England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great food ,dinner and breakfast,menus very good choice.Staff were excellent all round,room was a bit dated but did the job.Ample car parking and in a very quite location,bar was busy though with locals got to be a good sign.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We have just returned from a two night stay at The Wellington. We enjoyed every minute of it, the food was fantastic, good menu, local produce and served by very friendly staff. The room was comfortable and clean with all amenities. The Manager Phillipe was a perfect Gentleman and had time for a chat even though he must have so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
danelliot, Manager at The Wellington Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you will not be joining us this year and hope your husband's health will improve soon. Best regards All the staff at the Wellington More

West Coast UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Feeling sorry for myself this afternoon as I should be booking into this wonderful Inn, with my husband, but unfortunately he's too ill to travel. The room we usually stay in has a small balcony which I looked foreward to be sitting on watching the sun set this evening, then getting dressed to go down into their restaurant to enjoy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
danelliot, Manager at The Wellington Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you cannot join us this year and hope that your husbands health will improve soon. Best Regards All the staff at the Wellington More

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We had passed this pub on our way to Harrogate from where we were staying in Summerbridge and decided to give it a try for a bit of lunch. We were surprised to find a lovely restaurant with a very upmarket type of menu. We had a chicken dish which was beautifully cooked with a delicious mushroom sauce and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
danelliot, Manager at The Wellington Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your meal with us, and thank you for your review. We also have 12 newly refurbished en suite rooms available if you will be traveling to the area again in the future. More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Having read the mixed reviews, I was slightly doubtful I had made the right choice, but must say, this was great value for what it was, yes, it is accomodation attached to the pub, but we weren't bothered by any noise at all. yes, possibly the decor could do with updating or modernisation, but this is a period building, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

My partner and I stayed at The Wellington Inn which is a very pretty pub set in the rolling Yorkshire Dales. We were welcomed by friendly staff and shown to room 2 which was clean if a little small with no connection to wifi. There was no soap in our bathroom but this was quickly rectified when we spoke to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
danelliot, Manager at The Wellington Inn, responded to this review

Firstly i would like to say thank you for your feedback. We are now in the process of having all twelve of our rooms fully refurbished (six now finished). I understand this does not alter your previous stay but i hope you will come see us next time you are staying in the area. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

we were greeted with a lovely smile and took to our room 7 with a balcony. the rooms needs updating that's the only fault. the meals were lovely and reasonably priced. i would definitely go back 😎😎😎

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
danelliot, Manager at The Wellington Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we have now had new bathrooms fitted and are having all the rooms re-decorated and furnished as we speak so i feel if you were to join us again you would not be disappointed. More

Crook, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed one night and loved it. The bar was friendly with a good range of beers and we had a choice of tables for dinner. The food was delicious, served by young staff who were very professional and polite with nothing being too much trouble. We had Room 8 - lovely views and spacious. Bathroom a little tired but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free β€” and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Wellington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wellington Inn

Address: Darley, Harrogate HG3 2QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wellington Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your The Wellington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wellington Hotel Harrogate
The Wellington Inn Harrogate, Yorkshire

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near The Wellington Inn

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby