We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Harrogate hotels

The White Hart Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cold Bath Road, Harrogate HG2 0NF, England
Hotel amenities
The White Hart Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The White Hart Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Harrogate
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Clare B Humberstone, null, United Kingdom
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    202
    154
    77
    56
See reviews for
69
292
24
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (640)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (158)
All months
Humberstone, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

One night stop over . Twin bedded room. Two non matching beds. comfortable but strange ! Bathroom was awful. Clearly designed for disabled customer but it was dark and the shower had no power. The pump system to divert water away from the shower was unbelievably noisy; It was so bad I was thankful that I had booked into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stopped at this hotel with my boyfriend on Friday 13th February 2015 as a valentine's gift from my boyfriend. Check in was quick and efficient by a lovely girl on reception. We were in the four poster room, which was very nice. It was decorated with whites, creams and blues and was at the front of the hotel, so a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy L, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen0923 Thank you for writing your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your experience in the Fat Badger and the Restaurant. I hope you will visit us again when I'm sure the food will be equally good. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were very dissapointed with our room on the 3rd floor! The window looked out onto a brick wall where there were cigarette ends and litter sandwiched between the wall and window! Also there was a very loud fan like noise keeping us awake all night . . The room was very hot - could not seem to turn radiator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockport
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As an overall hotel experience, it was okay to stay at this hotel in general. It is a good location within the town and does have its own parking facilities, albeit they are expensive. I only booked a single room as I was there for one night only on my own, however although the room itself was fine for one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy L, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DavidPiB Thank you for your comments regarding the parking charges and the uncomfortable matress. I'm sorry you found the parking to be expensive however we have set our parking charges when comparing them to other local car parks and set them lower as do not aim to make unfair or excessive charges. As mentioned in my response to a... More 

Hornsea, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a one stay here and first impressions were very good.Until we entered our room 321. Very old looking and drab.Several damp patches on the ceiling and walls,stains near the tea/coffee facilities.No plug socket near the mirror,so had to dry hair and hope for the best.And to finish the night off, we had the worst nights sleep ever.Wind howling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy L, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you found our team to be attentive and the service was good. We are proud of our team and they will be pleased to read your comments. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our guest bedrooms and whilst I am sorry you were disappointed with your room... More 

stockton on tees
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Returned to the White Hart for a one night visit a little bit concerned after reading few recent reviews. Need not have worried as the hotel still had the same fantastic atmosphere and friendly reception staff. We were told we would be in one of the newly refurbished rooms and were not disappointed. A lovely room not over looking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy L, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vaughan 2885 I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments and I hope to be able to welcome you back to The White Hart in the future. More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a night at this hotel and we have had a brilliant time. Our room was so pretty and really romantic, the staff were all very friendly and helpful and our breakfast was lovely. we couldn't have asked for anything nicer especially for the cost. The fat badger pub is part of the hotel and was full of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night at white hart hotel. When we arrived it was busy with a wedding party. We got our room key and went to find a small room with not a great deal of room. It was too hot. Radiator was on full so we had to open the window. The standard of cleanliness was not as good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night in a superior double room. Very clean, tea and coffee making facilities in room, USB charging sockets either side of bed. They didn't scrimp on the heating, had to get up in the night to open the window.. Room faced out onto the fantastic green. Only niggle was the bed was a little small.......however would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night and booked a superior room. The room was infact, a standard room with some sub standard features! The double room consisted of twin beds pushed together. The headboards were heavily stained. Paintwork was stained and could have done with a good wipe down. The bath cold water tap was really stiff. I therefore was unable to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The White Hart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Hart Hotel

Address: Cold Bath Road, Harrogate HG2 0NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The White Hart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay