We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 98 Harrogate B&Bs / inns

Ash Grove Guest House

4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   72 Kings Rd., Harrogate HG1 5JR, England
Hotel amenities
Ash Grove Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ash Grove Guest House to your Saves list
Ranked #45 of 98 Harrogate B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Mark R
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    4
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
21
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed for one night unfortunately would have liked to have stayed longer great host. fantastic nights sleep. and a delicious breakfast. I even enjoyed the mushrooms which for me is a rearaty. If in Harrogate would definitely stay there again. (that's if they would have us)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here a couple of months ago for two nights on a whim. The property is excellently situated for all that Harrogate has to offer. Rooms are small but comfortable and Tabs and Pritpal are lovely hosts. They were attending a family wedding when we were there so did not sample their breakfast but this didn't matter as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I decided at the last minute to book a weekend away in Harrogate as I've always wanted to visit. I found this Guest House last room remaining so I booked it straight away.Very happy with the communication that I recevied and very happy that I was able to check in too the Guest Hosue before 16:00 which was very help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I especially booked Ash Grove because it was advertised as 4*. What a disappointment! In all fairness the staff/family were very helpful and very nice. However after my first night, went back to my room later in the day, to find the towels draped over the towel rail, just as I had left them. In all my years travelling around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tabs J, Owner at Ash Grove Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Frankie This review comes as no surprise as seen as you aired your views in front of the children.Who quite happily adhered to your travel requirements. Calling their dad at work to find out train offers & then running up to the train station....I hate tit for tat however we work on the principle that unless the towels are... More

N Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

You couldn't ask for more helpful and friendly owners and the breakfast is delicious, especially the spicy omelette. The location is very convenient to the bus station and the shops, restaurants and attractions of Harrogate. I came for two nights to watch le Tour de France and certainly wasn't disappointed by the Yorkshire and Ash Grove welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was attending a large conference at the conference centre and our party had taken over Harrogate! I was in Room 2 which was lovely and overlooking the street. Nothing was too much bother for the hosts and the room was spotless as was the en suite. The prime question at the conference was 'where are you staying?', colleagues who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've been to Harrogate many times for conferences, and stayed in a different place every time, and I must say Ash Grove ranks among the best. Very friendly, helpful and accommodating...would definitely stay here again. Thanks!! Phil & Lyn Hospitality - 10/10 Cleanliness - 10/10 Food - 10/10 Location - 10/10 Facilities/ Room - 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Had one night here and honestly I am glad. There was no hot water in the tiny shower at the night time and the morning disappointed as how can this be right ! The room was small and furniture a little dated. Spent some time of the night awake listening to others on the landing up and down in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Tabs J, Owner at Ash Grove Guest House, responded to this review

I've already replied to this review you posted on another booking site however felt after a lot of deliberation that it is only fair that I respond to this review as well. What guests have to bear in mind when booking is that we are a guest house. Our rooms are probably the same size or even smaller than what... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had such a great weekend the Ash Grove. Everything was perfect and the owners are so friendly. It is a nice informal setting, you can ask for all kinds of different breakfast (I recommend the spice omelette) and the rooms look lovely (especially the bathrooms look freshly renovated and great). I would recommend to ask for one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was attending a conference at the Harrogate International Centre and booked this guest house because of its proximity to the venue. It was on the list of recommended places to stay (provided by the conference organisers) so choosing it was just pot luck and I took the chance. It is exactly opposite the HIC which meant I could nip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ash Grove Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Grove Guest House

Address: 72 Kings Rd., Harrogate HG1 5JR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ash Grove Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Ash Grove Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ash Grove Guest House Harrogate, Yorkshire

15 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay