We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Harrogate hotels

Travelodge Harrogate

The Ginnel, Harrogate HG1 2RR, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Harrogate to your Saves list
Travelodge Harrogate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #21 of 29 hotels in Harrogate
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
DanDav11 Ammanford, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (303)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (74)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    71
    59
    40
    91
See reviews for
51
118
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llwyngwril, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a family room,the room was fine and everything was available in the room,but could we sleep,none of us could,music was playing until late in the morning from the night club below after the music stopped,then you had the noise from the revellers outside,never book a room for a Saturday night

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ammanford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here are amazing!! Nothing was too much trouble and always had a smile on their face! We booked a double room but it was huge! A little basic, which is what you expect at travelodge but it was clean on arrival and cleaned everyday. It's also right in the centre of town. Don't waste your money on posh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With a night club below this is a hotel to avoid. Very noisy until 2.30 am at least. No hair dryer in room and for £150.00 per night this is just not acceptable. First impresions were poor as the Receptionist doubles up as the Housekeeper and you have to page her to book in!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn that your stay was marred by the noise you experienced in your room L D. Unfortunately, due to the hotel’s central location it is also not always possible to fully reduce the noise that our guests might experience in their room. However, we make every effort to minimise the noise that might be heard... More

Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a very good location, very clean and tidy, with Very Friendly Staff. Yes this is a bit noisy up to after midnight but a small price to pay for a great location. This was a base for the Tour de France and I could not have found better

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Builth Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for the tour de france, fantastic staff. I suggest ringing before staying and booking a room on the top floor at back of hotel can be a load on weekends, pay and display just around corner very expensive so park out of town a bit, Jamie Oliver has just opened a new Italian 100 yrd away and has fantastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolverhampton On Sea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wasn't as bad as some comments on trip advisor. Bed OK but rooms are very bland and tired. If you want a cooked breakfast then go to Weatherspoons next door, better still go to a Premier Inn instead !

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the Travelodge hotel due to its central location within Harrogate and ease of getting from the train station, 5mins walk. There was plenty of eating places within 3mins from the hotel and the wonderful Valley Gardens leading to RHS Harlow Carr are in close proximity. The only negative being the lack of air-conditioning in the room which meant... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelodge Harrogate has to be one of the best. I have stayed here several times now and it gets better. It is cheap especially when you take advantage of the special offers, four days for £180 in Harrogate is brilliant. It is very central so you have easy access to shops restaurants, spa etc buses and station. We take our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A very convenient Travelodge in the centre of everything. The staff at this Travelodge all were great, friendly and helpful. Be aware that Saturday night is 'Party Night' and there will be some noise from outside. But great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Arrived on 6th June for a 3 night stay. Room 211 at the back of hotel. Room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was roomy enough with a over bath shower. Check in was pleasant we enough. Both Kelly and Kitty were informative. Giving us plenty of information about available services, and told us if we required anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Harrogate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Harrogate

Address: The Ginnel, Harrogate HG1 2RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Travel Lodge Harrogate
Harrogate Travelodge
Harrogate Travel Lodge
Travelodge Harrogate Yorkshire

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
46

See which rooms travelers prefer