We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Harrogate hotels

Hotel du Vin and Bistro

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prospect Place, Harrogate HG1 1LB, England
Hotel amenities
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel du Vin and Bistro to your Saves list
68%
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Harrogate
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
yamdrachir Bristol, United Kingdom
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    198
    125
    56
    19
See reviews for
43
342
11
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (601)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (155)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (141)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just finished a four night stay at HDV Harrogate. First the good points - fabulous staff everywhere, very friendly and pretty much efficient, especially the restaurant staff. We had four breakfasts, and 2 dinners served with a smile.As a dinner venue the restaurant has a lovely ambience. Food is generally good but not outstanding, and a few things could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love to pop in for a spot of people watching,atmosphere is great bar staff are excellent,restaurant needs slight improvement on minor staffing issues. Food and price especially Sundays is one not to miss. Friday nights definitely best time to find a seat and watch desperate housewives V Mr Snob Harrogate at its best love it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Andrew M, great to read your review and good to hear you approve of our ambiance. We have a great new team and improving every day, hope we see you again soon. Kind regards, Brian van Oosten More

Mijas, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked into this prestigious hotel for a Sunday evening and to share a birthday dinner for our 2 daughters. The staff were very welcoming but did not deliver to our expectations. On the plus side the room was excellent and comfortable with good TV and bathroom though only just large enough and barely worth the full £140 per night!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Richgreenwood, Thank you for your review which is very dissappointing and please once again accept my apologies. We have spoken several times, check-out and on the phone. Kind regards, Brian van Oosten More

Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Hotel du Vin in Harrogate for 1 night to celebrate my birthday. My husband paid for bed, breakfast and dinner. The quality of the food was excellent, however, the quality of the standard room we stayed in was disappointing. The arm chair was stained and the carpet was threadbare. The bathroom hadn't been thoroughly cleaned and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Mand931, thank you for your review and please do accept my sincere apologies for the dissappointing room. We are in the process of upgrading the product and will do this very soon. Very pleased to read that you enjoyed the food and my team looked after you. We hope you will give us another try next time you are... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at other Hotel Du Vin's before and finding them excellent, when a short business trip came up in Harrogate we decided to push the boat out a little and stay there. The hotel itself was great with polite staff, period décor and lovely food. HOWEVER! The room that we were given was not up to standard at all.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear carol O, please do accept my apologies for a dissappointing stay, please next time ask for me or a duty manager who would have addressed your points. We have a great hotel and we are making constant improvements which is ongoing. If i may ask you to contact me directly next time you are planning to visit us and... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked and were given a superior room. This was far below what you would expect with thread bare carpets and stained furniture. Upon requesting another room we were politely upgraded to a studio suite which was beautiful, roll top bath in the room, large decked balcony etc etc. It was great until it came to bed time when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Shaun D, thank you for your review, please do accept my apologies for the poor nights sleep. I will note this on your profile so we can allocate a suitable room for you next time you visit. Great to read that my team were so helpful. Kind regards, Brian van Oosten More

Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned after a wonderful relaxing stay in Harrogate. Having stayed at hotel du vin Harrogate many times before, we both felt that it was better than ever. All of the staff were Wonderful, from the moment we arrived they couldn't have been more attentive. When we first arrived, the girls at reception looked after us and made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Dave & Charlotte, Thank you very much for your very positive review, great to hear you had such a great stay with us. We hope you visit us again very soon. With kind regards, Brian van Oosten More

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got a room which was on the street (you had to walk outside to get to the door). The window faced on the sidewalk floor, with the room being lower than the street and therefore legs walking by the window, leading to a bit of noise as well. The room itself was large, with a freestanding bathtub. No issues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Sophie1776, thank you for your recent review which apart from a little noise is all positive. We hope you return to us soon. Kind regards, Brian van Oosten More

Sheffield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just stayed at the hotel du Vin in Harrogate, we booked a studio room with breakfast & evening meal offer. The room was Fabulous , it was very comfortable, roomy and had a lovely big Balcony . The staff are all exceptionally professional , friendly and very efficient. I booked in for a deep tissue massage with Charlotte... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Fussytraveller1959, Thank you for your very kind and positive review, great to read you had a fantastic time with us. We hope you will return soon. Kind regards, Brian van Oosten More

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a room suitable for disabled. The access to the room was terrible in that the corridor was barely wide enough for a wheelchair and in places because it was so narrow as well as sharp angles scuffed the skirting boards. Opening the doors along the corridor were awkward in that the non wheelchair user had to somehow lean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian v, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and Bistro, responded to this review

Dear FlorenceD, Thank you for your review, somewhat dissappointed to read your review as I thought I explained why certain things were done (ie. you paid with a debit card hence we had to charge you at check-in), my staff went out of there way to make sure you had everything you required. I do take onboard your valid comments... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel du Vin and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin and Bistro

Address: Prospect Place, Harrogate HG1 1LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin and Bistro 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hotel du Vin and Bistro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Vin And Bistro Harrogate, Yorkshire
Du Vin Hotel Harrogate

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay