We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 99 Harrogate B&Bs / inns

The Wellington Inn

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Darley, Harrogate HG3 2QQ, England
Hotel amenities
The Wellington Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added The Wellington Inn to your Saves list
78%
Ranked #63 of 99 Harrogate B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Cressos Buxton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    44
    14
    9
    2
See reviews for
21
58
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a two night stay at The Wellington. We enjoyed every minute of it, the food was fantastic, good menu, local produce and served by very friendly staff. The room was comfortable and clean with all amenities. The Manager Phillipe was a perfect Gentleman and had time for a chat even though he must have so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
danelliot, Manager at The Wellington Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you will not be joining us this year and hope your husband's health will improve soon. Best regards All the staff at the Wellington More

West Coast UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Feeling sorry for myself this afternoon as I should be booking into this wonderful Inn, with my husband, but unfortunately he's too ill to travel. The room we usually stay in has a small balcony which I looked foreward to be sitting on watching the sun set this evening, then getting dressed to go down into their restaurant to enjoy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
danelliot, Manager at The Wellington Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you cannot join us this year and hope that your husbands health will improve soon. Best Regards All the staff at the Wellington More

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had passed this pub on our way to Harrogate from where we were staying in Summerbridge and decided to give it a try for a bit of lunch. We were surprised to find a lovely restaurant with a very upmarket type of menu. We had a chicken dish which was beautifully cooked with a delicious mushroom sauce and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
danelliot, Manager at The Wellington Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your meal with us, and thank you for your review. We also have 12 newly refurbished en suite rooms available if you will be traveling to the area again in the future. More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having read the mixed reviews, I was slightly doubtful I had made the right choice, but must say, this was great value for what it was, yes, it is accomodation attached to the pub, but we weren't bothered by any noise at all. yes, possibly the decor could do with updating or modernisation, but this is a period building, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed at The Wellington Inn which is a very pretty pub set in the rolling Yorkshire Dales. We were welcomed by friendly staff and shown to room 2 which was clean if a little small with no connection to wifi. There was no soap in our bathroom but this was quickly rectified when we spoke to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
danelliot, Manager at The Wellington Inn, responded to this review

Firstly i would like to say thank you for your feedback. We are now in the process of having all twelve of our rooms fully refurbished (six now finished). I understand this does not alter your previous stay but i hope you will come see us next time you are staying in the area. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

we were greeted with a lovely smile and took to our room 7 with a balcony. the rooms needs updating that's the only fault. the meals were lovely and reasonably priced. i would definitely go back 😎😎😎

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
danelliot, Manager at The Wellington Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we have now had new bathrooms fitted and are having all the rooms re-decorated and furnished as we speak so i feel if you were to join us again you would not be disappointed. More

Crook, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed one night and loved it. The bar was friendly with a good range of beers and we had a choice of tables for dinner. The food was delicious, served by young staff who were very professional and polite with nothing being too much trouble. We had Room 8 - lovely views and spacious. Bathroom a little tired but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We have returned from a 1 night stay at the Wellington Inn, we stayed here as we needed to be close to friends who had hired a house for the weekend. The welcome was warm, and we were shown to our room by a lovely young girl ( don't get this in some 4/5* hotels). The rooms was comfortable, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waltham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My wife and I booked into the Wellington Inn Darley, this is about 20 mins. from Harrogate and well placed for the Dales. We loved our stay and Christine and her Staff (all) were lovely, friendly and very attentive all with a smile. Although this beautiful old Inn is in need of some fresh decor, it's warm comfortable atmosphere makes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longbridge, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Wellington Inn, what an ideal setting. The hospitality was second to non, all the staff and i mean all, were attentive no matter the time of day. They took pride in what they were doing and this was natural to them. There was an excellent choice of menu and the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage The Wellington Inn?
Register now for free β€” and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Wellington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wellington Inn

Address: Darley, Harrogate HG3 2QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wellington Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The Wellington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wellington Hotel Harrogate
The Wellington Inn Harrogate, Yorkshire

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay