We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel

4.0 of 5 Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    349
    143
    58
    31
See reviews for
125
488
34
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1000)
  • Mar-May only
    (237)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (266)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (265)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (232)
All months
Toddington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A delightful hotel made special by the staff, especially Emma, who appeared to be a personal assistant to us. She is truly amazing! Food in the brasserie was only average but everything else about the hotel was great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alloa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We used this hotel as a stop over and found it to be most satisfactory. It is a wedding venue, but they guests caused us no inconvenience whatsoever. The room was comfortable and warm. Free complimentary Wi-Fi really was free and worked well. Breakfast was much better than expected given previous reviews. There was a wide variety of produce on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie_Dilasser, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alanblue722, Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel, we really appreciate your kind comments and the time you have taken to write a review. Shame you didn't score us higher on the ratings after such nice comments but I hope you'll come back again soon so we have another chance of providing you with a superior service.... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely greeting and professional check-in. Room very nice, comfy bed and lots of information leaflets. Used all the tea bags and "Louis" was very helpful in getting us some more. Lovely sandwiches for supper.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie_Dilasser, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kath S, Thanks for your great review about our hotel, we really appreciate you taking the time to post it and delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope we can give you an equally wonderful welcome and check-in on your next visit! Thanks again, Simon Cotton More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have the choice eat anywhere else if you value you're insides, cold food and poisoning are menu mainstays! Only upside are the rooms that are tastefully decorated and roomy, if only the kitchen mirrored the rest of the hotel. Staff are fed up of apologising to customers and couldn't be nicer!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debbie_Dilasser, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, It is a pity you didn't bring your comments to the attention of the hotel management during your stay of four nights. After 11 years of running the hotel I can confirm, and am proud to inform you, that we have never had one case of food poisoning in all that time. I would suggest therefore that you... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cold rooms no hot water poor breakfast when we arrived room was cold we were told room would warm up but never no hot water had to move room new room. Was 100% better breakfast poor. Had difficulty sleeping due to a party in main room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie_Dilasser, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hylton123 Thanks for your review. Sorry we did not live up to our usually very high standards and you didn't enjoy your stay fully. Our rooms have individually controlled heating so if turned down they can be adjusted and heat up very quickly. Also, we had brand new boilers installed less than 2 years ago so always have piping... More 

Albrighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed here before. Rooms large and very clean beds very comfortable Tea and coffee making in the room , large flat screen TV & free wifi Lots of people staying in the hotel so the breakfast was buffet style, that's the only thing I feel was not up to the standard of a 4star hotel. Disappointed with the quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie_Dilasser, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MickM, Thanks for you review and great to know you've come back again. Appreciate your kind and honest comments. Interestingly, we trying a few new things with the overall breakfast offering and yesterday was the first day of a trial of some new items etc so interesting to get your feedback on it. We're always trying to ensure we... More 

Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On first arrival there was no greeting but a curt can I help you. An efficient check-in followed but the key card essential for late ordering at the bar was not activated, and this was only discovered later when ordering a drink. The bar staff were extremely helpful and friendly and soon had me authorised to charge items to my... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie_Dilasser, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChristineJaniceJane Thanks for you great review of our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed post. Sorry, your welcome wasn't our usual first class but glad we rectified that with everything else. Hope we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Simon Cotton More 

Durham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely hotel, staff were brilliant and food was great. Only problem it was a little to far from town when walking in as it was freezing cold. Ideal in summer though. Will definitely visit again. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie_Dilasser, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue63D, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed the food and the team so much and really look forward to welcoming you back very soon .....or maybe when its a bit warmer ! :-) Thanks again, Simon Cotton More 

Merseyside
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights inbetween Christmas & New Year. Beautiful old building situated opposite park. Reception area and lounge cosy & welcoming. Staff extremely helpful & very friendly. Decor in communal hallways & room very dated, but clean. Can't comment on food as didn't eat there, but other guests said breakfast not great as many supposedly hot items were cold. Restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie_Dilasser, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear A V Hubbard Many thanks for your review of our hotel and thank you for all the positive aspects you have highlighted about your visit here. Disappointing we only managed to to get an 'average' overall score from you however I appreciate your feedback all the same. We are currently on a rolling program of refurbishment of our bedrooms... More 

Stokesley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have attended this event on a number of occasions and have always found it to be great fun and very well organised. The atmosphere just right, the afternoon tea, reception and dinner were excellent.. This year's tribute act was very good as was the dance. The staff as always were friendly and attentive. The rooms were well appointed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie_Dilasser, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John G It was a pleasure to welcome you back again to the annual NYE Gala dinner and delighted to read your wonderful review and see you enjoyed yourselves so much. Thank you for your kind comments and as always we look forward to welcoming you back again in 2015. Simon Cotton More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay