We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Harrogate hotels

Hotel du Vin and Bistro

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prospect Place, Harrogate HG1 1LB, England
Hotel amenities
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel du Vin and Bistro to your Saves list
69%
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Harrogate
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Miketap Isle of Wight, England
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    195
    121
    54
    19
See reviews for
41
337
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (590)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (141)
All months
Isle of Wight, England
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We came here for a wine dinner, organised by the enthusiastic sommelier, Mark, who is sadly moving on. The dinner was held in a private room, so we did not use the restaurant that evening, though we had an excellent (included) breakfast there next morning. The rooms all have names rather than numbers (named after wine producers) and we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Miketap, great to read that you had a fantasic stay with us. The Chateau Musar dinner was a great success and hope we can welcome you to our next one in November. Hope you welcome you back very soon, Brian van Oosten More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed at Hotel Du Vins regularly since they first opened in Winchester. Once again stayed at the Harrogate Hotel Du Vin on Thursday 18th September only to discover that it was grubby and staff lacked enthusiasm. Bedrooms and general decor both inside and out looked tired and in need of refurbishment. Newspapers ordered and not delivered. Drinks at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear LizB, Thank you for your recent visit and review, I would like to apologise for the points you raise. We are undergoing some change and training our new young team. Pleased to ready your breakfast was great. If i could ask you to contact me directly next time you are planning to stay with us and I will do... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Du Vin. I visited with my daughter and we had a fab weekend. Yes, the hotel is in need of a spruce up but that didn't detract from the great food and service. We were impressed with the level of service by all staff members we came across. Hope... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear ptaws, thank you for your very kind review. Great to read you has such a great time and my team looked after you so well. we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Brian van Oosten More

Clackmannan
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have used du Vin in Harrogate a few times over the years, BUT this is the last, the stay was poor from start to finish. We bought an upgrade and got Dom Perignon suite which we have had before and enjoyed, but on entering this time there was a foul odour, they knew about this because the windows were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Albanach, Please do accept my sincere apologies for not providing you with a satisfactory stay this time. We having a few challenges which we are addressing and hope next time you are visiting Harrogate you will give me a call and I will look after your booking and stay personally to ensure you have a fantastic stay with us.... More

Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed in almost all Hotel Du Vins, but sadly this one was not worth the visit or £s. The hotel was looking very tired, and disappointingly was very dirty!? We were upgraded to a suite room which had stains all over the corner sofa. The restaurant food was poor, my husband's dinner was mainly created from frozen vegetables and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear PorscheGirl997, Thank you for your recent review, please accept my apologies for not supplying you with a satisfactory stay. I can assure you we do take this seriously and we are working hard adjusting the challenges we currently do have. Our food is all freshly sourced and cooked to order to ensure freshness & quality. My apologies again for... More

North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Things really need to improve here, especially staff morale. Service is slow and It does not help when the place looks dirty and unloved. The loos are almost as bad as public toilets with cracked sinks, grubby walls and dusty exposed pipes. So sad as this place is in a prime location and the building is lovely. No atmosphere and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear JAAA, thank you for your brief review, I note all your points and would like to apologise. We are in transition and creating a new strong team that will address all these small points. I am sure next time you will visit you will see the improvements. Kind regards, Brian van Oosten More

Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights here while visiting Harrogate's autumn flower show, which is well worth a visit! What a pity I chose a basement room. The room itself was spacious, nicely furnished and benefitted from a large bathroom with roll top bath - very nice. However I cannot award more than 3 stars because, as was pointed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear saddwd, thank you for your review, please accept my apologies for the noise you experienced. If I may suggest a room at a higher level next time you are visiting might suit you better. Great to hear my team were excellent. Kind regards, Brian van Oosten More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We attended my best friends wedding on Saturday and had a fabulous day. The staff especially Libby and Darren were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. Their attention to detail made the whole day a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend the hotel for a wedding as long as Darren & Libby were there to help organise it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Michele1712, thank you so much for your positive review, fantastic to hear Darren and Libby did such a great job on the day. They are truly great team members who lead from the front. We hope to see you again soon. Brian van Oosten More

North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Somewhere special for Xmas eve. What a wonderful experience the room was perfect including a top of the range smeg coffee maker. The atmosphere and surroundings are second to none. We will definitely be visiting again .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Hazel 105, Thank you for your review, we are taking Xmas bookings now and i would be happy to re-book this for you should you wish. Packages are online should you require some more information or do give us a call. Kind regards, Brian van Oosten More

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Du Vin is a hotel group which rarely disappoints and again I found the Harrogate hotel to be an easy recommendation. I stayed in a superior double room which was very comfortable and with a fantastic bathroom which this chain is well known for (all hotels should have showers like these). If you are staying in Harrogate for shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear James B, thank you for your very positive review, great to hear we delivered on every level. Many thanks again, Brian van Oosten More

Do you own or manage Hotel du Vin and Bistro?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel du Vin and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin and Bistro

Address: Prospect Place, Harrogate HG1 1LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin and Bistro 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel du Vin and Bistro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Vin And Bistro Harrogate, Yorkshire
Du Vin Hotel Harrogate

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel du Vin and Bistro