We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 99 Harrogate B&Bs / inns

Arden House

4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   69-71 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5EH, England
Hotel amenities
Arden House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Arden House to your Saves list
Ranked #54 of 99 Harrogate B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
General-Watson Stirling, United Kingdom
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    72
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
13
79
8
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located minutes walk from town and conference centre. The Arden B&B offers good value for money. Pleasant accommodation with a very good cooked breakfast to start your day. I would recommend this B&B.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely house in a tree lined quiet road. Warm welcome, comfortable beds and fantastic breakfast that set us up for the day. We stayed one night on our way to Whitby but we will return for a longer stay later in the year. The location is excellent, just a short walk into town. We will definitely recommend to our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenbrook, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were certainly deceived by the promotional photos on the internet of our twin bedded room. Room 12 was situated at the very top of the building, was far too small for two adults. The beds were uncomfortable, the shower and toilet in a space as big as a cupboard. Just as well we are reasonably slim as we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HarrogateTraveller, Owner at Arden House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It seems that your husband has also written an almost identical review as well. I am glad that you both chose to compliment us on our hospitality and quality breakfast. I am of course disappointed that you did not raise any of the negative issues when you were here as they could all have been... More

Glenbrook, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were unlucky with our twin room at the top of three flights of stairs which would have been unsuitable for the elderly or anyone with a disability or health problem. It was very small making it difficult for my wife and me to manoeuvre in the space available, and was only really suitable for single occupancy. The wash basin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HarrogateTraveller, Owner at Arden House, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read that you did not like your room. It is such a shame you did not mention these points during your stay as we could have rectified them and also moved you to a more suitable room to your liking. I do remember offering to carry your suitcases myself to your room? Arden House is a... More

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A comfortable, enjoyable stay, with plenty of choices with a good cooked breakfast. Rooms are well appointed, clean , bright and well maintained. You are given a front door key and room key, so coming and going easy. The honesty bar is a very good idea, very reasonable prices, payment on leaving, lovely idea. It is only a few minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
worcestershire
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the second time over the August bank holiday weekend. This time we went with friends and had 4 double rooms. We never booked the 4 poster room this time but had a double on the front which was lovely. Comfy bed, small but functional shower room and loo and plenty of wardrobe space. The breakfast here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is a real little gem, about 10 minutes easy walk from the lovely historical town of Harrogate in Yorkshire. It has comfortable rooms with good facilities. Staff helpful and pleasant. Service and breakfast very good. Extremely good value for money. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ballymena
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

A very comfortable, safe and enjoyable stay. I don't usually travel alone, and was very nervous about doing so. I booked a single room and from the minute I pulled up, my apprehension vanished. I arrived very early in the morning and was allowed to check in and use my room early as it was ready! This shows the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
loopybubblelips
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed here for a night due to a group of us visiting to Ripon races and a night around Harrogate. Upon arrival was greated by a friendly woman who showed us to our room, advised us that there was an "honesty bar" (help yourselves to drinks and write down what you have and pay for it at the end" which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed in this b&b as part of a large group. Staff were very friendly and check in was very efficient especially given how many of us there was. We had a twin room on the tip floor room was spacious enough however was a little warm. There was a fan provided though. Room was spotlessly clean. B&B is in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage Arden House?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Arden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden House

Address: 69-71 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden House Harrogate, Yorkshire

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay